Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,843 calificaciones
752 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ

7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 752 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Matias L

9 de dic. de 2019

Considero que este curso es una excelente introducción a una temática interesante y compleja como lo son las revisiones sistemáticas y el meta análisis. Los docentes son de primer nivel, dando consejos prácticos al igual que explicando los fundamentos teóricos. Como se deduce de estas líneas, el inglés no es mi idioma nativo, sin embargo con el nivel básico-intermedio que poseo del mismo pude completar el curso sin mayores dificultades. Aconsejo no dejar de hacerlo sólo por la brecha idiomática.

por Mart A S M

5 de abr. de 2020

Hi. I really enjoyed the course. This is a great introductory experience for me of systematic review and meta-analysis. In the future, maybe, I hope that the course or a separate course will have a section that walks the participant through an actual meta-analysis. Maybe, you can provide a screenshot of the actual literature search, how the quality of the study was measured, how the effect sizes were determined, etc. Overall, this is a great course.

por Ram K M

30 de may. de 2017

https://in.linkedin.com/in/rammishra

Hi This is Ram Mishra.

I am working to deliver Systematic literature reviews (SLR), and also familiar with Meta-analysis (MA). This was a refresher course for me. I got to know many things in details through this course, which I used to do without giving further thought. Overall, this is a great course for someone looking forward to learn the basics of SLR and MA.

por Ramesh C

12 de oct. de 2016

I never had prior exposure to online courses, this is my first experience and I am very happy to complete the course successfully. It was a very good forum and an excellent opportunity to learn about systematic reviews and meta-analysis from one among the world class university. I express my sincere thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for providing an excellent course.

por Narueporn V

18 de mar. de 2021

A very good one for the beginners, particularly those who have a little background or not at all. The materials provided online were great and not difficult to access from anywhere. Really impressive after finish this course and will looking forward to use and pursue more knowledge in this field as it really benefit to my works.

Thank you so much.

Best regards to all lecturers.

por MANSURA M

14 de jun. de 2020

It is a one of the detail courses for systematic review and meta-analysis. It clearly describes all the steps with associated assignments. What I found they can work on the part of risk assessment part more and add some more examples and also in meta analysis one. That would be best to make it more comprehensive. Otherwise it is a good and interesting course to carry on.

por Nataly L V

9 de oct. de 2020

To whom it may concern,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for sending my certificate of conclusion. The course was very interesting and fulfilling.

However, due to Brazilian curriculum regulations, I need a certificate with the total course load in hours. Would that be possible?

I've already commended your course to fellow colleagues.

Best regards,

Nataly Lopes Viana

por Dimitris K

26 de mar. de 2020

I think that this course is a hidden diamond for every medical and public health student who respects himself and wants to be to the edge of scientists' community. The fact that the course is free - and from a top range University - gives the opportunity in all the less fortunate students to attend the course. Congratulations to john Hopkins University for its act.

por Zuzanna S

18 de nov. de 2020

Very enjoyable and informative course! All content was very well explained by the lecturers, with useful examples. I would give a 4.5 star rating, only for the reason that the final peer assessment exercise didn't really feel like it captured the entirety of the course and was quite difficult to mark. Otherwise, it's been a real pleasure and hugely insightful!

por Diana C

16 de may. de 2020

It was a great way to learn the basics about the systematic review and it provides the steps and the examples to be able to join a research group and start doing them. I really enjoyed the assignments because it helps us put the knowledge into practice, more of these assignments would be even more helpful for future courses. Thank you very much.

por Joanne Q

4 de feb. de 2017

Very well organized, chock full of both theoretical content and details regarding application. Just the right amount of challenging! Would have been nice to have had more exercises that force you to use the information learned in actually choosing/not choosing studies, or writing about the literature systematically. Overall, highly recommend.

por ALISHA A

8 de jun. de 2020

The teachers were very good, the slides were very crisp and understanding became easier. The course is a must for all researchers. I look forward to going through the slides and reference material again son, for revision and future use. Thank you again,. Much gratitude for the learning. Best wishes to everyone for a safe and healthy life.

por Eduards K

16 de abr. de 2018

Excellent course with valuable and useful tips to do an actual review. The content is a mix of very-basic review priciples which every medical student should know and more advancedMinor annoyance was that the audio recording was obviously from some on-site course and references to other assignments and courses have not been cut-out.

por Szilárd V

13 de dic. de 2018

Systematic review and meta analysis course is a good start for clinicians, for orientation, for opinion, to form your idea. It is cheap, the only obstacle is the time you can spend on searching, reading than writing. You can and you have to work in a group, being more effective. I hope the next step will be network analysis course.

por Prashanthi C

29 de mar. de 2020

I have always felt Systematic Review and meta-analysis to be such a complex topic to understand. this course has simplified it so well. Though i still need to put in a lot of effort to understand meta-analysis, I found this course to be highly useful. I will suggest others, whoever are interested, to take up this course. Thanks

por Aaron F

23 de abr. de 2018

Great lectures with extremely knowledgeable professors. I really appreciated the structure of each lesson, and the flow of the course as a whole. It was quite helpful.

It was a wise move to include directions to in-depth reference materials, as finding the standards and guidelines for a technique can be daunting to newcomers.

por Mohammed O

8 de dic. de 2017

The course was well structured and well presented.

I loved the idea that after sending my review of an article,

I had to review other participants thoughts about the article

This technique of teaching helped me to remember the different

factors important for systematic review / metaanalysis

Thank you very much for a job well done.

por Manuel R d J E

7 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course to have an overall idea of how to construct a systematic review. I wish it had gone more deeply into how to perform the data search and the data abstraction, but this is an introductory course, it is supposed to be superficial. Highly recommended for beginners willing to perform a systematic review.

por Jyoti G

9 de feb. de 2018

I learnt the integral steps to write a systematic review and what is meta analysis and why it is needed.It is a beautifulcourse and I would love to do the second part of it if available where limitations of the prior course are covered in the second course.Thanks to all the reviewers and oourse co-ordinators.

por Faryal B

2 de oct. de 2016

I would highly recommend this course. It was very informative and I hope Johns Hopkins will continue more in this series. Systematic reviews and meta analyses have become crucial for clinical research and evidence based medicine. This course allows users to gain basic knowledge about both. Great initiative.

por Sora C

8 de abr. de 2021

This was a great introductory course on systematic review! It also helped me go over the materials and have a stronger foundation on the concepts. I would recommend this course to those who need a refresher. The professors are great instructors that provide examples, reading resources, and assignments.

por Pramod K M

16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. Request to change the orientation a little to general, rather than sticking too much to healthcare. However, was a great experience with Prof Li and Prof Dickersin. Thanks to both of them and of course "coursera" for making it possible to have it from a prestigious university like JHU.

por Giselle M

28 de abr. de 2020

This course added many aspects to my academic life. It was a great opportunity to reinforce concepts, answer questions and learn even more about systematic review and meta-analysis. I am grateful for giving us the opportunity to acquire knowledge, through excellent classes taught by brilliant teachers!

por Rohit

27 de may. de 2020

Very interesting deep learning course of basics of Systematic Review & Meta-Analysis, It provides the concepts of PICO, assessment of risk of bias, minimizing meta-bias, qualitative synthesis and interpreting results. Thank you for providing me the opportunity to learn from this course. thanks alot.

por Neelakanta R B

10 de abr. de 2017

Easily understandable well designed course Modules with flexibility to choose time and target dates.Module assessment formats are very simple and user friendly.Peer Graded assignments were self explanatory to answer the questions .Overall i have enjoyed the content and the course