Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,840 calificaciones
752 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ

7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 752 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Vincy F

8 de ago. de 2020

Very informative and a great introduction for graduate students. I hope the skills and knowledge I have learned in the course can help me succeed in writing my own systematic review.

por ezgi t

19 de abr. de 2020

detailed enough to do your own systematic review. I was just trying to get an overview of the concept yet the course was so interesting I found myself watching every video. Thanks!

por Bella Y

20 de may. de 2016

Very nice course! I wish I had like this when doing my master's degree.

Special thanks for teachers speaking in a very understandable way (very good for non-native english-speakers)

por Emily B

16 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. I did this before starting on my systematic review for my PhD. It has set me up well. The section on searching the literature was particularly good. Many thanks.

por Ajna H

6 de abr. de 2018

This is an excellent course. You can really tell that the instructors put effort in presenting the concepts logically, so that the course flows really well. I highly recommend it!

por Eudes L A

2 de may. de 2020

globally, the course is well detailed and I appreciate the chronology. it could have been better if we could have a document word which we can still read after Course completion

por Ryan d T

9 de feb. de 2017

The lesson are very simple and well discussed. I hope there can be more activities as this needs more application to be practiced. I hope there can be a follow up course on this.

por Jameel R H

14 de oct. de 2019

I really loved the way the course was organised from simplifying the concepts to taking through the process very systematically. The facilitators' expertise is much appreciated.

por Darío d J V S

14 de may. de 2020

This course has been an excellent experience. I'm in the middle of writing my thesis - a systematic review- and this course has helped me a lot. Thanks and greeting from Chile.

por Janaina d S F

3 de oct. de 2020

Thank you to all courses in defining this course.

This course is for dumb and I learned from zero to intermediate level.

Now I will apply what I learned in my master's degree.

por Ana L M G

8 de oct. de 2019

Excellent! Allowed me to perceive systematic review and meta-analysis with much more clarity than before. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in performing one.

por Sixtus A

30 de ene. de 2019

Terrific course in systematic review and meta-analysis. I learned a lot from this course and which they has more hand on practices. It was a great learning opportunity for me.

por Anna K

19 de oct. de 2020

Great course and very informative! I was able to use this a guide to "fill in the blanks" while starting my first systematic review. I personally liked the jazzy intro music.

por ZUL A B M F

3 de jun. de 2020

This course made me understand how to read, analyse and critique a systematic review in a more systematic ways.Thank you to the organizer.God bless you.Stay safe and humble.

por Malamati V

31 de oct. de 2020

It was a really good course, all the instructors were very informative and explained all the concepts very clearly! I also found the peer-reviewed assignments really useful

por zara H D

1 de dic. de 2021

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I believe that everyone who wants to know about research, is super grateful of your work in this course. please keep on doing what you do.

por Sheik A k A

31 de may. de 2020

This course was suggested by my mentor as a part of PhD preparation. I thorouhly enjoyed the course content.

The format is wonderful which ensures the participant's learn.

por My N

7 de may. de 2018

Excellent courses with great explanation and instruction. I am analyzing meta-analysis quite often, this course really helps me a lot in complete understanding an article!

por gaobinn@yahoo.com

12 de mar. de 2017

clear knowledge structure,

easily understandable language,

necessary evidence to support viewpoint,

and supplementary of working tools and interactive tests.

perfect course

por Hong T T

5 de feb. de 2019

It's a great course, information rich and comprehensive!!! It covers almost everything I should know about the topic! Thank you so much for offering such a great course!

por Charu K

3 de jun. de 2021

I would like to say that the course is amazing for beginners. It helps you to understand the topic in depth. I thank organizers for teaching us in such a wonderful way

por Damián M

28 de ene. de 2022

Excelente. Este curso es una buena herramienta para seguir adelante con la investigación. Muchas gracias a los profesores y a todo el equipo por el material. Saludos!

por Rhea F F R

4 de jun. de 2016

This is an excellent introduction to the world of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. I enjoyed the detailed information on every step of this research methodology.

por Shreedevi B

9 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course material. repeats tough information over and over again. Made it very understandable for beginners like me who entered the course with skepticism

por Aaron B

16 de may. de 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.