Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,849 calificaciones
754 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ

7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 755 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Khal S

29 de jun. de 2017

Great course, as a physician I learned a lot from it. It also has very informative Pdf copies of the lectures for future references.

por Silvana L L G

7 de jun. de 2020

Un muy buen curso para aprender a leer criticamente una revisión sistemática. Además, me anima para plantear una yo misma también.

por Lisa T

2 de may. de 2017

Very useful! The educators of the course explained the concepts and processes very clearly with many examples. Thank you for this!

por Razeen S

12 de ago. de 2020

An essential course for researchers in every field. Gives you insight into the process of reading and writing systematic reviews

por Carlos A d J F C

9 de jul. de 2020

It is an excellent course and has updated information from previous Biostatistical and Investigation courses from my university.

por Dr M N

21 de sep. de 2019

Very good basic knowledge I could gain through the course. And kudos to Coursera team too for making this platform for all of us

por Dr. F A N

31 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course for anyone who is interested in learning how to do a systematic review or for reviewing what you already know.

por SAMEEKSHA S R

25 de sep. de 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding the basics of research. The overview of Systematic review and Meta-Analysis.

por Raneen A G

30 de abr. de 2016

i get benefit from the course. the explanation is to the point and in an easy and simple way that can be easily understanable

por Pooja H V

18 de ago. de 2020

it is one of very basic and really helpful course who are really intrested inn research and evidence based clinical practice

por Anca V

6 de nov. de 2019

Very good and concise explanations, not an easy task for such a vast subject! Well done to the trainers and a big thank you!

por manju w

28 de ene. de 2022

Very informative with good explanation of concepts . All instructors expalin the course making it very easy to understand.

por Ana L L C

18 de jun. de 2020

Clear and sound. I am absolutely facinated by systematic reviews after this course, which I hope will be the first of many!

por JAVIER A C S

9 de feb. de 2020

Very useful... Would be amazing if you could include classes on how to perform a sistematic review of observational studies

por Khandekar J S

9 de sep. de 2020

Very nice and informative course. It helps you understand what the terms are and explain it very well and in proper depth.

por anna f d n

20 de may. de 2020

That was a very interesting and useful course! Thank you to all the instructors. It was a pleasure to follow your course.

por federico g

29 de abr. de 2020

Well-constructed and fascinating course on the basis of what a systematic review and meta-analysis are and how to do them

por Saurab S

11 de oct. de 2017

Brilliant course for beginners. It also provides guide to other resources for in-depth learning. I highly recommend this.

por Irena B

6 de ago. de 2021

I​ learn so much. I loved to do and read my own time and rhytm. Thanks all the teachers and classmade to give feedback.

por Md. A S K 1

17 de jul. de 2020

The course was well-organized. The best comprehensive introduction you can have on systematic review and meta-analysis.

por Rowland U

26 de jun. de 2017

Really wonderful course. Systematic reviews were beyond my understanding before this course...not anymore. Thank you JH

por Phob G

12 de dic. de 2020

This course is excellent. I have more confidence to conduct a reliable and useful systemic review and a meta-analysis.

por Rachna V

25 de may. de 2022

The faculties are very soft spoken. Overall one should approach this course who has zero knowledge regarding research

por M.M. M

3 de sep. de 2021

A​n excellent overview and an effective first step to those who want to get started on their first systematic review.