Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,878 calificaciones
766 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ

7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 768 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Thunayan

9 de ene. de 2017

perfect

por Akhilesh V S

9 de jun. de 2016

Excelle

por Ivette H

3 de sep. de 2021

genial

por Zhiqi Q

26 de sep. de 2020

Great!

por Parul P

16 de dic. de 2017

Superb

por QUINTERO A A

30 de nov. de 2021

g​ood

por Ramu V

8 de may. de 2020

great

por Adam O

27 de nov. de 2016

Great

por Dr. V B K

25 de nov. de 2020

good

por Mangali M

29 de sep. de 2020

good

por Mona A A

26 de sep. de 2020

good

por gabriela s

3 de sep. de 2020

good

por illona w

27 de abr. de 2020

good

por Ahmed B

9 de abr. de 2019

Grea

por Angela

26 de ago. de 2016

Good

por Édison M C

5 de feb. de 2018

Exc

por Yamile C S C

22 de jun. de 2019

OK

por Yarisbeth Q

31 de ago. de 2021

.

por Zahra N

6 de ago. de 2021

por Amani

11 de mar. de 2020

T

por GINA K S R

23 de ene. de 2020

.

por Hayley F

1 de sep. de 2020

Overall, I enjoyed the course, and as someone who has read systemic reviews but not undertaken them, I feel that I have learned a lot. The course is not perfect - some of the information presented is out of date, with the videos appearing to be at least five years old. Much of the course is underpinned by reviews which determined how to optimize systematic reviews, and it is likely that more is now known than when the videos were made. The age of the course also meant that the quoted sections of the Cochrane Handbook are several editions out of date, and the module on search strategies included screenshots of PubMed's old interface rather than the new 2020 interface. However, the underlying principles for both the Cochrane Handbook and PubMed are the same, so this didn't detract too much from the course. The three instructors had varying presentation styles, with one tending to read every word on the slide. Luckily an engaging speaker delivered the majority of the videos.

por Felicitas A d C

24 de ago. de 2020

Learned a lot about meta-analysis and systematic reviews. Module 8 took it for granted that everyone has had epidemiology and statistical courses that are used in the module. The course is not only for public health students and professionals but also other members of various disciplines.

There should be an optional module on the basics of the statistical procedures for module 8 for non-public health course attendees. This additional (optional) module will facilitate the use of the statistical procedures mentioned in module 8.

por Mohammadali M S

26 de mar. de 2017

It is very useful course for beginners and although those who have done systematic reviews/meta-analysis before in order to improve their basic understanding. There are few shortcomings with the course:

1- lectures frequently refer to biostat and epidemiology classes, but no reference or links has been provided for these classes.

2- The course ends without any lectures on meta-regression and sensitivity analysis, which is a bit confusing as the module 8 promises such lectures.

por M. A R

25 de may. de 2020

I believe the lecture slides would have been more attractive! There was long discussion (sometimes 15-20 minutes) at a stretch which was sometimes tough to concentrate for students whose native language is not English. Course should included how duplicate records after searching from different databases could be done. Still I am convinced to carry on the course! Highly appreciated! It was just amazing to brush up my current understanding of systematic literature review.