Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,771 calificaciones
738 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ
7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 734 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Bhagiman L

26 de may. de 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

por Vincent A

11 de may. de 2020

Great insights for beginners and seasonal users of systematic reviews.

por Felipe M C

14 de oct. de 2019

A little superficial, but as an introductory course, it is good!

por Germanno T

12 de jun. de 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.

por Jorge P

13 de jul. de 2016

It's a very good introductory course to systematic reviews.

por Yousab Y H

15 de feb. de 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

por Madhurima D

31 de may. de 2020

The course was well structured and very informative.

por Evangelia

27 de nov. de 2021

great course but I didn't get my paid certificate!!

por Gerardo G

4 de mar. de 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper

por David R

31 de dic. de 2020

A good course presented by knowledgeable tutors.

por Jinan R

23 de dic. de 2020

Would appreciate assignment of specific readings

por Hamed K

19 de sep. de 2019

I feel the material been covered not sufficient.

por Deepak K

16 de jun. de 2020

It was a nice experience...very much useful...

por debayan d

19 de jun. de 2021

Very lucid course for starting this topic

por Hani M

26 de jun. de 2016

Very well organized and very informative.

por Cássio M B V

24 de ago. de 2019

An excellent introduction to the topic.

por suresh

25 de abr. de 2017

excellent information for researcher..

por Karla H S

21 de oct. de 2020

Great course! verry interesting!!

por Victoria S

3 de ene. de 2017

Excellent introductory material!

por Raghavendra G

1 de feb. de 2021

Step by step, and in detail.

por Ahmed G

21 de sep. de 2017

very useful and informative

por Sanjib K

20 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course!!

por Marlene F E M

22 de oct. de 2021

Excelent!

por Harshitha B

7 de ene. de 2022

Good

por Dr R K S

8 de may. de 2021

The Course is engaging and adds value to the learner. It has added many new phrases in my vocabulary pertaining to SR and MA. However, course focusses the medical professionals which needs to be mentioned in the introduction of the course.

It adds good cognitive knowledge but builds skills less. Some practising assignments would further add value to learners and the course.