Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,773 calificaciones
740 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ
7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 736 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Lyris O

13 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course with a good level of detail. It has given me much greater understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses and the process of doing them.

por SOTIRIA K

12 de may. de 2021

Highly recommended! Excellent lectures and lecturers and constructive quizzes and assignments! Thank you Johns Hopkins University and Coursera for this course!

por Carlos A N M

9 de feb. de 2021

Curso bastante concreto en su contenido y te integra de buena forma hacia lo que es el mundo de las revisiones sistemáticas, me siento a gusto con este curso.

por João T d S B

26 de ene. de 2018

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

por Rodrigo G M

14 de jul. de 2020

Muy interesante para empezar a idear temas de nuevas investigaciones.

Los profesores de alto nivel y siempre con explicaciones sencillas a topicos complejos.

por Damla s

9 de jul. de 2020

it's a great opportunity to understand systematic review steps and details in meta-analysis. I'm pretty sure, this course affect positively my future career.

por Eva H G

6 de mar. de 2018

Course that I recommend doing to introduce yourself in the topic of reviews and meta-analysis. Both the content and the teachers' explanations are excellent!

por Mario M C

22 de feb. de 2020

It's an amuzing course, to all personel and physician who want to know about the publication and elaboration of a meta-analysis. So many important themes.

por Diana R R

9 de abr. de 2021

I learned a lot about the importance of the review process in meta-analysis and the considerations to take into account when conducting medical research.

por Suvarna S

10 de feb. de 2021

Very good course indeed! The one who is interested to start doing Systematic Reviews and understand what Meta-analysis is exactly, should do this course.

por OMAR A G H

12 de nov. de 2018

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

por Nwakwue N C

21 de sep. de 2016

Fantastic course. I hope a degree on this should be made available online. Thanks to the tutors. Your videos and explanation and transcription was clear.

por Chris

25 de jul. de 2017

Great course, learned a lot from instructors. Highly recommend to those who are interested in learning more about systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

por James R

22 de abr. de 2020

It was great opportunity for me to learn with the online course offered by Johns Hopkins university . i really appreciate the effort taken by the team.

por Mehrnoosh K A

26 de dic. de 2020

Thanks for your useful course ,although every thing was well ,it might be more appropriate if long videos were devided to smaller part up to 5 minutes

por Dr. B A A

30 de oct. de 2020

This course provided the foundation that I needed to start thinking about doing my systematic review. The resources are also quite helpful. Thank you

por Alexia F R d S

21 de jun. de 2020

This course is great to anyone interested in learning more about how to make a systematic review with or without a meta-analysis. Highly recommended!

por OMAR A A

28 de mar. de 2020

This course has definitely broadened my scope and addressed my fear of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. The instructors are very professional.

por Long H

7 de jun. de 2018

A very interesting course that provided me a lot of valuable information. People say the first step is crucial and I think I've taken it properly.

por Tracey M

22 de mar. de 2021

I found this course very helpful and informative and would recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

por Arifudin A

3 de feb. de 2018

Slightly too much math part in the mid-course (which can be handled by most software), but in general, this is a recommended introductory course!

por Michelle W

26 de may. de 2018

Really good course, really good assignments that help you better understand how to apply the knowledge and skills that are taught in the course.

por Md. K h

8 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful for me. Learned a lot from this course. Thanks to all of the course facilitators and thanks to all course mates!

por Ronald M

29 de may. de 2016

Great introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analysis, it also gives you the tools you will need to continue your studies in the subject.

por Nithin N

16 de mar. de 2020

The lectures were short, simple and easy to comprehend. Kudos to the professors for putting in their time and effort in making these videos.