Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systems Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systems Engineering por parte de UNSW Sydney (Universidad de Nueva Gales del Sur)

4.7
estrellas
636 calificaciones
277 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Principales reseñas

RG

17 de oct. de 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

19 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 272 revisiones para Introduction to Systems Engineering

por Wendell C

26 de nov. de 2018

I gained a lot of knowledge and wisdom through this intro course and I already apply them in my software development work. This is truly worth spending time and money with. The principles taught here are applicable to just about any systems, therefore, applicable to any work or project. I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning about systems engineering.

por Kaan G

27 de mar. de 2022

wide context for understanding the concept of systems engineering , i recommend everyone who wants to be a systems engineer or already be. Systems engineering phases, design,development, utilization, support, ILS, SEMP, disposal and so on. So many topics that will help you understanding the Systems Engineering. Specical Thanks to Dr Mike Ryan, and Dr Ian Faulconbridge .

por Puspanathan K

11 de may. de 2022

Thank you very much! The content of this course exceeded my expectations! I was really happy that even with having some experience in equipment design from my previous experince, I learned a lot through this well planned sessions from module 1 to module 9. I have gain useful knowledge and new ideas towards designing approach in system design and development.

por prashanthi k

18 de oct. de 2021

System engineering starting from requirements engineering,lifecycle phases,reviews and audits during different phases, tools for requirement analysis,system engineering management are helpful for implementing in my area of work for different projects. this changed my approach to certain problems and evaluating them and finding solutions with better results.

por Rohit B

6 de nov. de 2016

Highly recommended course for all engineers. A real eye opener for me! Concepts have been explained clearly and with great examples. The extension exercises are a great way of learning and also the peer review lets you learn from others! I really enjoyed the course material and lessons by both the course instructors. Thanks a lot for the valuable knowledge!

por Robert B

30 de abr. de 2018

Great course. Very good summary of systems engineering principles and process. These principles are very useful when managing a project if followed. It was enjoyable to review them in this course. The instructors were obviously quite knowledgeable about and experienced in the topic and delivered the material in a clear and understandable way.

por Gary T

7 de feb. de 2021

This has been a great course. Whether or not you come from a systems engineering background, this course does a great job setting the fundamentals, or filling in knowledge gaps. Easy to navigate and follow. Highly recommend to anyone who is getting into systems engineering or want a general refresher for their knowledge.

por HECTOR M M V

21 de jun. de 2020

Hi everyone, I really enjoyed coursing this course. I believe that the professors have a lot of experience on the topics which are easily explained and cover. The assignments are not difficult to finish. If you want to understand the basics on Systems Engineering, take this course. It is worthy to complete this course.

por Vishwas N

4 de mar. de 2017

It was a very good and interactive course by UNSW and coursera.I got to learn all the basics of system engineering.I would recommend it to everyone to atleast go through the course plan.This course helps in daily life also as we learn how to tackle and solve problems more conveniently and in a better and efficient way

por P.Avinash

13 de may. de 2020

Very neatly organised and gives a broad overview and familiarises the learner with Systems Engineering. The instructors could perhaps explore giving industry specific assignments. That is, instead of just house as an example, a mechanical, aerospace, electronics, software project could also be given for assignments.

por Tirukoti M k

20 de abr. de 2021

Anybody wants to develop a system, then the proven methodology is systems engineering, this course definitely helps in introducing each and every terminology and understanding of different stages involved till the end of life of the developed product/ solution. Thanks Dr mike and Dr Ian for making it easy.

por Konrad G R R

11 de jul. de 2019

A good, broad, introductory look at Systems Engineering. It's a good refresher of the fundamentals for the experienced systems engineer as well. The examples and exercises are based on home construction. But anything learned can be easily adapted to other domains. I learned a few new things.

por Dr S S P

28 de sep. de 2020

It is nice experiential learning through the objective-driven assessments. I thank the course faculty for sharing their expertise and in-depth knowledge of system engineering with simple domestic applications and illustrations. The learnings from this course certainly helpful in my profession.

por Maria C P

3 de abr. de 2017

Great course. It's very useful for people who are having the first contact with Systems Engineering. Very didatic. It really changed the way I see my area. I do recommend this course. It's challenging enough for not being tedious, and not too difficult to make us to give up. Congratulations!

por Ali A

8 de mar. de 2021

The system engineering course is well designed & prepared to learn in a practical way of given examples to understand the subject, learning with this way cemented foundation for higher & in-depth learning in system engineering.Thank you Dear Author for delivered this wonderful course to us.

por anup l

2 de dic. de 2020

I think it was a great intro to SE. The focus on requirements engineering was very useful. I liked the fact that one problem/example was used throughout to work on various aspects of the SE process during the SE lifecycle.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get started in SE.

por Luiz P R M

26 de dic. de 2016

Very broad and concise approach to teaching Systems Engineering as an introduction. There is a lot of material available but this one has helped me to figure out the most important parts of the system development life cycle and where to search for more information. Thanks!

por Ken K

14 de ene. de 2019

Well done introduction to Systems Engineering. Whilst I'm not in an engineering capacity in my position, I've now been able to recognize many of the terms here in the workplace - this stuff is used for real work, and knowing it makes my ability to add value much greater.

por Elena S

6 de oct. de 2020

I have improved my knowledge of system engineering after this course. I would continue learning about system engineering via this platform. I could not afford commitment to the master degree at this stage but would like to take a few more courses to deepen my knowledge.

por Alan K

31 de may. de 2020

An excellent introduction course and provides insight and tools addressing the many areas of Systems Engineering and is helpful in project management. Provides value on its own, and a good foundation to continue learning the more in depth systems engineering topics.

por Martin N M

7 de ene. de 2022

Introduction to Systems Engineering is instructive, so that after you have obtain the certificate you feel ready for an opportunity because it give you all the tools necessary for a job. I am glad to receive this certificate.

Thank you

Martin Ntawoussa Mpak

por Jose D S

2 de oct. de 2019

Excellent introductory course to the discipline. It gives a good base to continue exploring and studying Systems Engineering. I am a Mechanical Engineer an I took this course to give a formal structure to my own knowledge of Systems Engineering.

por Mich M

4 de abr. de 2021

I work in the aerospace industry and this course has given me a very solid understanding and importance of the different formal reviews that take place. It has also given me a new perspective in specification writing. Highly recommended course!

por sagar v

30 de ago. de 2020

Very useful course. Instructors and Training material is good. Exercises provided helps in better understanding of the course content. Overall, It is a well designed course which would give a good overview into the discipline of System Engg

por Rostyslav N

12 de dic. de 2016

Very helpful course for those who want both to get more theoretical information and learn practical foundation of Business Analysis. I recommend this course as a part of preparations to Certification of Competency in Business Analysis exam.