Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systems Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systems Engineering por parte de UNSW Sydney (Universidad de Nueva Gales del Sur)

4.7
estrellas
636 calificaciones
277 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Principales reseñas

RG

17 de oct. de 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

19 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 272 revisiones para Introduction to Systems Engineering

por Jorge G

12 de jun. de 2016

Very good content and delivered in an effective manner. Lots of information and examples are quite valuable and not provided in the slides so I recommend everyone to have the handouts at hand when studying for the assignments and exams.

por Adeniran A

14 de jun. de 2020

The course was insightful especially the basic ideology of system engineering, though not much about the technical aspect, but it was good and some accolades to the course instructors for their efforts and generosity towards knowledge.

por James C

17 de jul. de 2020

A well-paced course with a gradual learning slope. The visuals used in the lectures are very effective and make learning easier. Peer reviews and forums offer a supportive environment that works really well. Highly recommended.

por vijayagopal p

13 de sep. de 2020

Well structured and apt for awareness level and refresher course on Systems Engineering, course exposes the learner to fundamental concepts and key stages. Worth learning for anyone seeking to know about Systems Engineering.

por Birsu A Ş

28 de dic. de 2021

This course provides a good understanding of system engineering and related processes. Highly recommended to all disciplines especially to personnel from project management, ILS, design, test and configuration management.

por Ganesh R

12 de ene. de 2019

Very good introduction to Systems Engineering. Before , this course, I used to hear a lot about why System Engineers are a rare commodity. After this course, I understand why .

THANK YOU

Warm Regards

Ganesh Ramakrishnan

por Pavel S

7 de may. de 2017

Field is covered from perspective of military complexity and focused generally on waterfall approach. Test are complex and require thorough analysis. Excersises are interesting and usefull for day to day life. Thanks

por Frank C

21 de jul. de 2020

Good material, delivered thoroughly.

Only criticism is that more real world examples could be given, however I understand it is only an introductory course hence why this did not impact my final score in the review.

por Jerry A K

30 de ago. de 2018

Great introductory course surveying the Systems Engineering discipline. Laid down a solid foundation and provided resources for further learning. Recommended for anyone who's interested in Systems Engineering.

por Daniel R

25 de jul. de 2020

This course was very interesting and well organised, I am fully satisfied. I was already familiar with Systems Engineering at work, and this training gave me a much better understanding. Thank you very much.

por 赵剑羽

10 de sep. de 2017

This course is great. I have learned a lot in this course. This course list lots of examples ,which making some problems clear and vivid. However, I think the logic of teaching is a little deficiency.

por Hoàng N P

18 de mar. de 2022

Great course with very essential foundation for System engineering. The quizzes encourage us to look for details and examples in the textbook which is helpful in understanding complicated definition.

por William K S M B

20 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

por N P N

11 de nov. de 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

por Richard D G

17 de oct. de 2020

Thank You!

This course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

por Sunny K

9 de may. de 2022

This course, on top of relevant work experience, helped me get a systems engineering job. It is an excellent introduction and has many relevant use cases for different systems engineering tools.

por Fortunato M N

29 de abr. de 2022

Very good course. It provided a well introduction to Systems Engineering always discussing pratical examples and demanding students pratical reflections. I suggest it for all coursera community.

por Elwin C

23 de ago. de 2021

Great introduction to Systems Engineering, with clear, easy-to-follow video lectures and some thought-provoking exercises and quizzes to help consolidate the learning process. Highly recommend.

por Chris P

20 de mar. de 2022

Well structured. Clear explanations. For students, beware that the quiz has a couple of questions that are related to future lesson, so where possilbe read ahead before taking each quiz.

por Salman I

24 de may. de 2020

An excellent course to the introduction of Systems Engineering. This course can be helpful and act as a foundation course in preparing oneself for C-SEP (Systems Engineering Professional)

por Juliana J F d S R

16 de abr. de 2020

I am very happy to have finished the course, it was a very positive experience and learning was easy. The quality of the course is high and the teachers are very good. I thank everyone!

por LEENEN Y Y

1 de dic. de 2019

A course that exceeded all my expectation. A thorough and concise introduction to what could be an upcoming academic interest that best suits an engineering management application.

por Hamad E A

5 de abr. de 2018

Excellent course, learned a lot about System Engineering in general and its concepts. Great tutors and excellent real life examples from real life situations. Strongly recommended!

por Emre Ş

23 de ago. de 2018

This course is very beneficial to understand the System Engineering Concept. Now, what I should do in my worklife is more clear. Special thanks to whoever prepared this course!

por Reece W

17 de nov. de 2019

A great introduction to systems engineering. I wish I had studied something like this before actually entering industry in what is essential a systems engineering company!