Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systems Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systems Engineering por parte de UNSW Sydney (Universidad de Nueva Gales del Sur)

4.7
estrellas
630 calificaciones
277 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Principales reseñas

RG

17 de oct. de 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

19 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 272 revisiones para Introduction to Systems Engineering

por Alex B

29 de jun. de 2021

Excellent, professionally delivered overview of systems engineering.

Quizzes and assignments are straighforward, while getting you to think about the material presented.

por David G O

27 de jul. de 2020

content is very well structured and explanations are accurate, using practical examples to help understanding. Very useful as an introduction to Systems Engineering.

por Davide B

23 de dic. de 2019

Very well scheduled and taught. I had valuable support from the teachers and the contents are interesting and can be extremely useful in many professional contexts.

por Karthikeyan B

13 de oct. de 2019

This course strengthens my knowledge which I gained over my working experience. Certainly, this is good course to begin understanding about the Systems Engineering.

por Солонин А

24 de ene. de 2018

I`ve passed this course to understand whole picture of projects I`m working on, as well as to learn to manage them in more professional manner and more efficiently.

por Kevin R

28 de ago. de 2017

it's really good all the thigs you learn for free all the knowledge you can get, and only payment for certificate they don't take out sessions if it's free amazing

por Amit D

13 de jul. de 2021

Great course, very relevant!! Special thanks to the faculty for putting and creating the course. Very interesting with practical example, assignments and quizzes.

por Ricardo M

23 de mar. de 2018

I enjoyed the course and will consider pursuing systems engineering as a future career. The examples used in the course was helpful in understanding the material.

por Napoleon V M

27 de jul. de 2017

Very interesting information, new way to improve the way you look to a project and a lot of tools that let you and your tea, to optimize and understand processes

por Soutrik

26 de ago. de 2020

very nicely formulated course. it has helped gain knowledge about areas i had no idea about. the presentations in this course are simply amazing.

thank you.

por Shelley S

25 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! Well-constructed modules, practical applications of knowledge via graded exercises, and helpful feedback. Thanks very much!

por Franco V

10 de dic. de 2020

I was very happy to attend this course. I was introduced to SE and professors were outstanding. Many topics are now crystal clear. Thks & regards, Franco

por Joe S

7 de oct. de 2020

Exactly as described - a solid introduction to Systems Engineering following a simple lifecycle concept as an example (building a domestic dwelling).

por Amin M

17 de oct. de 2016

The best thing about this course is paying attention to basis of SE. I studied some books and courses up to now, no one was better than this course.

por Tim W

26 de may. de 2020

This was a great overview to Systems Engineering. As a Configuration Manager, this has assisted in increasing my knowledge base of this profession.

por Hee J J

23 de ago. de 2021

I understood what I have to consider for next project as project engineer.

Thank you for giving me a good chance to view to System engineering.

por Michelle M

23 de ago. de 2020

This is a really good course for people needing to know how complex systems go through the design, development and build. Highly recommended!

por Jose e h

6 de oct. de 2020

Muy bueno el curso, se aprende como nace la necesidad de que exista un sistema y el recorrido de éste a lo largo de su vida hasta su retiro

por Matt E

28 de feb. de 2022

Good introduction to Systems Engineering, taught well, the instructers are very informaqtive and keep it egenral for different industries.

por Diego C R

28 de dic. de 2018

This is an excellent course! I strongly recommend those classes for every engineering students or people involved with project management.

por Jimm G

2 de abr. de 2018

The course was well thought out and relevant. It seems to still be actively maintained and supported to an adequate degree by live staff.

por Luis W D M

9 de mar. de 2017

This is an great introduction course for Systems Engineering. I wish I had known it before! Thanks for all the team who has developed it!

por Dejan T

6 de ene. de 2021

Nice course. I have a new perspective on my job. A lot of confusion releated to requirement specifications have been cleared up for me.

por Farhad H

21 de abr. de 2017

thank you very much for this course. i had a really great time studying it and i hope this course will be useful for me in the future

por Cheryl U

30 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course that introduces the concepts of Systems Engineering, with exercises and quizzes to reinforce the knowledge gained.