Chevron Left
Volver a Teacher SEL: Programs, Possibilities, and Contexts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teacher SEL: Programs, Possibilities, and Contexts por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
99 calificaciones
16 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, student programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. Unfortunately inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course the instructors (Randy Testa and Dan Liston) introduce and examine distinct and established teacher SEL programs, as well as some alternative possibilities. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

Principales reseñas

HH
21 de sep. de 2020

The content was valuable and relevant for our current times. I highly recommend this for anyone who works with young people and those looking for ways to improve our education system.

KB
24 de mar. de 2018

This course was very good. I enjoy the topic because I believe that social emotional learning needs to take place for children and teachers and parents together

Filtrar por:

1 - 15 de 15 revisiones para Teacher SEL: Programs, Possibilities, and Contexts

por Girls i t S H H

22 de sep. de 2020

The content was valuable and relevant for our current times. I highly recommend this for anyone who works with young people and those looking for ways to improve our education system.

por Dena F

26 de oct. de 2020

This course is relevant in every aspect of one's life, whether teaching, working in human resources, or leading a company as a CEO. The courses teach the value of community involvement for success in school from teachers, parents, principals, and government participation. We learn to meet people where they are in life; acknowledging the individuality of each student based on their cultural upbringing, lifestyle, traumas, successes, etc.

por Samuel L

29 de jul. de 2020

The readings for this course were exceptional, although I had trouble accessing one of the documents. I learned a lot in this course, and much of what I know is inspiring ideas for changes I would like to implement on my practice during this coming school year.

por AMANDA J

30 de oct. de 2020

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful for all the lectures and support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

por Jose A

1 de abr. de 2020

This course empower and helps me change my perspective about how I look kids and parents, how they have to get involve at school, workteam, collaboration and how SEL is the best tool to achieve it.

por Kathy B

25 de mar. de 2018

This course was very good. I enjoy the topic because I believe that social emotional learning needs to take place for children and teachers and parents together

por FALALUR R

14 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course which encourage teachers to be helpful with pupils emotionally and socially..

por Masood M

26 de ago. de 2020

What a wonderful journey of learning and understanding.

por SHREYA M

29 de sep. de 2020

Very helpful course. Learned a lot.

por Javeria R

12 de oct. de 2020

This course is awesome.

por Flt L G R

1 de jul. de 2020

THANKS...

por Muhammad i

14 de dic. de 2019

EXCELLENT

por Cory J

7 de nov. de 2018

I liked all the content and quizzes. The different perspectives and videos are helpful.

por MPEARSALL

22 de sep. de 2019

Thank you for your support. Excellent material!

por Sheena B

8 de jun. de 2020

Highly insightful course, yet I feel there was some monotony created due to the heavy reading. I made notes and had to take a break of a few days to get back to the intense reading. Was really overwhelmed by the reading.