Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,722 calificaciones
525 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
26 de jun. de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 513 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por CHOI, B

6 de sep. de 2020

Great!

por Sean R

5 de may. de 2020

great!

por Aghasif G M

11 de abr. de 2018

thanks

por Golub V

29 de ene. de 2018

super!

por Diana I T G

17 de abr. de 2017

Great!

por SAIBAL C

9 de mar. de 2021

Great

por Ahmed M A

4 de sep. de 2020

great

por Ilkana G

28 de ago. de 2020

Great

por Cesar A P

14 de abr. de 2017

great

por Prince S O

29 de nov. de 2016

great

por Asem M

11 de ago. de 2016

Nice.

por Ayse K

25 de ago. de 2020

I liked the course content but the last section was quite hard as there were not a lot videos. Apart from the content, I find Coursera's app all buggy. Especially submissions and reviews are nightmare on the app. One issue is the lack of a text editor to format the submissions. The other issue is when reviewing peers' work especially if the student submitted a file instead of text submission. Also, course progress under grades is not reflective of what has been done. I always saw red indicators for submissions that I completed weeks ago.

por Mallory S

7 de oct. de 2020

Appreciated the content of this course but I was very disappointed that my final micro lesson had nothing but "good job" and "Well done" for feedback. I took the time to review 3 micro lesson videos and give constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is unacceptable to me that I can't be guaranteed the same in return.

por Nancy T

21 de feb. de 2017

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

por Maria Z Q F

8 de ene. de 2021

I like the method of this course, however it will be good to have more support from a Mentor, or better yet, each student is assigned a specific mentor (a Teacher herself/himself and not another fellow learner)

por Susan C

20 de ene. de 2021

Schedule was sometimes uneven without sufficient attention to how long work can take. Some assignments can be done quickly while others take much longer. Very assignment doesn't merit the same time frame.

por ROCIO B

19 de sep. de 2016

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

por xiaoyuqiong

15 de may. de 2016

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

por Sandy A

22 de sep. de 2017

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

por Rossella B

14 de may. de 2016

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

por ALIA A H

8 de sep. de 2020

it was great. It took me a lot of time,but worth the effort.

por Sunny W

6 de nov. de 2017

A bit repetitive and tedious, but I am glad I took it.

por Nathanial G

6 de jun. de 2020

The video upload feature needs improvement.

por Senguttuvan M

21 de sep. de 2020

It was indeed a great learning experience.

por Justin S

30 de mar. de 2020

The content was very engaging.