Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,610 calificaciones
485 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 de mar. de 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 470 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Güneş A

21 de nov. de 2020

I have learned a lot of information from this course. Thanks to all the instructors for everything and I am grateful to them. Thanks Coursera.

por Ibragimova N K

11 de nov. de 2020

Thank you all trainers who worked hard on organization of wonderful courses like that! That course refreshed my knowledge and experiences!!!!

por Olena I

15 de oct. de 2020

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

por Miguel Á G Á

28 de mar. de 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

por Angeliki A

8 de nov. de 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

por Hend M

6 de jul. de 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. It was fun to share your lesson plan while training to do it perfectly. Thanks a lot for your effort

por PAUL A M

14 de ene. de 2021

This course is very rigorous and it takes a sheer amount of motivation and dedication to finish it. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

por Javed I H

5 de oct. de 2019

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

por Mouhannad I A

30 de dic. de 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

por Benjamin G

25 de feb. de 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

por Aya-tulRahman W G

28 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

por Andrea A

28 de nov. de 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

por Lorena P

12 de oct. de 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

por Philippe A

11 de oct. de 2020

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

por Abigail C

24 de nov. de 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

por Maria F d O V

13 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

por Dmitrii K

9 de ene. de 2021

I like how the course is a huge summary of what has been taught in the three previous courses but with a huge focus on practise

por André E

4 de ago. de 2020

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

por Pare-arpon P

12 de abr. de 2020

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

por Stephen F

28 de sep. de 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

por Arshid B

26 de jul. de 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

por Polina v R

1 de jul. de 2020

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

por Viktor

20 de jun. de 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

por Olga K

27 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

por Tatiana

26 de may. de 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.