Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,747 calificaciones
532 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
26 de jun. de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 521 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Deborah S

4 de sep. de 2021

​i enjoyed learning a little history and lesson planning. I liked the practical portion the best, preparing a lesson and learning "tips" for engaging students.

por Cerise A

26 de may. de 2020

This course is challenging, and hard work. But the documents you will produce during the six weeks will be so worth it! Don't second guess yourself, just do it!

por Marta I V

14 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course. I have never learned and practiced so much before. The professors are excellent guides for us. I hope to continue with the following course.

por Jason S

29 de mar. de 2020

Hard course! Lots of work! Worth it. Take this and you will come out knowing how to make lesson plans, and with a lot of knowledge about the basics of TESOL.

por Elemar K

1 de sep. de 2018

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

por Anna M C

7 de feb. de 2018

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

por josefina t r

29 de mar. de 2017

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

por Fan W

15 de dic. de 2019

It is a really helpful course! Although it was difficult to complete. You have to create your own teaching philosophy, teaching plans and teaching videos.

por Oksana R

6 de jun. de 2021

This course gave me a lot of experience and extend my knowledge and understanding of teaching style. I am happy to have the opportunity to study in ASU!

por Maria B F T

13 de ene. de 2021

It was a lot of work but it was worth it. I feel like I have gotten a better grasp of what being a teacher is and I feel more capable to do lesson plans

por Roberto R

1 de ago. de 2020

Top of the line program. I can't wait to take the final capstone. You learn a lot. I have been teaching for 15 years and there is nothing like this.

por Qingqing H

17 de feb. de 2021

We are picking up the teaching strategies from those fabulous professors as they used these teaching strategies on us, the students. What an adventure!

por Muhammed L H

17 de ago. de 2021

A valuable informative course that helps everyone to improve their overall teaching skills thanks to the wonderful staff that created and delivered it

por Ismail m

13 de abr. de 2021

I needed a challenge and this course provided me with one, and thanks to that, I'm now ready more than ever to put into work what I've learned so far.

por Orkhan J

3 de sep. de 2020

All the courses from the beginning including Capstone Project 1 were exactly perfect and helped me a lot to improve my learning and teaching skills!!!

por Александр К

11 de mar. de 2021

Hard work has paid off as I learned more about making lesson plans and general lesson structure. The feedback from the peers has helped me immensely.

por 1131753391@qq.com

27 de oct. de 2020

This is a very useful course, with a scientific and interesting method. I totally agree with its teaching approach and learned a lot from each step.

por Nurjarkyn S

7 de may. de 2021

The course was wonderful. I have seen how other teachers have their lessons and learned to make a week-plan. Thank you to everyone who has made it!

por Aynur M

11 de sep. de 2020

I thank to you a lot for your attention. I am so happy for joining this course and getting these certificates.Now I look forward to get subdiploma.

por Charlotta S R

29 de ene. de 2017

I loved this specialization, it allows you to create a portfolio of work to show a potential employer while teaching you what and how to do it .

por Deleted A

21 de nov. de 2020

I have learned a lot of information from this course. Thanks to all the instructors for everything and I am grateful to them. Thanks Coursera.

por Ibragimova N K

11 de nov. de 2020

Thank you all trainers who worked hard on organization of wonderful courses like that! That course refreshed my knowledge and experiences!!!!

por Olena I

15 de oct. de 2020

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

por Miguel Á G Á

28 de mar. de 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

por Angeliki A

8 de nov. de 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.