Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,613 calificaciones
485 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 de mar. de 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 470 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Marcos S

12 de ago. de 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

por Elías O E

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

por Bridget M

26 de feb. de 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

por 利平 L 卢 L

8 de nov. de 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

por Mustafa A

30 de mar. de 2021

I am very happy to join this course. I knew many important things that will help me to complete my teaching phiosophy.

por heather m

9 de mar. de 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

por Andrew M

11 de oct. de 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

por Дмитрий Д

8 de jul. de 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

por Patricia F

12 de abr. de 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

por Fernando U P

2 de jul. de 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

por aynur g

2 de dic. de 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

por Kimberly C

18 de nov. de 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Jessyca M

15 de nov. de 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

por 贾一凡

24 de feb. de 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

por Ulas A

15 de dic. de 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

por m d

8 de dic. de 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

por Konstantin U

28 de may. de 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

por Yulia L

17 de may. de 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

por Angelina K

1 de jun. de 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

por Jenilyn M L

13 de abr. de 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

por Darya S

10 de abr. de 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

por Deeksha s

19 de ene. de 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

por Nargiza A

3 de ago. de 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

por sornavalli

6 de oct. de 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

por Johleen K

2 de ago. de 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.