Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,722 calificaciones
525 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
26 de jun. de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 513 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Patricia F

12 de abr. de 2021

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

por Fernando U P

2 de jul. de 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

por aynur g

2 de dic. de 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

por Kimberly C

18 de nov. de 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

por Jessyca M

15 de nov. de 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

por 贾一凡

24 de feb. de 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

por Ulas A

15 de dic. de 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

por m d

8 de dic. de 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

por Konstantin U

28 de may. de 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

por Yulia L

17 de may. de 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

por Olha S

28 de jul. de 2021

Very greatefully to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!

por Angelina K

1 de jun. de 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

por Jenilyn L

13 de abr. de 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

por Darya S

10 de abr. de 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

por Deeksha s

19 de ene. de 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

por Nargiza A

3 de ago. de 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

por sornavalli

6 de oct. de 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

por Johleen K

2 de ago. de 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

por Happy L D C S

9 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

por Polina

27 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

por Yvon M

17 de jun. de 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

por Nancy H

28 de may. de 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

por Ibrahima D

20 de mar. de 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

por Elena I

26 de ago. de 2021

T​hank you our educators Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! Very amazing and incredibly useful course.

por Tzion O

23 de jun. de 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!