Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,652 calificaciones
499 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 de mar. de 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 484 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Angelina K

1 de jun. de 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

por Jenilyn L

13 de abr. de 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

por Darya S

10 de abr. de 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

por Deeksha s

19 de ene. de 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

por Nargiza A

3 de ago. de 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

por sornavalli

6 de oct. de 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

por Johleen K

2 de ago. de 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

por Happy L D C

9 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

por Polina

27 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

por Yvon M

17 de jun. de 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

por Nancy H

28 de may. de 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

por Ibrahima D

20 de mar. de 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

por Tzion O

23 de jun. de 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

por Donna N D

11 de feb. de 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

por Dr. B D Д Б

3 de may. de 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

por Vicki L H

25 de mar. de 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!

por Jhohana D A

27 de may. de 2020

This was an incredible experience! I learned a lot watching the lessons of the university professors

por Diana I S

9 de feb. de 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

por Aleksander M

25 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazing experience to be learning with ASU! Thank you for helping me grow professionally!

por Anna G

3 de oct. de 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

por Kenty D

10 de jul. de 2020

Great course! It really brings food for thought!

It was hard work but I enjoyed every piece of it.

por Kazuko H

26 de nov. de 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

por Qianqiang L

15 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

por Zac B

3 de may. de 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

por Pavlenko M

19 de oct. de 2020

I appreciate all the hard work that the teachers of ASU do! This TESOL course is a masterpiece!