Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,599 calificaciones
479 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 de mar. de 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 464 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Nancy H

28 de may. de 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

por Ibrahima D

20 de mar. de 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

por Tzion O

23 de jun. de 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

por Donna N D

11 de feb. de 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

por Dr. B D Д Б

3 de may. de 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

por Vicki L H

25 de mar. de 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!

por Jhohana D A

27 de may. de 2020

This was an incredible experience! I learned a lot watching the lessons of the university professors

por Diana I S

9 de feb. de 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

por Aleksander M

25 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazing experience to be learning with ASU! Thank you for helping me grow professionally!

por Anna G

3 de oct. de 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

por Kenty D

10 de jul. de 2020

Great course! It really brings food for thought!

It was hard work but I enjoyed every piece of it.

por Kazuko H

26 de nov. de 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

por Qianqiang L

15 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

por Zac B

3 de may. de 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

por Pavlenko M

19 de oct. de 2020

I appreciate all the hard work that the teachers of ASU do! This TESOL course is a masterpiece!

por Mary S

12 de jun. de 2017

It was amazing experience. Thanks to my professors and of course all the community of Coursera.

por 王云慧

25 de may. de 2017

very helpful for my teaching career, and it is easy to understand for the not native spearkers

por Овсяный И Ю

8 de ene. de 2021

The best course ever! I can't find any disadvantages. I'll really miss the course. Thank you!

por Sergey D

12 de abr. de 2017

It's such a great course! Thanks to all the teachers who made it because I have learnt a lot!

por Margaret C

17 de mar. de 2017

It was a very fun learning experience. So glad I was able to be part of this learning course.

por Sarkhan I

10 de jul. de 2020

Course content is so practical and educative. I am grateful to educators for an amazing job.

por seungman.lee_이승만

14 de nov. de 2016

Thanks for your brilliant course! It was very helpful to understand teaching English course.

por Sadaf F

23 de sep. de 2020

Very organized and refreshing course. I fully hope it will help me in improving my career.

por Hanna

28 de nov. de 2019

Great course! I have learned many new techniques and mastered my lesson planning skills!

por George L

14 de dic. de 2020

Excellent Capstone, challenged me to be better and learn from different points of view.