Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,432 calificaciones
426 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 de mar. de 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 413 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Asuka S

12 de sep. de 2016

Great!!!

por Antonio J M V

7 de ago. de 2016

Awesome!

por Kudratova D A

8 de nov. de 2020

perfect

por عبدالمنعم ا

3 de jun. de 2020

Amazing

por Edman H

12 de abr. de 2019

perfect

por Chopy A

13 de dic. de 2016

Thanks.

por Oleg C

18 de may. de 2016

great !

por CHOI, B

6 de sep. de 2020

Great!

por Sean R

5 de may. de 2020

great!

por Aghasif G M

11 de abr. de 2018

thanks

por Golub V

29 de ene. de 2018

super!

por Diana I T G

17 de abr. de 2017

Great!

por Ahmed M A

4 de sep. de 2020

great

por Ilkana G

28 de ago. de 2020

Great

por Cesar A P

14 de abr. de 2017

great

por Prince S O

29 de nov. de 2016

great

por Asem M

11 de ago. de 2016

Nice.

por Ayse K

25 de ago. de 2020

I liked the course content but the last section was quite hard as there were not a lot videos. Apart from the content, I find Coursera's app all buggy. Especially submissions and reviews are nightmare on the app. One issue is the lack of a text editor to format the submissions. The other issue is when reviewing peers' work especially if the student submitted a file instead of text submission. Also, course progress under grades is not reflective of what has been done. I always saw red indicators for submissions that I completed weeks ago.

por Mallory S

7 de oct. de 2020

Appreciated the content of this course but I was very disappointed that my final micro lesson had nothing but "good job" and "Well done" for feedback. I took the time to review 3 micro lesson videos and give constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is unacceptable to me that I can't be guaranteed the same in return.

por Nancy T

21 de feb. de 2017

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

por Maria d R B V

19 de sep. de 2016

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

por xiaoyuqiong

15 de may. de 2016

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

por Sandy A

22 de sep. de 2017

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

por Rossella B

14 de may. de 2016

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

por ALIA A H

8 de sep. de 2020

it was great. It took me a lot of time,but worth the effort.