Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,129 calificaciones
312 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 revisiones)
Intensive practice course
(80 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 298 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Tzion O

Jun 23, 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

por Donna N D

Feb 11, 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

por BIPLAB D

May 03, 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

por Vicki L H

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!

por Diana I S

Feb 10, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

por Anna G

Oct 03, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

por Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

por Qianqiang L

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

por Zac B

May 03, 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

por Mary S

Jun 12, 2017

It was amazing experience. Thanks to my professors and of course all the community of Coursera.

por 王云慧

May 26, 2017

very helpful for my teaching career, and it is easy to understand for the not native spearkers

por Sergey D

Apr 12, 2017

It's such a great course! Thanks to all the teachers who made it because I have learnt a lot!

por Margaret C

Mar 17, 2017

It was a very fun learning experience. So glad I was able to be part of this learning course.

por seungmanlee

Nov 15, 2016

Thanks for your brilliant course! It was very helpful to understand teaching English course.

por Hanna

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! I have learned many new techniques and mastered my lesson planning skills!

por Kristy Z

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent format with guidelines and support in place to make every student successful.

por Lindsay J

Oct 20, 2016

This one is more labor intensive than the other courses but worth it. I learned a lot.

por Anastasia S

Sep 09, 2018

Very useful! I have learnt a lof of things and my teaching skills are way better now!

por Jessica R S

Feb 03, 2017

A lot of work but an incredibly rewarding learning process. I'm very glad I took it.

por Tara D

May 01, 2019

Extraordinary experience learning with exceptional classmates and wise teachers!!!

por trương t h

Dec 13, 2019

Great lesson ! it had changed my mind. So many useful information in this course.

por Gerardo T G

Dec 11, 2017

Great content, great presentation and it helped me a lot with my teaching skills.

por Andrew N

Aug 11, 2016

A general test of the things learnt in the previous courses, quite comprehensive.

por Валентина В К

Jan 14, 2020

Can you help me? please! I can't get 2 points to get my certificat! SOS! Help!

por EL M B

Jul 17, 2019

A lot of writing assignments, but it is great for building a teacher background