Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
1,725 calificaciones
525 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Aspectos destacados
Application focused instruction
(20 reseñas)
Intensive practice course
(80 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

JJ
31 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
26 de jun. de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 513 revisiones para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Mouhannad I A

30 de dic. de 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

por Benjamin G

25 de feb. de 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

por Aya-tulRahman W G

28 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

por Andrea A

28 de nov. de 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

por Lorena P

12 de oct. de 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

por Philippe A

11 de oct. de 2020

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

por Abigail C

24 de nov. de 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

por Maria F d O V

13 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

por Dmitrii K

9 de ene. de 2021

I like how the course is a huge summary of what has been taught in the three previous courses but with a huge focus on practise

por André E

4 de ago. de 2020

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

por Pare-arpon P

12 de abr. de 2020

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

por Stephen F

28 de sep. de 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

por Arshid B

26 de jul. de 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

por Polina v R

1 de jul. de 2020

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

por Viktor

20 de jun. de 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

por Olga K

27 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

por Tatiana

26 de may. de 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

por Marcos S

12 de ago. de 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

por Elías O E

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

por Bridget M

26 de feb. de 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

por 利平 L 卢 L

8 de nov. de 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

por Mustafa A

30 de mar. de 2021

I am very happy to join this course. I knew many important things that will help me to complete my teaching phiosophy.

por heather m

9 de mar. de 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

por Andrew M

11 de oct. de 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

por Дмитрий Д

8 de jul. de 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.