Chevron Left
Volver a Evolution: A Course for Educators

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Evolution: A Course for Educators por parte de Museo Americano de Historia Natural

4.7
186 calificaciones
57 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

Principales revisiones

GG

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 55 revisiones para Evolution: A Course for Educators

por THAMMALI H

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

por Guilherme A R

Feb 07, 2019

A parte de avaliação de trabalhos de colegas trava muito a obtenção do certificado. No mais o curso é muito bom.

por Chester R F

Sep 07, 2018

I'm an adjunct at a Community college and this course gave me ideas how to incorporate evolution into my lecture. I also learned a lot about current evolutionary science that I didn't know. Though geared to secondary school techers this is also an excellent course for college level educators.

por Marwan M

Jun 01, 2018

Great experience

por Teresa L

Apr 28, 2018

I enjoyed this online course on evolution. I learned how to clarify some tough concepts with my high school kids. I am disappointed though in the lack of communication from you when there were questions. I looked at the discussion forums regularly, but found no responses from you. I feel more interaction with your participants is in order. Also, I have yet to find how to get my course certificate.

por Calvin L

Jan 27, 2018

Amazing course and I've learned a lot!

por Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

por Griffin G

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

por Marcos R D B

Jul 31, 2017

Great course with outstanding classes!

por Harrison H

Jul 14, 2017

It is a very interesting course and is presented by great teachers. Would definitely recommend to any one interested in evolution.

por Charles K R

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course so many resources to help in teaching this topic

por Nathan N

Jul 06, 2017

I enjoyed this course and I enjoyed the writing component of the course.

por David H

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent! A great primer on the importance of evolution and how to teach this theory to others. Great links and resources!

por Guy L

May 10, 2017

This was a great course with an engaging and informative presentation of both the scientific information (thanks Dr. Cracraft) as well as the educational insights (thanks Dr. Randle) into not only how to understand but how to teach this complicated information. The emphasis on teaching it as a valuable, active science will surely be better received than teaching it as static facts. Thanks to all who made this course available!

por Patricio C y C

Apr 16, 2017

This is a great course for anyone interested in teaching evolutionary topics in the classroom. The lectures are well organized and are easy to follow, and the assessments are manageable and useful for reinforcing all the material. I particularly liked all the different teaching resources offered or facilitated by this course, as I will likely be incorporating many of them into my lesson plans.

por Mirtha M C O

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent course!

por Jan K

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent course. Includes both basic and decent portion of advanced information about evolution. I totally recommend this one!

por MARCELA J G

Jan 17, 2017

excellent

por Aude G

Nov 24, 2016

good course, complete in terms of basic knowlegde in evolution, so very good for someone not very familiar with all the details on this subject. However, I was expecting more information on the teaching part, and especially I think most of the lectures on it should have been like the one in week 4.

por Peter S

Nov 21, 2016

Current and well explained for teachers or anyone wanting to be informed on the topic.

Recommended.

por Juan C D M

Nov 09, 2016

It was a bit short but it was very clear and with useful information.

por Игорь А А

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting!

por Pedro d L N

Oct 18, 2016

Nice course! Be prepared to a lot of reading but it was very fun, specially the written assignment and the resources for teaching evolution. One star out because the certificate has to be bought.

por Sigal T

Oct 08, 2016

This is a nice short course, but it could be arranged more efficiently. It is a very important cause.

por Luisa F B

Oct 04, 2016

Nice course to introduce students into a very interesting topic. The material and information are easy to understand and use not only for the teacher but the students as well.