Chevron Left
Volver a Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools por parte de University of Houston

4.6
estrellas
132 calificaciones
41 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn about a wide variety of Web 2.0 tools to use in your teaching and learning. Web 2.0 tools provide innovative ways to communicate, present content, and collaborate with others in creative ways. Web 2.0 tools are easy to learn, use, and implement, and many are free. This course will not only introduce you to popular Web 2.0 tools like Edmodo, Twitter, Voicethread, and Skype in K-16 instruction, but you will also learn how to effectively integrate these technologies into your classroom practices and create engaging student activities....

Principales reseñas

AM
3 de nov. de 2016

This course has shown me new way to achieve what I have been struggling for months. It also give me methodology to improve myself and my teaching methods.

SA
19 de feb. de 2019

A really informative course in regards of technology that could be used in class and assisting it to be more creative and participative.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 41 revisiones para Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Web 2.0 Tools

por Banke A

23 de dic. de 2019

This course is an eye opener to merging technology with education. I have discovered quite a number of useful tools

por Tan S T

6 de mar. de 2017

It is a well structured course with excellent contents for the beginner to learn and share knowledge of EduTech.

por Zainudin B M

17 de may. de 2020

A very enriching and informative course that is greatly helpful in my future training modules.

por anitha

18 de feb. de 2020

excellent course looking for more such courses

por Dr. C R

28 de may. de 2020

Got very good exposure about the web tools.

por Joan

3 de nov. de 2016

As a course on Web 2.0 Tools, I would suggest that the course also uses web 2.0 tools to engage the participants. It will give us hands on experience as a learner on how the tools can engage us.

por Alaa E E H

10 de jul. de 2020

Great course. It opened my eyes and mind to new tools. But what was really great was the discussions where many people participated and provided helpful information and advice.

por Myriam

14 de sep. de 2017

Sorprendentemente me ha parecido un curso bastante flojo. Versa sobre herramientas potentes para la enseñanza y, contrariamente, utiliza herramientas y una tecnología que ya están muy obsoletas. Me ha extrañado que no haya sido verificado por Coursera, pues he hecho en esta plataforma un par de cursos de una calidad excelente.

por Nur'ain A

1 de nov. de 2016

I have learned many new tools that I never knew existed. These tools are useful and relevant as we are in the IT-Age and moving into "Future Ready Schools"-format of teaching and learning. The tools will definitely be ignite interest to, not only students, but to teachers as well!

por Ligeia V

30 de oct. de 2016

An excellent, well constructed course with clearly defined objectives. I learnt so much and thoroughly enjoyed the course. I have taken another course from the same department at University of Houston and I honestly can't sing the praises of this department loudly enough!

por Rosalind A

26 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course. I learnt about how WEB 2.0 tools can be employed and manipulated to better engage learners and enhance lessons. I also tried out the tools and read how other educators used tools in their classroom. Kudos to the team!

por Sandra G

22 de dic. de 2016

Hello! I´d like to let you know that I´m making the most of this course! SInce this is a two -way road I´m going to apply the resources and tools in class. I´ll let you know.

Thank you so much!

Cheers,

Sandra Goronas

Argentina

por mariyah s

18 de ago. de 2018

Hi

This course has been really helpful. I got to learn about so many ways to make the class, assignments interactive. Web 2.0 tool is a very good way to help students participate willingly and get the best results.

por LEE, J

9 de mar. de 2019

This course gave very helpful information and skills in our daily life as student and as teacher.

Every videos, reading materials and quizzes were so good.

por A R M

4 de nov. de 2016

This course has shown me new way to achieve what I have been struggling for months. It also give me methodology to improve myself and my teaching methods.

por Sharif B A

20 de feb. de 2019

A really informative course in regards of technology that could be used in class and assisting it to be more creative and participative.

por Roberto S d O

10 de feb. de 2018

Um curso muito útil não só para educadores, mad para todos que precisam lidar com colaboração e comunicação nossa seus processos.

por Elaine L

25 de abr. de 2017

Fabulous course! I learned so much from this MOOC and would highly recommend it to anyone in education.

por JASON Y

24 de oct. de 2016

Very fun and great ways to understand various tools that can apply in our education sector.

por Nur T

21 de ago. de 2019

It's reall good course to enlighten every teacher in the globe

por Meryem O

21 de ago. de 2020

The content could be presented in more motivating ways.

por Oscar X G

19 de abr. de 2017

Just great! It is practical and very didactic. Thanks!

por Karuna G

21 de ago. de 2020

V Good. well explained and good compilation of tools.

por John L S

9 de mar. de 2019

This coourse is very healpful in teaching education.

por Konstantin L

23 de ago. de 2017

The course is very interesting and well-structured!