Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Learners and Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Learners and Learning por parte de Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
estrellas
140 calificaciones
50 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. The teacher’s work becomes meaningful when it is informed by research and theories of learning, and their relationship to actual practice. This course provides an opportunity for you to identify and understand students’ expectations and prior learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Principales reseñas

OG
9 de ago. de 2020

This course has opened me up to the concept of learning. The game analogy by David Perkins is just brilliant. I can never forget that. Thank you Professor John MacBeath and Dr. George Oduru

NA
28 de jun. de 2017

These courses are all very beneficial and an eye opener especially for new teachers. I would like also to thank the coursera organizers for a job well done, Thank you!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 50 revisiones para Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Learners and Learning

por Jessica

1 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things especially relates to learners and learning. Hopefully by finishing this course, I will be able to realize to be better in teaching and teach my students even better.

por ochen o

27 de oct. de 2020

When I started this course, I was not sure of what to get after the course, I am grateful to the course Professors Dr. Geogre Oduro and Prof Emeritus John, they did a great job. I hope to take up an education course now on a serious level. This course is very fundamental not only for teachers but for anyone who wishes to join the teaching world. Am looking forward to the next course.

por Mary L R

31 de dic. de 2015

A teacher who cares and knows how to express that. I liked the separation of the self assessment parts from the parts about the great pedagogs who have gone before. The academic duty of reverence of the great forbears is quite a separate activity from the understanding of the children in one's own classroom, even if the two activities feed each other.

por Prabir K S

26 de oct. de 2018

This is one of best online course I have ever gone through. A lot of collective thinking must have been carefully undertaken by people with experience to give it the shape. The concept of learning involving learners in the context of society at large irrespective of geographical boundaries has been revealed wonderfully.My sincere regards.

por Anushree C N

23 de abr. de 2020

It was an interesting, exciting and informative course. I learnt a lot about children and teachers in Ghana and also learnt about being a learner and being enthusiastic about learning. I will certainly pass this on to my students. Thank you for this course.

por Renate J

18 de nov. de 2020

I have really really enjoyed the course. I am now better equiped in understanding how children learn, how i can better engaged my learners, influence of peerpressure and how i can help during the process of peer influrnce.

Thank you

por Aparna G

5 de may. de 2020

It was amazing to know the facts about students, their needs and support that a teacher needs to provide. Amazing terms used to explain the facts about a child indeed it helped a lot to become a good facilitator.

Thank you!!!

por Aija O

17 de jul. de 2018

I have learnt a lot. The Course analyses theoretical and practical approaches of learning. A very exciting and interesting fact that Professor Oduro presents many facts and examples from the African Continent.

por PureGrace O

10 de ago. de 2020

This course has opened me up to the concept of learning. The game analogy by David Perkins is just brilliant. I can never forget that. Thank you Professor John MacBeath and Dr. George Oduru

por nagwa a

29 de jun. de 2017

These courses are all very beneficial and an eye opener especially for new teachers. I would like also to thank the coursera organizers for a job well done, Thank you!!

por Farida R

12 de nov. de 2016

Hello!

I'll recommend every teacher and trainer to do this course because it really helps in making teaching better and more productive.

por ARFAN A S

1 de may. de 2020

Its my pleasure i can attain this nice course. this is well structured and higher order think provoking course for educators.

por Eke E M

10 de ago. de 2016

Doing this course, was an opportunity for me to know why I should have a good knowledge about my learners and their learning.

por Maely I

9 de sep. de 2016

From my owns perspective this course had helped me a lot, since it made me think that as a teacher I will learn forever.

por Tan S Y

14 de jul. de 2020

Engaging and insightful. Recommended if you have an interest in teaching and learning more about effective education.

por Dawn J D

29 de dic. de 2015

Really great course. Examines many important principles for engaging with students and transformative learning.

por Debbie

23 de ene. de 2018

was able reflect on my attitudes to homework in particular, the most enjoyable course in-the series so far.

por Rita M

21 de may. de 2020

Really very good course for better understanding of children. and hence useful for effective teaching.

por George C M

24 de mar. de 2016

Another excellent course in this series. Assists reevaluating aspects of the teaching profession.

por Generoso A

7 de ene. de 2017

Amazing course! It helped in a lot of ways being an ESL teacher here in China

por ZAHABIYA A A

12 de ene. de 2019

VERY HELPFUL COURSE FOR THE FUTURE TEACHER. I AM THANKFUL TO TE MAKERS...

por Sandra G

6 de mar. de 2016

Great course! I learned about how to approach multicultural classes.

por Daniel M

13 de may. de 2019

Great Experience knowing about how different can be each individual

por Rushitha S

21 de abr. de 2020

This course was an eye-opener and appreciate every learner effort

por MD I A T

16 de ene. de 2019

I have learned a lot from these courses. A must for all teacher.