Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Learners and Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Learners and Learning por parte de Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
estrellas
140 calificaciones
50 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. The teacher’s work becomes meaningful when it is informed by research and theories of learning, and their relationship to actual practice. This course provides an opportunity for you to identify and understand students’ expectations and prior learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Principales reseñas

OG
9 de ago. de 2020

This course has opened me up to the concept of learning. The game analogy by David Perkins is just brilliant. I can never forget that. Thank you Professor John MacBeath and Dr. George Oduru

NA
28 de jun. de 2017

These courses are all very beneficial and an eye opener especially for new teachers. I would like also to thank the coursera organizers for a job well done, Thank you!!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 50 revisiones para Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Learners and Learning

por maimoona k p

11 de jun. de 2020

i am not getting certificate even though i completed the course

por Iona F

6 de sep. de 2016

Good themes which brightened my way of learning to teach

por Gular İ

28 de jul. de 2019

I leant more information from this course, thanks

por anisha b

18 de feb. de 2019

amazing course very wide topic coverage .

por VIJAY P S

6 de jul. de 2020

Good course for young teachers.

por Ashok G I

30 de nov. de 2018

fantastic certificate program

por Anindita C

15 de oct. de 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

por Amara C E

1 de may. de 2020

It was refreshing!

por Raju B

12 de feb. de 2016

Excellent course.

por Md. A I

20 de sep. de 2017

Great course.

por Menelo C H

2 de dic. de 2015

nice course

por oyunbileg

1 de jul. de 2019

Good job.

por bak

7 de feb. de 2016

Excellent

por Aziz T

22 de ago. de 2020

nice

por Manikanta C

22 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for such a lovely course provided by Commonwealth Education Trust. I have learnt a lot from this course. However, I would like to mention that when these courses are meant to be for international level students, standardizing the pronunciation will help every body (especially south Asian Students) and would be able to follow what the instructor is trying to say easily.

I think the content is great!

por Donna S

12 de jul. de 2020

the course is interesting. it would be nice if a question comes up to be able to reach the professors. it would be most beneficial if some of the slides gave more time to read everything on the slide, i.e. an extra minute

por Busisiwe M

15 de abr. de 2019

I believe that we need great thinkers in the education system in order to change our perspective about learning and how to transform students into independent thinkers.

por Andres G D

8 de feb. de 2017

Interesting topics that provide participants opportunities to reflect on the way they teach and how they can make their students the center of a class.

por Jhonatan J A E

17 de abr. de 2016

During the lectures not all the slides were well revised and the peer assessments should include more specific guides.

por Marilyn P

15 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I had a small issue with the sound of the video clips. I wasn't able to hear clearly.

por Diana B F (

19 de may. de 2019

A great overview of teaching in a global world.

por Mark M

25 de jun. de 2016

The African perspective was very interesting.

por Valerie L

10 de ene. de 2018

Really interesting

por Mariel M B C

26 de oct. de 2015

Although the topics are great and very interesting, especially because I am a teacher who face many of the situations mentiones, the videos are very hard to understand and I needed to put subscribe all the time.

por Jeff G

2 de abr. de 2019

Very simplistic, difficult to understand the lectures, very very situational. Some info was interesting but a little...base.