Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction por parte de Commonwealth Education Trust

4.5
469 calificaciones
146 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Principales revisiones

MG

Oct 04, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

CM

Aug 30, 2017

This course is really useful to new and experienced teachers, instructors from kindergarten to college levels. It brings you to meet yourself in new perspective of teaching and learning context.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 144 revisiones para Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

por Louis S

Oct 25, 2018

Such an insightful course on learning should deserve a high recognition for its outstanding resources.

por Judith H

Aug 10, 2016

This course was very boring and very frustrating. Long long slow lectures with lots, and lots, and lots of questions, and no answers. The briefest of comments on potentially interesting people or topics, but no links to enable those to be followed up. Quizzes on concepts not covered in the material. Conflicting descriptions of assessment requirements. Discussion moderators who continually referred you back to the course material which did not contain the information that people were looking for. Before taking this course I could find only one negative review, which I dismissed as probably being a minority. Having taken the course, I agree with that review wholeheartedly. I did learn a couple of things, despite everything, but I would not recommend this course. Please upgrade it substantially.

por Mario G P

Jun 18, 2019

I reckon that the tutorials are very dense. On the other hand, the essays are too extended to be also clear.

por José d J C T

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent!

por Bhargavi

May 24, 2019

I've enjoyed and learnt all the related techniques to improve my professional capabilities as a teacher. Thanks alot

por Chunhua H

May 15, 2019

I enjoyed learning this course, including Professor Macbeth's philosophical lectures and the teaching stories from every corner of the world. There are certainly new knowledge and theories you could learn from the course, but what's more important is to reflect on your own, to dive into what you already have known. Good luck!!

por Daniel M

Apr 12, 2019

No hay una metodología poderosa de enseñanza que se utilize en este curso que lleve a un aprendizaje eficiente.

por Susan H

Feb 13, 2019

W

por MD I A T

Jan 13, 2019

Great content.

por Ramani E

Dec 17, 2018

very useful to me

por Usha S

Nov 23, 2018

I started the course with a little misgiving as I was not a teacher in a typical classroom setting and many of the assignments were interactions with 'colleagues'! As i completed the course it gave me the confidence to teach children/adults, which I have been planning. The course has given me the foundation for a teaching for learning programs. It has in fact opened up my thinking about life a lot more!

por Chakradhar I

Nov 08, 2018

phenomenally well-designed course.

por Hindun Z

Oct 27, 2018

this is the great course. thank you to our lecturer

por Folashade O

Oct 25, 2018

Very educative!

por Rosalia M C

Oct 08, 2018

It was very inspiring. I have learned more things about me than never, so now that I’m aware of my deficiencies, I’ll work to improve them and be the best of myself.

por Ashok G I

Sep 30, 2018

This certification is the starting point of understanding in-depth, the foundations of teaching and learning and it has been a great start

por Catheron R

Aug 28, 2018

A

por Ratnadeepsinh J

Aug 28, 2018

EXCELLENT........

por Siyad A E

Aug 23, 2018

Very, wonder piece of knowledge

por Alena S

Jul 09, 2018

Very good and I would say "Inspiring" course despite the quality of the video.

por Wilson O

Jul 05, 2018

It has been a rewarding experience to have learnt the important concepts of teaching and learning in a very simple way. it could not have been any better. One concept that stood out now that i will try to implore in my teaching is the connect, extend, challenge. Good job Prof. MacBeath. I Highly recomend esp. to new teachers or people with no background in teaching.

por Valery F

Jun 23, 2018

Very encompassing introductory course. Great starting point

por Faysal A M

Jun 13, 2018

This course challenges you and you will become a better teacher.

por Sweta S

Jun 13, 2018

It was great learning experience, specially for an educator, who is from corporate background and didn't have the formal teaching experience.

por arzu

Apr 07, 2018

This course is really amazing. it gives you confidently how to get at the process of learning and teaching in the classroom. Each student is unique and the most important purpose is to encourage the student to find out his ability with joyful teaching ways.