Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
79,818 calificaciones
20,778 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

IC
15 de may. de 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

RK
12 de sep. de 2020

Great course! Good start for any IT career. I love the fact that there are no pre-requisites required to enroll. Not even a high school diploma needed just your willingness to learn. Thank you Google!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Matthew B

16 de dic. de 2018

This is an absolutely outstanding course! The material is explained well enough that most anyone, regardless of your technical background, will understand it. Equally as important it's much more than some basic 'Intro to Computers' type course. When a friend told me about it I was hesitant as I have a decent technical background already (certifications in everything from Deep Learning to Blockchain to CompTIA Security+). However, I filled in quite a few knowledge gaps as well as learned topics I was completely unaware of. All in all... highly recommended!

por Maciej K

7 de sep. de 2019

In general it was great :)

I just wish it was a little bit more challenging as far as the Quizes and Tests are concerned. I unerstand that this is the first step, the 'fundamentals' but still I think there should be a little bit more motivational stress when I click on 'start test'. 30min that are given for the tests and I think I have never exceeded 3 minutes. Also there would be nice if there were more little 'test pages' that pop-up during the videos, this makes me a little bit more focused on the content.

But all in all it was great, thanks a lot :)

por Walter G

5 de sep. de 2020

It was fairly easy to understand and when you don't understand something you can use the Discussion forum; as someone might already have had the same issue/question as you. They encourage you to get into the state of thinking for yourself and learn not because you'll be graded but to further your understanding of the related subject. That's honestly probably the most important thing you can take with you from this course, learning tech support is just an added bonus. It was pretty user interactive as well which makes learning easier and a bit more fun.

por illych R

27 de oct. de 2020

Do not let the lonely 1 start review dissuade you from continuing to pursue this pathway to a career change. The first installment of this 5 part course is meant to slowly introduce you to the world of tech and its specialized technical language. It is easy or hard, depending on your background and exposure to computers. The second part starts to get a little more technical and it slowly continues to become more intricate. It will eventually demand a little more thought process from you, so get excited and start to change that career of yours TODAY!

por Wm. T W

9 de nov. de 2020

A really nice overview of IT support fundamentals. I approached this process with some trepidation since I do not really think of myself as a tech guy. I live with a PhD in Computer Science so, if a computer needs attention, they are the one that normally looks at it. I was worried that I would be overwhelmed with jargon and concepts as I entered this program but the process has been very step by step and is obviously geared to get an average, everyday user conversant with the fundamentals of IT in preparation for a deep dive into all the topics.

por HAMISI B

25 de abr. de 2020

The nitty-gritty of Information Technology IT, is introduced in a manner that is easily digestible like a well-done T-bone steak! The trainers/instructors are the practitioners at Google so they sure know what they are talking about. They know a thing or two because they have seen a thing or two in daily professional lives! I particularly enjoyed the soft skills section which reminded me that no matter how good you are in the technical stuff, you are nothing if you don't know how to handle customers/clients/users...Thank you guys for your effort.

por Tim & C H

26 de mar. de 2020

I found this course informative and the ease of rejoining after taking a break or being out of reach during COVID-19 made me aware of how important IT is when most of society ends up depending on internet access for work, school, news, research, shopping, and recreation. I am looking forward to the next course of learning. A lady in the last class Ms. Atkinson made a comment that she enjoyed that the videos were minutes and not hours, I agreed also. She also spoke to how COVID-19 (2020)caused her schooling to go online and out of the class room!

por Christian F

2 de mar. de 2021

The course is a lot of fun, and prospective student's shouldn't feel intimidated; the lessons are presented in a way that is easy for people from all walks of life to understand, including those people for whom English may not be the first language. Also, the workload is spread out in such a way as to be accommodating for working parents. This also means that, if someone has lots of spare time and feels dedicated, they can finish the course in much less than six weeks. I would definitely recommend this course to others; in fact, I already have!

por Joel G

25 de feb. de 2021

I really this course and how the course outline was prepared. The pop-up questions as well as the graded quizzes are the ones the really gets me excited every time I reach the end of a topic. The content is also very helpful and really gives a good foundation of learning and knowledge not only to those who are new to this course but even to those who already have prior experience in IT, it is such a very good refresher. I am happy to have completed this course and highly recommend to others who wants to is planning to get to know more about IT.

por Chris

11 de nov. de 2020

Wow! That was fun AND rich in content. Was very pleased with the depth as well as the pace this program had. Presenters were positive, easy to understand, and clearly enthusiastic about what they had to share. Tech can be intimidating, but throughout the course, personal stories were shared that encouraged "learners" from previous careers to fresh in the career world. Thank you for assembling this program in a way that communicates respect for the learner's time as well as valuing the need for useful and relevant content. A+ (or 5-star).

por Raji E

14 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The material that was presented was very simple, yet thorough at the same time. I especially liked the Virtual Machines that we were able to do work on, it gives me more confidence that I will not be walking into a job with more than just the book knowledge. The supplemental reading was a little tough because some of them sent me to wikipedia, where I would go down a rabbit hole clicking on various different links of terms that I wasn't as familiar with. But all in all, I think it is a great introductory course.

por Chan S C

9 de ago. de 2020

Awesome! I am 59-years old, unemployed and undergoing cancer treatment at this moment. I am quite surprised that I could go through the weeks to the end of Level 1. This is due to the ease of understanding of how the course is being structured and delivered, each video of an optimal length and with interesting contents that makes the learning such a great experience. What can I say...it is a Google production item, where the best of real-world people come together and do great things. Thank you, Coursera and Google for making this possible.

por Diego C

23 de abr. de 2020

Thank you to all of the instructors, Google, and Coursera, for making this course possible. As someone who has never attended college, but has an immense interest in technology, it was exciting to be able to learn all of this from home, and feel help me feel like I took a giant step towards an incredible new career. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who has even the slightest interest in pursuing a career in IT as it was very user friendly and and had so much great information. Thank you again to everyone who was involved!!

por Steven T

4 de abr. de 2020

This Technical Support course has been great. They really ease you into the fundamentals of computer technology. Being somewhat familiar with computers myself, it was great to go over a solidify a lot of concepts that I knew before, and now I feel I have a much better grasp on what it means to be an IT Support Specialist and work with technology for a living. It's all about learning, and I look forward to learning more and more on my journey through these courses, as well as beyond that once I've started working in the IT field. Thank you!

por Russelle L

24 de nov. de 2020

I appreciate this effort, the format, the people who gave their time to participate, the persons who thought of providing such an option and those who were involved because they genuinely wanted to help other people grow and achieve and develop themselves and expand their potential. Sincerely, this has been an informative, encouraging, mind-opening program. It gives me hope to understand technical concepts better, made me feel more capable within myself in pursuing a different field and made me appreciate my good friends in IT even more.

por Nicholas B F

18 de sep. de 2020

This course really helped me to brush up with or refresh my fundamental knowledge on IT. This is the kind of education everybody needs to adopt, since it is really effective and interesting. The tutorials were amazing, especially the people involved. No 4 year college, as far as I know, would be able to give this kind of lecturing. The very reason I got out of college midway on purpose is because of this.. I am looking forward to enroll in my upcoming courses, and hopefully end up fulfilling my dream of becoming an IT support specialist.

por Jules J

17 de nov. de 2020

This course has given me the driving force to push even deeper into the world of I.T. I've had so much fun learning and getting back to what i truly love " TECHNOLOGY". 2020 has been a problematic year. A year that even in the midst of all that's going on around me i've taking one the biggest steps in bettering myself in years thanks to the wonderful folk at Coursera and DEW. Getting laid off due to the pandemic was hard at the beginning but seeing the opportunity that time has given me I am smiling again. Thanks A Million Coursera!!!!

por Bushar M

26 de may. de 2018

It is the best organized course an educational and a technical learning to create and prepare the next /prospective " IT Support Specialists " . To find a job in the "IT Field " Today is easy but to get an affordable , flexible , and well experienced instructors who are already very successful in their career path and working for the World's largest publicly traded company "Google " is very rare . YOU CAME WITH THE STAGES TO PROCESS OF FACILITATING LEARNING AND VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS "GOOD WORK " BY BUSHAR MOHAMED ,,,

por Ronald G

10 de nov. de 2020

Thank you Google for your dedication to allow eager people to learn this essential career path. Certificates shouldn't discourage people from going to college, and going to college shouldn't discourage people from adding on a bit continued learning by accepting a certificate! It's all in the devotedness of where you see yourself in a short period of time. Evaluate yourselves, learn what you choose to learn and test your own knowledge, test your discipline, get it done. Besides it's your future you're setting up for success not failure!

por Zachary W

21 de oct. de 2019

This is a great way to learn the basics of IT. I enjoyed learning the information. The people that were in the videos did a great job of delivering the information in an exciting way that helped retain the information better. I have already used this information in my day to day life and helped me understand so much about technology around me. I look forward to a possible career in IT and I am eager to get started. This course made my push towards this career much stronger and I have never been more motivated towards my personal goals.

por Trey D

5 de oct. de 2020

The course was very insightful and very well put together. Not once, did I feel like I was being bombarded with overly-complicated information. Rather, things were delivered in a way that I, as a newbie to a lot of tech jargon, was able to understand. There is something really cool about knowing all of the things a computer does. It makes me want to share what I know with others and even dig into their own computers; though I won't do that until I get through the course, of course. I feel anxious, but excited to learn more. Thank you.

por Tim M

8 de may. de 2018

Two things I'd recommend would be having a glossary of terms for each week for students to download. Maybe in flash card format. The other thing that was kind of distracting were the camera shots. One was it'd go back and forth from two different angles way to often. The other was the off angle shot had the host looking forward like they weren't talking to me. I'd suggest either keeping the one shot, maybe using the same angle but going closer when emphasizing something. It was just a little distracting. Otherwise nice program.

por Mea C

11 de mar. de 2018

I was worried coming into this course because I have no real technical background but this was surprisingly easy to grasp and I was able to learn a lot! I liked the steady pace that was kept and the updates that let me know when the "deadline" was. I say that because you have until the end of the course to complete most things so there isn't a ton of pressure on the deadline part, however there are still parts of the course that have a time limit but being able to work throughout the week or even ahead of time makes things manageable.

por Raquel W

29 de nov. de 2020

I think this course was pretty straight forward in helping me to understand some of the basics of IT. When I began this course, I also started a very stressful full-time job in the healthcare industry. I appreciated the fact that I was able to change my due dates of assignments, since I didn't expect my new job to take such a toll on me. But I love the feature of being able to take notes with the click of a button and re-watch the videos to make sure I understood everything.

So I would definitely recommend this course to others.

por Tim M

3 de abr. de 2018

This was an excellent course. It gave an overall summary review of information technology, touching upon seemingly all the important topics. I really admire the way the instructors, who are obviously pros in the IT world, were able to boil the topics down so that people like myself without formal education in IT could understand it easily. At the beginning of Course 1 I had high expectations for what I would learn from Google, and I was not at all disappointed. I am very impressed with the class and I can't wait to move forward.