Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
79,818 calificaciones
20,778 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

IC
15 de may. de 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

RK
12 de sep. de 2020

Great course! Good start for any IT career. I love the fact that there are no pre-requisites required to enroll. Not even a high school diploma needed just your willingness to learn. Thank you Google!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por greg s

8 de abr. de 2020

Made it to end of week 5...Too many software glitches (with Quicklabs /graded tasks) to continue...Even the Quicklabs Chat line could not even fix them or help "during the five (5) times I tried to complete the two "week five" graded tasks...I am going to unenroll till GOOGLE fixes this problem...I wanted to to do this so bad...I could taste it...I wanted to work for GOOGLE after earning this certif., but, I feel it is impossible for a person like me (living with disabilities) to deal with so many software malfunctions currently associated with the courses' Quicklabs /graded tasks...GOOGLE: If, you read this...please contact me...so I can to finish this course , once you get these problematic software glitches (in this course) fixed as i really want to work for you (GOOGLE ) ... The instruction and instructors were GREAT...Just the software glitches (with Quicklabs /graded tasks) were the roadblock... Example of problems experienced in one of the attempts: Could not proceed with "install, update, and remove software in linux" lab as putty.exe would not run due to (fatal error message)...qwiklabs download ppk would, also, not run and an error message stated "this file does not have an app associated with it."

por Oisin

22 de jun. de 2018

Dont waste your time with this garbageThe first time you'll try and log into quik labs it'll all come apart - Click RDP it says - sure - then sit there like a sucker looking at a grey screen

por L P

28 de dic. de 2018

I don't think my end has had issues since I needed to create a folder with window assessment. I had exceed the testing but after 15 trials-the trouble is not from my end but your courses.

por Deleted A

16 de jul. de 2020

BAD BAD online course !! BAD instruction given. VERY HARD to follow or understand course steps or instruction. CAN NOT CALL AND GET HELP!!! call me 704-737-2336.

por Ann H

14 de mar. de 2020

I really enjoyed learning so many new things. It would be nice if there had been a bit more instruction on Qwiklabs.

Is there a glossary of terms and acronyms on the site I am missing. I asked on the message board but never received a response. I will double-check that in a moment.

Are there books you recommend we read as we go through the learning process?

Finally, the tech team was most helpful in answering my questions

THANK YOU!!! Ann Happ

por Nishant K G

20 de abr. de 2020

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computers, but after completing this course I feel like I know about Computer (Hardware, Software, Networking) now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Computers, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on Computer.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

por Ariana B

1 de ene. de 2019

Very helpful in giving you the basics and foundation to build upon. I recommend this course even if someone has already taken something similar. It never hurts to level set and make sure your foundation for learning and understanding is solid.

por Vernessa M

24 de oct. de 2020

I would recommend spending hours completing your course if your are currently unemployed and have the time to spare time to learn a new skill to improve your career, its precise, easy and informative.

por Karthik M

4 de dic. de 2018

It worth reading and going through videos .

Thanks Google

por Felipe G

3 de dic. de 2018

Great course for a beginners!!! Totally recommended

por SALUNKE S P

27 de may. de 2020

iam not getting my proper name on certificate

por Delana S

19 de nov. de 2018

G

por Marco R

1 de mar. de 2020

Really good course for those wanting to sink their teeth into IT and also a good refresher for those who've been into technology for a while. There are some minor bits newcomers will be confused on due to the course forgetting some things but it's overall something I'd recommend to someone.

por DAVID E M V

1 de sep. de 2020

thanks

Ahora en mi idioma original

Muchas pero muchas gracias, a decir verdad es mi primera experiencia, pero ha sido la mejor, siento satisfacción y honra, al tener personas tan pero tan preparadas y tan humanas y excelentes personas, no tengo como describir mi emoción, a ustedes muchas gracias, y espero poder tener maneras de seguir aprendiendo de ustedes, solamente me dieron 2 meses y no pude tener mas que esto, pero igual, espero poder aprender mas de ustedes por este medio o directamente de ustedes, muchas gracias.

por Thomas J

28 de oct. de 2020

This course was a great introduction to the aspects of Tech Support. The instructors were great, the content was kept basic enough for someone who is coming in with no knowledge whatsoever. I was familiar, at a basic level, with many of the subjects but it just resulted in my going through the estimated 6 weeks in about a week and a half. I expect that I will slow down that rate as I take a deeper dive into these subjects and end up out of my comfort zone.

por Elianeth A F

24 de ene. de 2020

This course has helped me to refresh and update many things, I have a technical background but I had separated a little from the theory. It is a very good way to start training in this wonderful career of IT Support, of the things that I liked the most has been to understand how the internet works, handle procedures that save you time, the detail of customer support. I am ready to advance to the next level. Thank you Google and Coursera.

por Shannon L A

19 de ene. de 2021

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am excite to start the next course!

por Duke B

16 de may. de 2020

I'm not sure why I wasted my time to be some kind of customer support representative for problems my grandmother would call about. I only have myself to blame.

por SUNDAY C O

13 de may. de 2021

Before now, I was really ignorant of all I have successfully learnt here. I was just a mere user! But today, thanks to Google, I have a clear idea of computer networking; computer assemblage(although I will continue to read deeply on them); the history and usage of the internet, how the computer works using binary; troubleshooting and various technics to solve customers' IT problems. It is amazing the training on how to relate with a customer in the process of troubleshooting. A lot of experiences and knowledge have been garnered from this course, and I am eternally grateful to Google and Coursera. Although this IT Support programme is fundamental, it is the bedrock and platform on which many of us would build our careers in this noble Information and Communication Technology industry. I am so elated to have learnt all that I learnt here and to be hopeful that one day, I will be tasked to put them to test by solving IT problem. I am so happy for the experience I have gathered in this course. I, therefore, give God, Google and Coursera the glory, thanks and appreciation respectively.

por Kyle S J

20 de ene. de 2019

Delightful intro and information into the IT realm. I'm so excited to see the next group of courses. I was able to complete this in 6 days, so I think the timeline of 6 weeks was very loose. Instructors were super intelligent and I thoroughly enjoyed their words of wisdom at the end of the subjects they were teaching. Having their insight is like having a great friend in the industry. I can only hope to attain a job as a support tech asap!

por Donna S

15 de jul. de 2020

In the beginning I thought we were only learning technical terms and I was a bit disappointed but as we got into the lessons, boy was I wrong! Having no technical knowledge at all, we got into the nuts and bolts of installing hardware, software etc. After having issues with my computers i learned about the cloud which was also a plus. I feel quite a bit more knowledgeable in IT.

por Piyush A

10 de jun. de 2020

This course is very intresting if you are a beginner then also as they teach you from the basic to end which is very helpful if you want to do further course in IT department.

they also teach you to assemble the computer and tell you the history of computers in a very brief way which is also easy to understand. I recommend this course to all who want to move ahead in IT courses.

por Rhenado S B

22 de ago. de 2020

The Technical Support Fundamentals module started by building from the foundation by introducing the history of computers to understanding concepts of how computers connect and communicate on a network. The modules also introduce identifying parts of a computers and how to implement troubleshooting best practices in solving an issue in an efficient and effective manner.

por Saleh E S

6 de may. de 2021

priceless information, very unique teaching ways, very Enjoyable journey, the instructors super friendly and clarifying every piece of information in a very professional way and they are funny too, I loved everything about this course and totally recommend this course to everyone interesting in IT world.

por Jacquine T

4 de may. de 2021

Coming in not knowing anything about computers was very concerning for me. Now I can say that I feel more confident after the course training. I would recommend this course to anyone that is seeking to learn more about computers or becoming a technical supporter.