Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
37,087 calificaciones
9,553 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales revisiones

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

AD

Apr 09, 2020

Well made and simple to understand, had previous experience and it was dead on. Great for beginners and a great refresher for people trying to get a cert for their resume or to expand their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 9,562 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Dezman M

May 12, 2019

This first of five course has been one of the best refreshers for the IT Field for me. I have knowledge of the field and am knowledgeable of how it works, but this course was a great review and update on things that I didn't know had changed and grow. I am excited to get through the next four courses and have the certification to really see what the Technical Field has to offer.

por Piyush A

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very intresting if you are a beginner then also as they teach you from the basic to end which is very helpful if you want to do further course in IT department.

they also teach you to assemble the computer and tell you the history of computers in a very brief way which is also easy to understand. I recommend this course to all who want to move ahead in IT courses.

por Kelly S

Apr 30, 2018

I think this was a great Overview and beginning to learning about these topics. I liked how there were videos and also text available to read, but that they required active listening, otherwise you wouldn't understand something and you had to watch the videos to complete a section, even if you felt like you knew it. I learned a few things I was not aware of in a few sections.

por Kelly C H

Aug 29, 2019

This may be the first course out of a few. This course was smooth and doesn't seem to be that difficult. its a well planned course alongside with it being the first course. Way to go on grabbing attention and keeping it interesting. The only down side on these lessons is that there's none to couple of interactions when it comes to videos. Overall, great fundamental course!

por Rohit B

Jan 22, 2019

This is a great course, I've learnt from Google. It has thought me so many basic concepts of IT and computer. This course contains Google's virtual labs for Windows and Linux operating system. I had only issue, even though I have completed all my tasks and assignments, it took 48 hours to get my certificate. However, I will highly recommend this course to every IT beginner.

por Jordan L

May 24, 2018

I knew a lot of this information already, however, I still learned more by watching the instructional videos. This course was made for those that want to learn more about the IT industry and those that want to start in the IT industry. There is so much invaluable information in this course, that I recommend this course for those in the entry-level support positions already.

por Patricia M

Aug 22, 2019

I've got to say I have learned and gained great knowledge from this course. And this is only the beginning, I can't wait to get started on Course 2. The learning experience was great. The fact that it allowed me to advance and finish quicker and not speed through it was great. The IT teachers were amazing, I was able to follow and I wrote notes, lots and lots of notes.

por Aaron T

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent for those that need to cover this information, very well presented, the backgrounds in the videos definitely add excitement as apposed to the outdated and boring videos my college uses. I love the ability to test out of some of the week assignments and/or the course altogether. Thank you for the amazing quality for the team responsible for putting this together.

por Richard D G

Jun 02, 2018

The course was extremely helpful and very innovative. I have always been fearful of the I.T. world because of the binary/matrix looking system. Now that I understand it is a coding aspect and all I need is focus and attentiveness, I am much more enthused for the rest of the course. Great job Google on showing the technical support fundamentals in a straightforward method.

por JORGE E E R

Mar 11, 2020

Good course, very didactic, specific and enjoyable.

The instructors, all professionals in the topics discussed.

Well laid out the basic panorama of IT Support. Aware of the constant evolution of IT technology, I will continue to look for updates.

Thanks to the tutors, Google and Coursera for giving me this opportunity to increase my professional knowledge. God bless you.

por Jeremy S

Feb 11, 2020

The course was so flexible and wasn't difficult to understand at all. This course was a great beginner course and easy to walk through. As a full-time college student the flexibility of it was astounding. I enjoyed being able to go through material that I already knew without being forced to have to review it. I could dive right into the practice quizzes and assessments.

por Monica D

May 20, 2020

The Technical Support Fundamentals course is important because it's sort of gives you a glimpse into many aspects of the role of Technical Support without overwhelming you. I move on to the next course, which is sure to be harder feeling less intimidated than I did coming into the Fundamentals course. Thanks to all the Google Team members! You guys did a wonderful job.

por ANIRUDH D

Apr 22, 2020

that's a beautiful learning journey till the last course and thanks for supporting me . I like the way of teaching and quality of work that had been given to do as an assignment and access to Quiklabs (google cloud )that's a beautiful way of hand-on experience with the virtual machine I have ever seen thank you guys for helping me through this course .thank you Coursera

por Wilfredo E S S

Apr 14, 2020

Pienso que es un curso excelente para todas las personas que tengan o no conocimientos en el mundo de IT, el curso esta muy bien estructurado y ademas el contenido es didáctico interesante y dinámico lo cual te mantiene constantemente activo y los laboratorios te dan la oportunidad de ejercitas los contenidos teóricos aprendidos.

Gracias Coursera por la Ayuda Económica.

por Anthony C

Mar 19, 2020

nowing how to identify, analyze, and resolve problems throughout the many layers of an organization’s technological systems, , seems like the focus of this segment. Working in the IT field is technically challenging and also very rewarding. You have to know how to work with people. I feel like there may be some really exciting quizzes coming!

while being nice to people

por Karen P

Feb 02, 2019

This course is so well designed and the instructors are the best because their presentation feels natural and they seem knowledgeable about the material. The information is well organized and the lecture scripts are well done. I wish the instructors and producers of this course would re-make Google's own Google Analytics course, which is low-quality and poorly executed.

por William O

Feb 05, 2018

Technical Support Fundamentals is a very well done and highly recommended course. While I have a background in IT support, I found myself saying "I already know this" quite often. After the fifth or sixth time, I realized that this was the purpose of this course. To introduce new users to a lot of the common knowledge, terminology, and logic behind Technical Support.

por Barbara J H

May 19, 2020

I didn't know what to expect from this course. It truly is the basic fundamentals of IT and what I've learned - is that I have a lot more to learn. I enjoy learning and distance learning is becoming increasing more and more prevalent in our society. To become better educated and knowledgeable with technology - I believe I will continue with the rest of the IT courses.

por Kazeem O B

Mar 17, 2018

I'm glad i found out about Coursera. i'm able to learn much more about technology that has a always been around me.IT is a culture i have always lived and still very much interested in. I open to learning more from Coursera. Hopefully, in the not so distant future, I will be able to use my acquired skills & knowledge to help solve problems and provide needs for people.

por Gaurav1 C

May 18, 2020

I love this method of learning and how all trainers explained each of the topic in detail and understandable manner with real life scenarios.This was the best learning course which i have attended never before and perfectly designed to whom who don't know about IT anything.

Thanks for Coursera and google faculty member to take this experience of learning from scratch

por Trystan C H

Dec 04, 2019

For the fundamentals, they really do a great job of giving the information in a layman sort of way while keeping the technical jargon present for the student to grasp. Personally, I already had most of the knowledge presented in this area of the course, though there were pieces of information that I was able to walk away with learn or having a better understanding of.

por David R

Feb 11, 2019

My only regret is that I waited so long to start this program. I had the link saved in my bookmarks for at least a year. I've gotten fed up with my current job, which is retail. I've always been tech savvy, so I finally decided to pull the trigger. All the lessons are very graspable. I think this type of learning is fantastic and I'm excited for what the future holds.

por terrel

Jun 17, 2018

As someone who has always had an interest in IT, but is unable to participate in an IT program at a college or university, this course hit a perfect balance of refreshing my knowledge, teaching me a few new things, and making me feel prepared to continue on with the overall program. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to see if IT is a good fit for them.

por Amey J

Jun 08, 2020

I really enjoyed learning in this course. I gained a lot of knowledge regarding the fundamentals of computer hardware, software, OS, security and troubleshooting.

I found the Networking part of the course very interesting and also gained knowledge about cracking interviews at the end of the course! I am really looking forward to take up the up coming course as well.

por Vignesh H I

Jun 04, 2020

This is a very useful course to acquire computer hardware, software and networking fundamentals. The use of Cloud Platform for practical assignments is a good way to have practical-based remote learning and can be adopted in schooling, I hope it is adopted this way in the future. Thank you for this course and the great ways adopted to have practical-based learning.