Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
76,633 calificaciones
19,947 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

AD
8 de abr. de 2020

Well made and simple to understand, had previous experience and it was dead on. Great for beginners and a great refresher for people trying to get a cert for their resume or to expand their knowledge.

SA
19 de ene. de 2021

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am excite to start the next course!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Nicholas B F

18 de sep. de 2020

This course really helped me to brush up with or refresh my fundamental knowledge on IT. This is the kind of education everybody needs to adopt, since it is really effective and interesting. The tutorials were amazing, especially the people involved. No 4 year college, as far as I know, would be able to give this kind of lecturing. The very reason I got out of college midway on purpose is because of this.. I am looking forward to enroll in my upcoming courses, and hopefully end up fulfilling my dream of becoming an IT support specialist.

por Jules J

17 de nov. de 2020

This course has given me the driving force to push even deeper into the world of I.T. I've had so much fun learning and getting back to what i truly love " TECHNOLOGY". 2020 has been a problematic year. A year that even in the midst of all that's going on around me i've taking one the biggest steps in bettering myself in years thanks to the wonderful folk at Coursera and DEW. Getting laid off due to the pandemic was hard at the beginning but seeing the opportunity that time has given me I am smiling again. Thanks A Million Coursera!!!!

por Bushar M

26 de may. de 2018

It is the best organized course an educational and a technical learning to create and prepare the next /prospective " IT Support Specialists " . To find a job in the "IT Field " Today is easy but to get an affordable , flexible , and well experienced instructors who are already very successful in their career path and working for the World's largest publicly traded company "Google " is very rare . YOU CAME WITH THE STAGES TO PROCESS OF FACILITATING LEARNING AND VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS "GOOD WORK " BY BUSHAR MOHAMED ,,,

por Ronald G

10 de nov. de 2020

Thank you Google for your dedication to allow eager people to learn this essential career path. Certificates shouldn't discourage people from going to college, and going to college shouldn't discourage people from adding on a bit continued learning by accepting a certificate! It's all in the devotedness of where you see yourself in a short period of time. Evaluate yourselves, learn what you choose to learn and test your own knowledge, test your discipline, get it done. Besides it's your future you're setting up for success not failure!

por Zachary W

21 de oct. de 2019

This is a great way to learn the basics of IT. I enjoyed learning the information. The people that were in the videos did a great job of delivering the information in an exciting way that helped retain the information better. I have already used this information in my day to day life and helped me understand so much about technology around me. I look forward to a possible career in IT and I am eager to get started. This course made my push towards this career much stronger and I have never been more motivated towards my personal goals.

por Trey D

5 de oct. de 2020

The course was very insightful and very well put together. Not once, did I feel like I was being bombarded with overly-complicated information. Rather, things were delivered in a way that I, as a newbie to a lot of tech jargon, was able to understand. There is something really cool about knowing all of the things a computer does. It makes me want to share what I know with others and even dig into their own computers; though I won't do that until I get through the course, of course. I feel anxious, but excited to learn more. Thank you.

por Tim M

8 de may. de 2018

Two things I'd recommend would be having a glossary of terms for each week for students to download. Maybe in flash card format. The other thing that was kind of distracting were the camera shots. One was it'd go back and forth from two different angles way to often. The other was the off angle shot had the host looking forward like they weren't talking to me. I'd suggest either keeping the one shot, maybe using the same angle but going closer when emphasizing something. It was just a little distracting. Otherwise nice program.

por Mea C

11 de mar. de 2018

I was worried coming into this course because I have no real technical background but this was surprisingly easy to grasp and I was able to learn a lot! I liked the steady pace that was kept and the updates that let me know when the "deadline" was. I say that because you have until the end of the course to complete most things so there isn't a ton of pressure on the deadline part, however there are still parts of the course that have a time limit but being able to work throughout the week or even ahead of time makes things manageable.

por Raquel W

29 de nov. de 2020

I think this course was pretty straight forward in helping me to understand some of the basics of IT. When I began this course, I also started a very stressful full-time job in the healthcare industry. I appreciated the fact that I was able to change my due dates of assignments, since I didn't expect my new job to take such a toll on me. But I love the feature of being able to take notes with the click of a button and re-watch the videos to make sure I understood everything.

So I would definitely recommend this course to others.

por Tim M

3 de abr. de 2018

This was an excellent course. It gave an overall summary review of information technology, touching upon seemingly all the important topics. I really admire the way the instructors, who are obviously pros in the IT world, were able to boil the topics down so that people like myself without formal education in IT could understand it easily. At the beginning of Course 1 I had high expectations for what I would learn from Google, and I was not at all disappointed. I am very impressed with the class and I can't wait to move forward.

por Adrian S

8 de abr. de 2020

This was quite a wonderful introduction to the world IT, although I know that I have a lot more to learn. Not only was the program very engaging and concise. It was effective with the goal to help introduce people to the world of computer technology and begin becoming hands on learners with technology starting in our very own homes. Thank you to google and everyone who participated in the development of this program. I hope to utilize this information I learned to help do my part to aid in the future of computer technology one day.

por Mariam A

30 de oct. de 2020

This is by far the best decision I have made in a while and have no single regret about it. I coudn't have asked for a better way to launch my career in IT. The simplicity and explanation the instructors gave in every module is highly commendable and I am so grateful to all the instructors for their time and effort. Thank you so much for giving a novice like me a chance of achieving a life long dream of becoming an IT specialist. You all have given me a drive and zeal to forge ahead in my career in IT and I am extremely grateful.

por Michael P P

13 de feb. de 2018

All of these courses are done well, or well done. I am going through them kind of good because as soon as I complete the course I take the test's and that lets me know how well I am remembering the information I am being taught so if I see an area where I need to do some more study, and concentration I just go back and watch the courses again. I hope we can keep these course studies so I can use them for future reference. I think I may need them, I also want to thank you very much and I am, Michael P. Powers or just Mike will do.

por Raghvendra B

10 de jun. de 2020

Course is well-organized and made-easy, because it was delivered in Small Sections, Videos, Questionnaires, Assessments, Reading Suggestions, Quick lab Practicals which I could do at my own pace and time. I must appreciate, how each teacher was aware of previous lessons from other teachers and videos and delivered lesson in correct context which is important for its consistency, effectiveness and continuity. I am sure I will have the same experience in upcoming courses in this certificate program which I am going to follow next.

por Shaik K M

11 de ago. de 2020

This Course is Very much Informative and Can Let anyOne change their Words From 'I know nothing about tech' --To--> ' I know Something may be enough to figure somethings for my Tech' and This Course will Build Confidence in Learning and Ability of Doing thing Practically HandsOn.

Instructors were very Good and I would likely say that was more than you could expect even if I say it's Too Much Knowledge., So This Course is taught by Some Tech Gems, I felt this and I'm about to say more Obviously here. Anyway, Happy LearninG . . .

por AAYUSH K

4 de abr. de 2021

It's actually the best course among all the other courses that I have ever pursued. I liked each and every part of this course. I liked each and every mentor, their way of addressing things and delivering content. The content and the whole materials are really awesome. I believe this course would be my career builder and take me to where I wanted to go. Thank you very much, Google for providing such a useful course, and Thank you Coursera for providing such a nicest platform to learn and grow.

Thanks and regards,

Aayush Kumar

por Ahmed I

4 de may. de 2020

The course was amazing! The Instructors are so very much amazing too. I just love learn with Google after complete this course. Now I know many interested thing like how to count binary, what is OS, how to properly build up a new PC, how to setup difference kinds of OS, how to handle difficult customers & situation, how to troubleshoot in smart way, how to get ready for interview and many more interesting thins. If you have passion on IT, I recommend this course for you whatever degree you have or not. Happy learning :)

por Anagha B C

1 de may. de 2020

First of all I joined this course just in a wonder Oh it's Google's course and I successfully completed my first week and after that I took a break, which was definitely a long break from continuing this course and then the deadlines was approaching closer and closer. I started to learn from there. And it was getting interesting day by day. I finished my week 2 by 5 days and week 3 & 4 by a single day. Week 5 was gone in a FLASH and completed my week 6 TODAY!! THANK YOU GOOGLE and the MENTORS for this wonderful course

por ROHIT M

1 de may. de 2020

So much knowledge in this course regarding the IT support role work. the explanation is also in detail. I learned about understanding how the binary system works, assemble a computer from scratch, choose and install an operating system on a computer, understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world, learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer, utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology settings.

por Bruno E

18 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It allowed me to understand basic concepts and ideiais about the IT field. And now that I have this broader vision, it is easier to plan my next steps.

I found learning about technology really exciting, but it was surprising how much I enjoyed the modules about troubleshooting and customer service, because, in the end, the most important things, in our career or personal lives, comes from the way we make decisions and how we relate to people from around.

Excited to start the second course!

por Kana M

29 de ene. de 2021

Thank you for creating this course. It was so neat to see and learn how the Google IT specialists got to their places, as well as what kind of day to day things they face in their field. I now know what the IT Support department of my company faces in general, and that what kind of approach they might have for the troubles that I submit. I used to think that things I ask IT would be so elementary that I should not ask. But, I was encouraged to get help from the IT, and keep learning about computers, IT, and tech.

por CHRIST M L

16 de oct. de 2019

I have been interested in computer technologies from a young age. I went to college and studied computer science.But all along the ways of my learning journey, I get to understand that there will always be more to learn and that is what makes the computer field so exciting and challenging. Being part of the Google IT Professional Certificate learning community is one of a time opportunity to build up more skills and knowledge for a better position on the IT field and stay ahead in the IT industry.

Thank you all!

por Jennifer A

12 de abr. de 2018

This course seems to be a well constructed overview of the basics of tech support. As a learner without deep knowledge of computer applications, it forced me to learn some new things about various software platforms as well as software applications. For instance, it has been 20 years since I used MS Word extensively and I discovered through this course that I could send a document in PDF form. That's pretty basic, but it made me happy! I will continue to be persistent and learn many new things in the next course.

por Harshit D

31 de jul. de 2020

I already had some background knowledge on this and am taking it as part of google's IT support certification. It was easy and straightforward, I really enjoyed being able to skip the videos and go straight through the graded assessments and assignments. Can be completed in 24 hours if you know the material, personally it took me a little longer due to the peer grading requirements (sometimes there aren't enough assignments to grade). Didn't really run into any errors regarding assignment submission or anything.

por Antonio M

13 de feb. de 2018

I truly truly truly can not say enough about this course so far. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of IT at all. IT has been something that I've wanted to learn for years but never really knew where to start. I am coming from a utility and construction background and I was looking for a change into the IT field and I have found my way in through this program. I am definitely looking forward to completing this and acquiring my certificate. Again this course so far has been amazing. Thank you.