Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
37,975 calificaciones
9,747 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales revisiones

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

TR

May 13, 2020

Very enjoyable forums, videos, and interaction as a whole. I have taken similar classes in the past but the way that this course works makes it so much easier for me to be interested and stay focused.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 9,747 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Barbara J H

May 19, 2020

I didn't know what to expect from this course. It truly is the basic fundamentals of IT and what I've learned - is that I have a lot more to learn. I enjoy learning and distance learning is becoming increasing more and more prevalent in our society. To become better educated and knowledgeable with technology - I believe I will continue with the rest of the IT courses.

por Kazeem O B

Mar 17, 2018

I'm glad i found out about Coursera. i'm able to learn much more about technology that has a always been around me.IT is a culture i have always lived and still very much interested in. I open to learning more from Coursera. Hopefully, in the not so distant future, I will be able to use my acquired skills & knowledge to help solve problems and provide needs for people.

por Gaurav1 C

May 18, 2020

I love this method of learning and how all trainers explained each of the topic in detail and understandable manner with real life scenarios.This was the best learning course which i have attended never before and perfectly designed to whom who don't know about IT anything.

Thanks for Coursera and google faculty member to take this experience of learning from scratch

por Trystan C H

Dec 04, 2019

For the fundamentals, they really do a great job of giving the information in a layman sort of way while keeping the technical jargon present for the student to grasp. Personally, I already had most of the knowledge presented in this area of the course, though there were pieces of information that I was able to walk away with learn or having a better understanding of.

por David R

Feb 11, 2019

My only regret is that I waited so long to start this program. I had the link saved in my bookmarks for at least a year. I've gotten fed up with my current job, which is retail. I've always been tech savvy, so I finally decided to pull the trigger. All the lessons are very graspable. I think this type of learning is fantastic and I'm excited for what the future holds.

por terrel

Jun 17, 2018

As someone who has always had an interest in IT, but is unable to participate in an IT program at a college or university, this course hit a perfect balance of refreshing my knowledge, teaching me a few new things, and making me feel prepared to continue on with the overall program. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to see if IT is a good fit for them.

por Amey J

Jun 08, 2020

I really enjoyed learning in this course. I gained a lot of knowledge regarding the fundamentals of computer hardware, software, OS, security and troubleshooting.

I found the Networking part of the course very interesting and also gained knowledge about cracking interviews at the end of the course! I am really looking forward to take up the up coming course as well.

por Vignesh H I

Jun 04, 2020

This is a very useful course to acquire computer hardware, software and networking fundamentals. The use of Cloud Platform for practical assignments is a good way to have practical-based remote learning and can be adopted in schooling, I hope it is adopted this way in the future. Thank you for this course and the great ways adopted to have practical-based learning.

por Juan J S

Apr 26, 2020

instructor explain with visual videos and it is very good to understand as they provide examples easy to follow and to understand. The labs are easy to follow but the only issue is the RDP to connect to the VMachine as I got disconnected every time that I attempted to connect to a VMachine. So I have to use the alternate method of https://www.allmydesktops.com/app.

por Shaamim U A

Mar 02, 2018

Google is the most fastest growing information technology company in the world. They have researched and developed this course based on the today's market demand. To became an IT professional, I'm really exited to learning all the necessary things here in this course. and finally, a great opportunity to get the certification from the giant IT company, like GOOGLE.

por Alexander D

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very helpful. It gave a foundation of IT support. I was very confident with computers and technology before starting this course, but there was a lot of information that I didn't know until taking this course. The lessons were easy to follow and the labs were very thorough giving you lots of instruction and I never felt lost with what I should do.

por Erik D

Nov 03, 2018

This may be slow for folks already doing basic IT, but for those with computer navigational skills this is a great place to start to move forward. Even if you don't have an interest in working in this field, taking this course teaches you how to more effectively troubleshoot and think critically about whatever issues you might come across in your daily computing.

por Sharjil U

Mar 25, 2020

I think this course is a great refresher and introductory program for those interested in a career in IT. This will serve as a foundation that you can build a more technical skillset on. This program will give you an overview of what a successful, emotionally intelligent IT professional looks like. I am excited to see what else Google and Coursera have in store.

por Rodney O C

Nov 17, 2019

Teaching the fundamentals may seem not necessary, but it is the foundation blocks for success in the IT field. Thank you for putting together instructors that are in the field and that can relate to each of us on several levels. The content was refreshing because it allowed me to place what I had already known into context. Looking forward to the next course.

por Subramanya B

Nov 16, 2019

It is extremely well designed course.They have created a very good learning environment.It keeps you engaged all the time and trust me you will never get bored, the lessons are short but precise, the supplementary reading is good.Instructors are cool and friendly.It helped me to clear some of my fundamental doubts.

Its truly an amazing course!!Cheers to Google

por Ramon T

Sep 11, 2018

great intro course for people interested in IT without much experience. Even with all my knowledge as a network administrator, I learned a lot of things I was unfamiliar with with actual application and machine functions. The instructors appeared knowledgeable and the course was paced in a way that did not make me feel like I was out of my depth or overwhelmed

por Glenn G

Nov 07, 2019

The course is presented in a straightforward manner and is full of good practices for supporting troubleshooting and repair of computers.

I could have skipped some of the videos that introduce the presenters because it is their unique experience towards information technology career that won't necessarily be part of my experience trying to get into I.T. career.

por Randell M

Jun 02, 2019

Having more than 2 decades of IT experience, I can tell you this course does a great job of explaining the base level fundamentals of Technical Support. If you are completely new to IT and/or support, you will gain a lot of insights into the Tech Support field and will get your feet wet in the areas that you will deal with on a daily basis in a real world job.

por Gordon R

Apr 26, 2020

In my opinion, this course was well designed and constructed.

The instructors were clear, interesting, and human.

The resources made available made it easier to follow along.

I learned, and there were only a few, maybe even a couple of occasions when I got confused.

I would recommend this course to anyone.

Google, keep making these great courses.

"IT" was enriching.

por John W J

Mar 10, 2020

A great introduction to the computer tech world! It was a great refresher for me and I look forward to the next courses in this track to learn those things I never got a chance to learn well while on the job. I would recommend this course to anyone whom has the desire and need to get the knowledge they need to start a career in technical support and beyond..

por Tyler Z

Feb 26, 2018

Between doing this on my phone and my computer i encountered a few issues but hey!, it is an IT class anyways so it was okay to have to troubleshoot somethings. Sometimes the videos went a little to fast and i had trouble comprehending what was just said before the next thing was said but over all it was very informative which is what i am here for so 5 stars!

por Dion M A

Mar 31, 2020

I had no idea about what really went into being an IT support specialist. I enjoy working with tech but i did not really know many details about technology. But through this course I learned so much in such a short amount of time. I have an idea of what I should be looking for in the tech industry, and I have confidence that I can make a career in that field.

por FATIMA E A S

Jun 05, 2019

I love that the instructor has mentioned most of the parts that we need to focus on during this course. I love that they provided us with additional links for things that we may want to dig deeper such as the speed of the USB 2.0 and USB 3.0. Most importantly, I love that the course started with a challenge such converting decimals to binaries. Excellent job!

por Erin B

Feb 18, 2019

This is a great introduction to the IT Support Services career field. It will help you decide if this is a career in which you can be successful. The instructors are top notch, and the insights from Google employees throughout the course paint a vivid picture of what the job entails, and the skills necessary to be great in it. I highly recommend this course!

por Justin H M

Apr 03, 2018

i Think this course was a very good general review for any IT admin. I am an IT admin and I definitely learned a lot from this course. It was very good with intricate details, a lot of definitions, and good people presenting in the videos. I will recommend this course to people I know would be interested. I will definitely keep going with the google classes!