Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
82,964 calificaciones
21,441 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

AE
25 de nov. de 2020

It was great learning with all the mentors and I learned lots of new things and also get to know about the experiences of the mentors themselves. Also, I am looking forward to continuing this journey.

JB
3 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed all the presenters of the videos, they really took their time to get me involved and explained all the content clearly. I also enjoyed the videos that talked about current and future trends.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Diógenes d s B d S

12 de oct. de 2020

A importância de uma boa gestão em TI aumenta na mesma medida em que cresce a coleta e o armazenamento de dados dentro de ambientes virtuais individuais e em grupos; Eu estava ansioso se conseguiria conciliar o tempo que ficaria desorganizado, mas na prática isso não aconteceu. Eu agradeço principalmente a atenção dos professores na hora de explicar o conteúdo, sempre de forma clara, dessa forma estamos tendo um ótimo aproveitamento do conteúdo repassado pelo curso de TI.

por Lee T L

23 de dic. de 2018

A really good fundamental course for beginners starting out in a IT career. Although most of them can be learnt in your everyday life (only if your have the interest to find out) through observations but having experts to provide, in a sense, first-hand advice is pretty helpful. Personally, I really love the Qwiklabs assessments which provide virtual hands-on exercises to enhance a learner's experience in not just plain reading on e-contents. In overall, pretty awesome course!

por Kirby H

28 de sep. de 2020

Course was good. Really basic and I'm not sure how much I learned, but I appreciate the section on using Windows Remote Desktop Connection, Putty (with SSH, and the keys). There might be something in my email, but I'd like to see more info (at the end of this course) pointing to the next course. I completed this course in a week. Hoping I can start the next course immediately. Super kudos to the Google people for putting this course together with Coursera. Thumbs up!

por Amanda C

3 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course! While some people had issues with some of the labs, a quick check in the forums helped resolve any issues I experienced there by checking in with fellow classmates. This course provides a broad overview of a variety of subjects which will be expanded upon in more detail in future classes. This format is excellent for those with little to no IT experience in gaining a grasp of how the various areas in IT are connected and function together. Highly recommend.

por Scott S

29 de ene. de 2021

Course is a must for a firm foundation in an ever changing technology driven world. Better to stay informed and confident, on top of your game or IT and life will just pass you bye... A little Ferrius Bueller for those out here that remember him!? Showing my age a hindsight thing maybe I shouldn't eagerly divulge. Maybe unless backing it up with solid troubleshooting skills, experiences gained for the enrichment of more relevant, knowledgeable and even tech savvy specialist

por Mark L

15 de ago. de 2020

As previously stated, I have found the last several weeks interesting, challenging and rewarding. Aside from the content and learning that has occurred, the one thing that stands out is the personable and professional manner in which EVERYONE of the instructors conducted themselves. In addition, the presentation format, being short vignettes, allowed the instructors to focus on the material and present in a manner that fostered learning and understanding of the material.

por Eric H

21 de oct. de 2019

Great course very well laid out and kept me interested and motivated with different enthusiastic and knowledgeable presenters that are clearly passionate about all things IT.

I really like all the introductory material and the summary material to help contextualize the more dense material and memory type of details. It made more sense to me to anchor my learning knowing what each section was about and what real world problems IT professionals may encounter on a daily basis.

por Nancy A M

6 de abr. de 2018

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)

por David J

13 de may. de 2021

This was a great starter course for anyone interested in learning the fundamentals about IT Support. The content was well organized, produced and very easy to follow. There were interactive exercises along the way to help practice the skills and internalize the principles being taught. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about how their technology functions or to anyone who would like to get ready to deep dive into further education for the IT field.

por kushal b

16 de dic. de 2020

Overall a really good course in terms of giving me an introduction to IT.

Well presented information and a a good structure.

some improvements:

sometimes the metaphors used could be a bit confusing, for example in the hardware section, however with a couple listens this was fine.

I really learnt from the quiz's, if there was a way to do more often (not to count as part of the grade) but just so you could do these over and over, in order to remember the important information.

por Kevin J G

24 de may. de 2020

I heartily recommend this course for anyone interested in IT. It is step by step, easy to understand and insightful. It starts with a basic history with binary code, works into computer components and assembly, touches on network management, and emphasizes the importance of developing trust as an IT Customer Service advisor or tech. It also does not just stick to one OS but explains some of the differences and takes you into them in the necessary "baby steps." I love it!

por Sara R

21 de feb. de 2019

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

por Karnchana S

25 de mar. de 2021

This course provided me fundamental knowledge and skill needed in IT support field. The instructor is really clear and speak slowly enough to follow and understand. This course also suggest how we can gain more knowledge via reading and provided the sources. The part that I like most is troubleshooting, I agreed that the real experience is needed while the course provided the trick that how we can handle it and manage these issues. I gave 5 stars and it's worth to learn.

por Dylan H

2 de ago. de 2020

This was an excellent course for anyone interested in diving into the world of IT. The videos were easy to follow and I felt engaged. The supplemental readings provided were for the most part, useful and great to learn. If there was one thing I could add for improvement, that would be more hands on labs for fixing simple issues. Practical application is 70% of how we learn new things and I believe that is the best way to drive home the fundamentals taught by this course.

por Murray T

13 de feb. de 2018

These guys know their stuff and they are completely enthusiastic about what they do! I loved the interactive nature of the course and the fact that each section is tested in a way that enhances what I know.

I have come back to IT Support after a career in software development and it is my opinion that the Technical Support Fundamentals covers the basics thoroughly and at a very professional level.

I recommend the course for those wishing to enter the world of IT Support.

por Geraldine T

26 de ago. de 2020

Very easy to follow for beginners and well delivered. Through this course, I finally have a high-level and accurate understanding of how computers work internally (hardware, OS, software) and with each other (networking). I am pumped up for the subsequent courses in the Google IT Support Certification! Highly encourage anyone who wants to have a high-level understanding of how computers work to take this course, regardless if you are becoming an IT support specialist.

por Joseph C

13 de may. de 2021

This was an excellent introduction to the world of IT. As the title suggests it teaches the fundamentals therefore it covers tons of topics in a short period of time, so be prepared to do deeper research on specific topics you are unaware of. The only thing I would say could improve is more hands on "labs" to reinforce what has been learned. Otherwise I would recommend this course to beginners and experts alike as a starting point or as reinforcement of key concepts.

por James M B

31 de may. de 2020

It was pretty insightful given that I have been hands on with computers for over 25 years. I gained a better understanding of networking protocols and networking layers. Overall the experience was engaging. The GUI is easy to use and understand. The support was responsive. The video streaming had no issues. What can i say, I love the fact that I could power through the course without being confined to a specific timetable, this is very convenient . Thank You Coursera

por Karen S

5 de mar. de 2018

I started Coursera because I need a career change, knew nothing about computers and decided to at least check it out and see if I like it. I learned a lot and found it way more exciting than I ever imagined. The setup is great, you really get the feeling that you’re learning together instead of being alone. I struggled w getting the virtual labs to connect and was able to go to the discussion forum for help. I’m excited to take the next courses and see what I learn.

por Matthew E B

16 de may. de 2020

It was an inciteful course that taught the very basics on computers up to a more here and now uses of them.

The course was very well put together; the technology used to present it well and never showed an error. I was astonished; it must have taken Coursera a long time to perfect this.

Living in Wyoming, everything is spread out; everything was closed for the COVID-19 pandemic, but Coursera was there to allow me t work towards a goal.

Thank You!!!

Matthew Edward Becker

por moazam a

26 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful initiative by google to provide such high quality training's to the aspiring professionals in the field of IT and that to with training's from real world professionals working for google. One suggestion for this course is that google should may be hire some candidates through this course. It will be really helpful for professionals like us who are in the devolving countries and can work for such large organization like google and make our community proud.

por Ashely S

10 de may. de 2021

out standing course not use to the online learning but im getting the hang of it really no different from being in a traditional class room setting just in a home setting i doubted my self when i first started this course because of the ivy league schools but i say nothing is impossible if you work hard and stay dedicated to education its the key to success and will always be the key to success thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of this great school

por Cecil K

22 de sep. de 2020

The course was fantastic. I worked with my schedule great, and I am looking forward to taking many more courses to add to my resume. I was able to actually complete the course well ahead of schedule because the instructors were great and the exams completely lined up with the training I received. I would recommend this program to anyone who is looking to getting started in 'IT'. Great job Google. You really understand what is needed to be successful in 'IT'.

por Heather C

1 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course, the instructor videos were informative and the instructors themselves knew their material and taught it well. I liked the flexibility of the schedule and the interactive lessons and labs. If I had to say anything negative about the course it would be the spelling and grammar of the transcription of the videos, those were not proof read well. I definitely enjoyed learning this way and will take more courses like this in the future.

por Corey H

26 de abr. de 2021

I would rate the course quite well. Very valuable knowledge offered In this course. I do have a little concern about some of the editing In the videos that were made to correct what the individuals in some of the videos. As well as some faulty questions (the wording) being asked In the networking part of the course. however I do believe the other courses are probably error free. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to refresh myself In the field of IT! :)