Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
31,664 calificaciones
8,058 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales revisiones

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

AD

Apr 09, 2020

Well made and simple to understand, had previous experience and it was dead on. Great for beginners and a great refresher for people trying to get a cert for their resume or to expand their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 8,055 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Brian T

Mar 18, 2020

I enjoyed the course as a whole. Some of the stuff was a bit off; it was a bit rough having the pop-ups at poor times and then if they pop up it forced you to scroll all the way back down to where you were in the text but that wouldn't be so bad had I not been on a laptop without a peripheral mouse and keyboard.

por Danny D N

Jul 07, 2019

This course for a new user is very good, but for someone who has some knowledge in this field already, there should be a faster version available. This would serve as a good fast refresher for those people without having to spend as much time going through the content since it's being explained in a slower pace.

por saqib r m

May 26, 2020

I must recommend this course to all those learners who want to start their careers in IT support and want to start from the beginning. This course is very helpful to understand the basic concept of computer fundamentals till its advance level. Thanks to Coursera and Google for this wonderful course. Good Job.

por Carmelisa B

May 01, 2020

Awesome! This is my first course in IT ever and I am so happy I finished. The instructors were amazing, offering clear and concise lessons. I hope this course will help kick off my entry into the IT world. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn the basics of Technical Support. Thank you, Google!

por Ed T

Apr 19, 2020

This was a great course to take, it was just what I was looking for to help start a new career. Excellent material and presentations, and the ability to work at your pace with no "pressure" was very beneficial to me and my learning habits. Cannot wait to continue with Coursera and get started on more classes!

por Jennifer D

May 31, 2018

This is the third time I have tried college, and this is the first time I actually feel like I accomplished something. I feel at home being here. I feel like I fit in and that I belong. Thank you coursera and google. Its on to the next course with coursera and google. I am so excited! Thank you so much :)

por Stacy J C

Nov 05, 2018

I came into this class with no knowledge of Tech Support in any way. There was lots of information that confused me and I never had anyone sit down and explain it. This course has opened my eyes to how far we have come technology wise. There were a few spots that confused me, but I made it through. Thanks.

por Deleted A

Jun 20, 2018

Fun class, it hits key points in the fundamentals in Technical Support. Great for those attempting to get into the field. The labs are a great hands on tool. I definitely recommend this course to someone looking to get into the field, or for those already in the field looking for a refresher in fundamental IT.

por Eugen W

Jun 05, 2018

This is an excellent introductory survey course. I would not go into it expecting any advanced concepts or mental gymnastics. Really, it's purpose is to teach the basic ideas and vocabulary involved in IT. As such it succeeds quite nicely and (for me, at least) gives an idea of the main areas that IT covers.

por ERICA S

Dec 18, 2018

Love this course it was challenge yet simple it provided lessons that took their time to detail in ways that anyone can understand. This provided me with even more confidence since I have never taken a computer course or read a computer book. I felt accomplished and that I deserved the certificate. Thank you.

por Luis A Z

May 25, 2020

Very well designed IT learning experience. Everything that is expected from this course is very well explained. I couldn't have continued with this program if it was not setup like it is. Im very satisfied with my current results and knowledge I gained so far from this course. Thank you everyone at coursera.

por Bright K N

Feb 18, 2019

I was particularly impressed with the instructors and how they delivered the lessons, making it easy to understand key concepts. I also enjoyed the interactivity which made me gauge how much information i had retained at any level. This course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to enter the IT field.

por Balwinder K

May 22, 2020

Very good introductory course. A lot of insight into Hardwares and Softwares. But I still have not learned how to fix my zapping email screen pages. It is hard to get live or immediate response from teachers. I wish there were more Qwiklab assignments to troubleshoot daily PC issues at home in daily life.

por Thita P

Apr 21, 2020

Great learning experience! I enjoyed every content of the course. They're all new to me still I could understand everything and carried on till the end of the 1st course. Thanks to all instructors that explained very well, slowly and with relaxing atmosphere that makes me feel comfortable along this course.

por Benita M

Oct 11, 2019

I loved this course! I learned a lot. It was helpful that I could pace myself. As a teacher, some weeks are busier than others. I fell behind a couple of times, but I was able to quickly catch up during breaks or weekends. I can think of many ways this course will help me personally and as an educator.

por Braden E

Jun 06, 2018

This course grabs the essentials and gives a solid foundation to work with. I'm not going to lie to you, learning IT depending on where you go can be boring. This beginner course gives you just the right amount of hands on to peak your interest to further your learning. Give it a shot, you won't regret it.

por Benjamin M

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course was clear and concise, and I was able to finish this certificate within a month. I found it fairly easy, and really enjoyed being able to retake quizzes so I could better understand the material. I just hope that it will prepare me for an entry-level job somewhere.

por Reena S

Apr 22, 2020

Great introduction into the world of IT technical support. Information presented in a non-threatening manner. Very learning focused. You feel like they want you to learn the information and truly understand. Clear and concise information. Looking forward to learning more and continuing through the course.

por Abdoul K C

Apr 17, 2020

I will definitely recommend this course to ANYONE interested in starting a career in IT Support. Simply put, it is the best compiled course for starters I have ever encountered and I am saying this as someone who has been looking up so many IT Support startup courses. Kudos! to you Google. I am impressed.

por Darian B

Apr 12, 2020

The course was very enjoyable and easy to follow. The instructors made each lesson interesting, splashing in examples and situations that made the content more realistic and understandable. I would absolutely recommend this course to someone else interested in the field, and look forward to continuing on.

por Christopher M

Jul 22, 2019

This course provided a really solid foundation on computing basics. In fact, it was a good enough foundation that after taking it, I was able to get a job in IT (starting with very little background knowledge). I'm excited about my new career and especially excited about what I'll learn in future courses.

por Charles R K I

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent delivery of the course material. Whoever makes the course material should investigate the facts of certain material but glad to see it was corrected in text. I know this isn't the instructor's fault but if you're going to make top quality courses, make sure the information is solid. Thanks.

por Joshua G

Dec 07, 2018

I loved how in depth and easy the modules were throughout this course. I can't wait to continue my path in IT Support and continue to learn all the exciting things that the IT world has to offer. This has been one of the easiest courses I've done while making me feel like I'm learning something important.

por Christina S

Jul 14, 2018

I am impressed on how I can take the class on my time. I have been really busy the past few weeks but I am able to do it when I get time. I am now back on track and plan on working them straight through. I know that when I am done with this course, I will take another to further my knowledge in this area.

por Peter G

Mar 28, 2018

The course is very comprehensive, so far. My only complaint is that some of the assessments in the virtual computer environment do not work as well as they should. I have to take an assessment at least 3-4 times before it was registered as complete. That needs to be tweaked as it may have some bugs in it.