Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
37,087 calificaciones
9,553 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales revisiones

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

AD

Apr 09, 2020

Well made and simple to understand, had previous experience and it was dead on. Great for beginners and a great refresher for people trying to get a cert for their resume or to expand their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 9,563 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Jiun-Ren W

Jan 02, 2019

This was a great introduction to the field of IT. As someone who hasn't been in a classroom setting of any kind in almost 15 years, this program was paced really well and gave me lots of opportunities to succeed in my learning. Can't thank the team that supports this enough.

por Ishara M C

May 16, 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

por Helena V

Feb 12, 2019

Learning the fundamentals is essential to understand how everything works.

por Constantine C

Mar 22, 2019

Qwiklabs suck big time, look what I just got in my mail:

"Hello Constantine,Let me introduce myself, I am Priyanka at Qwiklabs and I am in charge of your happiness.

Priyanka from Qwiklabs"

Not only their systems are not working and choose to ignore all those people complaining, their support staff are rude too.

So much for "Technical Support Fundamentals", ah, the irony!

por Jose L R S

May 07, 2019

Fácilmente entendible. Da una amplia visión del mundo IT y te deja con ganas de seguir descubriendo este asombroso mundo.

por Preston

Apr 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It felt too easy at times, content wise, but as Google has stated it is designed for people that have little to no experience with IT. I think a better way to describe it might be for people who have little to no experience with computers. If you use a computer regularly in your personal life or at work, you might find some of the content a little watered down. If you have no experience in customer service the 6th week does provide useful tips. At the same time, I totally understand the necessity of laying a basic foundation for a field of study that is likely foreign to most of those enrolled. This course is trying to lay the groundwork for the subsequent courses by introducing you to the material and how the course itself works.

I have two main issues with this course.

Grading/quizzes: I think the quizzes should be more extensive for sections 2-5. Peer review is a good way to supplement what you are learning but does not make a good grading tool. The rubric is so minimal in week 6 (documentation section). It would have been more helpful to just read more examples of good and bad documentation. I understand the limitations of an online course with thousands of people enrolled. It would be impossible to manually grade assignments, but if the courses were free and Google charged for an exam to get the certification similar to how other IT certifications work, that would negate these downsides.

Supplemental Reading: The supplemental readings are usually links to Wikipedia pages or websites. In most cases the Wikipedia pages go in fairly in depth past the general summary. This is definitely a field that strongly encourages independent and supplemental study and I can understand the course reinforcing that, but considering the fundamental nature of the course, I would have liked to see some more options alongside Wikipedia entries. It is not to say that Wikipedia entries are not helpful, but I expected for a paid course there would be something a bit more curated.

Overall I learned from this course and enjoyed the experience, but the reasons listed above are why I gave it 3 stars.

por Creston L

Nov 28, 2018

It's trivially simple, but for some reason I'm stuck waiting for a peer review. Why should the willingness of others to grade my work inhibit my progress towards this course?

The Peer review system is the biggest weakpoint of this cert-program. Major problem.

por vidish p

Mar 25, 2018

took the money n does not update assignment in week three despite completing it numerous times... a common complaint from other students. Now the money is gone, course completed but no certification and no helpline to talk to.

por Nishant K G

Apr 20, 2020

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computers, but after completing this course I feel like I know about Computer (Hardware, Software, Networking) now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Computers, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on Computer.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

por Ariana B

Jan 02, 2019

Very helpful in giving you the basics and foundation to build upon. I recommend this course even if someone has already taken something similar. It never hurts to level set and make sure your foundation for learning and understanding is solid.

por Abhishek k

Mar 04, 2020

You were such a hit. Thanks for this course and the next five more! On behalf of our entire organization, thanks again for taking the Conference to a whole new level of education and professionalism!!

por Endri S

Jun 03, 2020

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

por Thomas M

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course, well structured and well presented with exercises and hands on labs. If you're looking to learn the fundamentals of computing, this is a great place to start your journey.

por Karthik M

Dec 04, 2018

It worth reading and going through videos .

Thanks Google

por Felipe G

Dec 03, 2018

Great course for a beginners!!! Totally recommended

por SALUNKE S P

May 27, 2020

iam not getting my proper name on certificate

por Delana S

Nov 19, 2018

G

por Marco P R

Mar 01, 2020

Really good course for those wanting to sink their teeth into IT and also a good refresher for those who've been into technology for a while. There are some minor bits newcomers will be confused on due to the course forgetting some things but it's overall something I'd recommend to someone.

por Ann H

Mar 14, 2020

I really enjoyed learning so many new things. It would be nice if there had been a bit more instruction on Qwiklabs.

Is there a glossary of terms and acronyms on the site I am missing. I asked on the message board but never received a response. I will double-check that in a moment.

Are there books you recommend we read as we go through the learning process?

Finally, the tech team was most helpful in answering my questions

THANK YOU!!! Ann Happ

por Elianeth A F

Jan 24, 2020

This course has helped me to refresh and update many things, I have a technical background but I had separated a little from the theory. It is a very good way to start training in this wonderful career of IT Support, of the things that I liked the most has been to understand how the internet works, handle procedures that save you time, the detail of customer support. I am ready to advance to the next level. Thank you Google and Coursera.

por Jitu P

Apr 27, 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

por Ariel G K K

Jun 13, 2020

Thank you very much for this amazing course, I learned a lot and I am very excited to start a career and to apply what I have learned. Thank you very much to all the lecturers and thank you to Google.

por Ronald P

Jun 04, 2020

This course is excellent for those who would like to learn the basics of IT and would like to broaden their knowledge. I enjoyed seeing videos from multiple instructors who actually work in the field.

por Curtis E

Feb 06, 2019

This course was presented well and designed appropriately, but I felt like the content was too rudimentary; there was a discussion about how the internet changed personal interchange, topics like that were unnecessary time wasters.

I worked as a tech support specialist for a few years and the topics presented are things that I learned before ever working in technical support professionally.

I learned some things from this course, but on the whole it was not in depth at all. Granted 90% of technical support is: "have you tried turning it off and turning it back on?" But still for people interested in this course it should've offered knowledge that would be beneficial to coursework or employment, which it establishes value in neither.

I was expecting to learn how to configure a remote VPN or designing a website with HTML/CSS or some coding fundamentals, but there was nothing like that. It kept teasing with "that will be covered in a later lesson", but then it never was covered.

This course may be best targeted to retired adults who just got a computer for the first time, or perhaps middle school kids, but is inadequate for working-age adults or students interested in computer science.

por Ricardo A H T

Jul 13, 2018

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.