Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
61,833 calificaciones
16,165 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

DP
5 de mar. de 2018

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

BM
30 de jul. de 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por SALUNKE S P

27 de may. de 2020

iam not getting my proper name on certificate

por Delana S

19 de nov. de 2018

G

por Marco R

1 de mar. de 2020

Really good course for those wanting to sink their teeth into IT and also a good refresher for those who've been into technology for a while. There are some minor bits newcomers will be confused on due to the course forgetting some things but it's overall something I'd recommend to someone.

por Elianeth A F

24 de ene. de 2020

This course has helped me to refresh and update many things, I have a technical background but I had separated a little from the theory. It is a very good way to start training in this wonderful career of IT Support, of the things that I liked the most has been to understand how the internet works, handle procedures that save you time, the detail of customer support. I am ready to advance to the next level. Thank you Google and Coursera.

por YALAGANDULA S C

25 de may. de 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

por Grzegorz S

4 de may. de 2020

Still a great refresher to me and listed in a comprehensive manner which I am thankful for even though I knew some or even a lot of these fundamentals already in a distant and previous life of mine...

por greg s

8 de abr. de 2020

Made it to end of week 5...Too many software glitches (with Quicklabs /graded tasks) to continue...Even the Quicklabs Chat line could not even fix them or help "during the five (5) times I tried to complete the two "week five" graded tasks...I am going to unenroll till GOOGLE fixes this problem...I wanted to to do this so bad...I could taste it...I wanted to work for GOOGLE after earning this certif., but, I feel it is impossible for a person like me (living with disabilities) to deal with so many software malfunctions currently associated with the courses' Quicklabs /graded tasks...GOOGLE: If, you read this...please contact me...so I can to finish this course , once you get these problematic software glitches (in this course) fixed as i really want to work for you (GOOGLE ) ... The instruction and instructors were GREAT...Just the software glitches (with Quicklabs /graded tasks) were the roadblock... Example of problems experienced in one of the attempts: Could not proceed with "install, update, and remove software in linux" lab as putty.exe would not run due to (fatal error message)...qwiklabs download ppk would, also, not run and an error message stated "this file does not have an app associated with it."

por Oisin

22 de jun. de 2018

Dont waste your time with this garbageThe first time you'll try and log into quik labs it'll all come apart - Click RDP it says - sure - then sit there like a sucker looking at a grey screen

por L P

28 de dic. de 2018

I don't think my end has had issues since I needed to create a folder with window assessment. I had exceed the testing but after 15 trials-the trouble is not from my end but your courses.

por Deleted A

16 de jul. de 2020

BAD BAD online course !! BAD instruction given. VERY HARD to follow or understand course steps or instruction. CAN NOT CALL AND GET HELP!!! call me 704-737-2336.

por Duke B

15 de may. de 2020

I'm not sure why I wasted my time to be some kind of customer support representative for problems my grandmother would call about. I only have myself to blame.

por Thomas J

28 de oct. de 2020

This course was a great introduction to the aspects of Tech Support. The instructors were great, the content was kept basic enough for someone who is coming in with no knowledge whatsoever. I was familiar, at a basic level, with many of the subjects but it just resulted in my going through the estimated 6 weeks in about a week and a half. I expect that I will slow down that rate as I take a deeper dive into these subjects and end up out of my comfort zone.

por Kyle S J

20 de ene. de 2019

Delightful intro and information into the IT realm. I'm so excited to see the next group of courses. I was able to complete this in 6 days, so I think the timeline of 6 weeks was very loose. Instructors were super intelligent and I thoroughly enjoyed their words of wisdom at the end of the subjects they were teaching. Having their insight is like having a great friend in the industry. I can only hope to attain a job as a support tech asap!

por Donna S

15 de jul. de 2020

In the beginning I thought we were only learning technical terms and I was a bit disappointed but as we got into the lessons, boy was I wrong! Having no technical knowledge at all, we got into the nuts and bolts of installing hardware, software etc. After having issues with my computers i learned about the cloud which was also a plus. I feel quite a bit more knowledgeable in IT.

por Piyush A

10 de jun. de 2020

This course is very intresting if you are a beginner then also as they teach you from the basic to end which is very helpful if you want to do further course in IT department.

they also teach you to assemble the computer and tell you the history of computers in a very brief way which is also easy to understand. I recommend this course to all who want to move ahead in IT courses.

por Rhenado S B

22 de ago. de 2020

The Technical Support Fundamentals module started by building from the foundation by introducing the history of computers to understanding concepts of how computers connect and communicate on a network. The modules also introduce identifying parts of a computers and how to implement troubleshooting best practices in solving an issue in an efficient and effective manner.

por vernessa m

24 de oct. de 2020

I would recommend spending hours completing your course if your are currently unemployed and have the time to spare time to learn a new skill to improve your career, its precise, easy and informative.

por pedro l

2 de ago. de 2020

excellent, the content contemplates fundamental concepts in many areas, allowing participants to have a clear and general view of the world of it support regardless of prior knowledge. Congratulations

por Aarón A A G

28 de oct. de 2020

I Would reccomend this course to many people and i hope many more get to experience it and hav it to be an important part of their learning for the future as it was with me!

por David V

28 de oct. de 2020

this course was awesome! it gave me a good idea of what to expect in the technical support field. i am excited to continue and cant wait to begin a career in IT.

por Dayhanna C S M

26 de nov. de 2020

Aun estoy a la espera de mi certificación pues termine el curso hace varias semanas, y solo dice verificar ID cuando mis datos personales están correctos.

por Fernando L L

28 de oct. de 2020

This course is high impact, thanks, thanks, thanks, It can be described in one word..

GREAT!

por Kendall B

28 de oct. de 2020

Algunos exámenes no se podían traducir y a la mitad de un examen el server se caía

por Christopher C

28 de oct. de 2020

The course was great. The content and coursework were relevant and engaging.

por Robert G

28 de oct. de 2020

The information was great and very informative.