Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
61,569 calificaciones
16,092 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

AH
3 de oct. de 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

BM
30 de jul. de 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Robert F

28 de oct. de 2020

Very good course. I would recommend it.

por Daniel R

29 de oct. de 2020

I love it very informative and fun

por Salahadine I

28 de oct. de 2020

it was very good to me thanks

por Anie C

28 de oct. de 2020

Very informative, educational

por ANDRÉS D C

29 de oct. de 2020

Amazing introductive course

por Christine L R

28 de oct. de 2020

good beginning course

por Alexander C

28 de oct. de 2020

Exellent Course!!!!!

por Stephanie K C Q

29 de oct. de 2020

Greaat course!!

por Juan F Z M

28 de oct. de 2020

muchas gracias

por swatkins3082

28 de oct. de 2020

Great so far

por Michael D H

28 de oct. de 2020

Exceptional

por SANDHYA P

29 de oct. de 2020

good

por 321910306052 g

28 de oct. de 2020

good

por Sarthak J

28 de oct. de 2020

cool

por JOSE Y J M

28 de oct. de 2020

.

por Hey J

28 de oct. de 2020

I was able to understand the process of it support. And I could learn how to deal with users. Above all, it was an opportunity to think about the process of solving problems and how to overcome them.

por Sonika S

28 de oct. de 2020

good!!

por Curtis E

6 de feb. de 2019

This course was presented well and designed appropriately, but I felt like the content was too rudimentary; there was a discussion about how the internet changed personal interchange, topics like that were unnecessary time wasters.

I worked as a tech support specialist for a few years and the topics presented are things that I learned before ever working in technical support professionally.

I learned some things from this course, but on the whole it was not in depth at all. Granted 90% of technical support is: "have you tried turning it off and turning it back on?" But still for people interested in this course it should've offered knowledge that would be beneficial to coursework or employment, which it establishes value in neither.

I was expecting to learn how to configure a remote VPN or designing a website with HTML/CSS or some coding fundamentals, but there was nothing like that. It kept teasing with "that will be covered in a later lesson", but then it never was covered.

This course may be best targeted to retired adults who just got a computer for the first time, or perhaps middle school kids, but is inadequate for working-age adults or students interested in computer science.

por Dave P

13 de jul. de 2020

I have rated it 3 stars because I wish there would be more labs and practices and wish that it would go more in depth of each week and maybe set a cap of how much you can finish at a time. With being as a former desktop support associate in the past, a lot of the things were pretty much known to me already, however they were great in trying to bring them back to my memory. So all in all I would say that this program is a good to very good program in trying to get into the I.T. support field.

por Ricardo A H T

12 de jul. de 2018

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.

por Sanuto E M

28 de oct. de 2020

mi nivel de ingles me excluye de sus cursos.. el agrabante es que la plataforma tampoco me permite copiar el contenido para poder traducirlo

por Maialen

31 de oct. de 2019

I consider it a course for people with no technical background at all, it can be a bit dull if you have some already in technology.

por Ashley H

15 de nov. de 2019

It was okay, pretty basic, I enjoyed the remote access stuff with putty. I finished the course in a week.

por Baryliuk Y

1 de ago. de 2020

This course teaches about IT security yet it requests to publish photo of passport to unknown checking service. When leakage will happen nobody will compensate my troubles caused by the leakage.

por Bryson D

7 de abr. de 2020

This stuff is taught in middle school. I didn't learn a single thing. What a joke to charge $50 for this...