Chevron Left
Volver a Technical Support Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Technical Support Fundamentals por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
76,633 calificaciones
19,947 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Principales reseñas

AD
8 de abr. de 2020

Well made and simple to understand, had previous experience and it was dead on. Great for beginners and a great refresher for people trying to get a cert for their resume or to expand their knowledge.

SA
19 de ene. de 2021

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am excite to start the next course!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 10,000 revisiones para Technical Support Fundamentals

por Larry H

17 de feb. de 2020

As I began this course I started to realize that this is my calling. I've always had my hand in IT related things from the automotive and manufacturing industry and it showed by the way I breezed through this course without skipping a beat. I wasn't a challenge but it was cool to go through a few extra steps to setup a VM since I am currently on apple products for the quizzes that involved performing tasks on Windows and Linux OS's. I didn't try to rush at all and I was able to complete this 6 week course in a about a week with minimal IT skills. This certificate is well worth going through for anyone looking to get their foot in the door with IT.

por 121910317061 g

24 de sep. de 2020

It was a great introduction to the four courses that are subsequent to this in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate course. It explained at a high level what computer networking is in the world of IT, what operating systems will be covered, infrastructure for a company and an introduction to cyber security concepts. It explains why these are important for an IT specialist to know.If you are new to IT, this is just the right level to ease you into IT. If you are from an IT or software background, you will probably find the content is very familiar and can speed watch the videos or move straight onto the next course in the specialization.

por MOHAMED J

23 de nov. de 2020

The course benefit in my career as my current role as IT Manager covers multiple areas including: System Administration (Active Directory, Linux Administration, Server/Client Management and Configuration. Handling HP, Dell servers). Technical Overall support (Support to departments like Business Departments to achieve their goals)

A part from my role, I’m thinking to leverage career by learning stuffs like Cyber Security, Scripting, Web Development, Cloud Computing and Software Defined Networking.

So I strongly believe, following a course like this will benefit to my career significantly. I would be grateful if I could get through this.

Thank you

por Neo S M

10 de oct. de 2019

Having to do this course helped me a lot. I now have the Adhoc fundamental skills to grow my business both in tech support and customer service aspects.

I enjoyed learning about remote support possibilities and working on virtual machines. That was pretty awesome.

I struggled a bit with connecting to the Linux VM, however, tends out I had to use another different network.

And, lastly, I am really looking forward to the next course.

Thank you so much for funding me. I really appreciate it. If I could find you who have approved my application, I would buy you coffee - as a token of appreciation. Thank you so much. Looking forward to the next course.

por Raul R

31 de ago. de 2020

This is a very good starter course to begin with, though like it says multiple times within the course that your always expected to be a self-learner. This course does not cover everything that you need to know but it gives you a very good start on where to look to start. It still requires your time to do your own research on parts that you most likely won't be able to comprehend with such a short video. I spent a lot of time outside of the course doing research to gain a better understanding of the course material. Overall I enjoyed the way this course was presented, it have had more visual presentations than death by power point.

por Chanchal B

18 de may. de 2020

great stepping stone to encourage you to learn more in this industry. all my life i have struggled in school and after High school graduation struggled again to focus in community college resulting in giving up my education and just making money in restaurant field. This is the first time i feel i have accomplished something. The lessons that have been provided don't directly go into extreme technicality which can discourage a person like me to shut down. I really appreciate the info they give you to understand the basic topic in the most simple way and i believe this is the type of education is needed for a lot of people like me.

por Aditya A

27 de feb. de 2020

I was an awesome experience to learn with you guys. I really find myself lucky to be a part of the program and this course. Thanks to all the mentors for all the knowledge and thanks to Coursera team for such an awesome platform and thanks to Google for launching this program for all the people who have keen desire to learn about technologies but don't have much resources to get to a good college or a university. I know this is just a glimpse of IT knowledge but it can't be ignored because it's the foundation for what I will be tomorrow. Thanks again to all of you. I don,t not enough words anymore to describe my feelings.

por Kevin C

29 de ago. de 2020

Wow what a great course! Even though I have worked with computers for 30 years still didn't know a lot of the information within this course. It was nice to clarify some of the basics like the binary system, how many bits in a byte, function of the Kernel, and computer history. I struggled most with Week 3. I think because of the complexity in it like all the functions of the Kernel. I most enjoyed Week 6 with all the valuable amount of material on interacting with fellow humans. I enjoy working with and helping others. It was well worth my time and energy! Thank you for putting this together. I can't wait to learn more.

por Adam

17 de sep. de 2019

I enjoyed this course very much and found it engaging making me want to learn more. The videos and the fact that they explained in detail that was easy to understand helped and made this first experience even better. A while back I was asked to leave a IT course as i couldn't catch up but it wasn't the I did not know computers, couldn't complete work or have a bad attitude towards learning. IT is my passion I didn't do well because I struggled with understanding the wording of questions and how things were presented to me. This course was presented in away I can understand and enjoy at the same time which was a bonus.

por Sarvesh

11 de ene. de 2021

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning about computers, not just for someone who is looking to join IT Support. I just had interest in learning about computers, I did not know what IT is and I did not even know what IT people do, but I did not get into any trouble for not knowing all those in this course. This course taught me anything I needed to know. This course is for anyone and everyone. No prior knowledge required. I strongly recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning some new things like me or someone who is ready to learn something particularly about computers.

por Roger M J

13 de jul. de 2020

Amazing information, GREAT CONTENT. Thanks Google. Beginners will definitely learn something new! I learned how and taught my family how to build our first PC! that has been a dream of mine since a child. This course provided me with a firm enough understanding of a computers hardware and software to finally make the leap of faith! It was so simple to understand that my family and I were able to do the build together which was an amazing experience to say the least. Thanks again to the Coursera and Google teams, and good luck to all those like myself taking the first major steps along their tech and life journey!

por Vincent M R

7 de oct. de 2020

This Course is an efficiently paced course with indepth examples and tools that help you learn and better understand concepts in IT and more. Most concepts being taught are compressed into short videos where practically every second counts. The upside of this is you get to the meat of the lesson very quickly. The downside of this is that there are points in which you may feel overwhelmed by the sheer amount of teminologies being thrown around. But self-pacing quickly works around the problem of not understanding terms. And you can always take down notes and do research on things you don't completely understand.

por Andrei F

23 de ene. de 2021

Simply amazing! What a great and transparently easy to grasp job you've done! I've liked Google since the beginning but now, I respect and admire your work, your culture, your job and your "everything to it" deal. Because it's the "everything to it" deal that makes things happen. How many takes for each class to be shot, how many revisions until each class was written and approved. How much planning? How many people involved investing their degrees, names, faces and careers? And probably one million other things. Thank you Google! Thank you so much! As far as Coursera, I've loved them for a long time now.

por Candice R

12 de jul. de 2018

I think that this platform for learning is great and I'm interested in learning more and completing the program. Throughout the first part there were some obstacles to get over, but they were accomplished. I thank the support department for their help when needed. I didn't like that I wasn't aware of not getting my peer response completed in week 2 when I had thought I was done because I chose the virtual build and didn't see an option to grade others? Not sure what happened, but I know I wouldn't of moved forward if I knew that it wasn't completed. Overall I'm excited and ready for my next course.

por Ezequiel C

31 de mar. de 2021

The course has a lot of content it is brief and concise. From my side I already have knowledge about everything mention in the course but it worked really well for re-cap. The content of the course appear to me a bit to much for beginners with not much technology background, since beside everything is really well explained, at demonstrations like the SSH ones, there are few steps that are not mention, yet done by the teacher that may get starting people a little bit confuse. But hey, it is overall really good and I've loved the Link to additional reads. overall it is a great work thank you guys.

por Thomas W

16 de may. de 2020

The course was a great introduction to I.T. support. The concepts were explained in a way that made it easy to understand and the length of the videos was perfect. The instructors were great and were easy to follow. The only improvements I would make to the course would be to re-film the areas where there were errors. Before I took this course I had read reviews of it where people were stating it was a joke because of the amount of errors contained within it. I would like Google Cert to be regarded highly within the industry and fixing the errors, however small, would go a ways to achieving this.

por Beethoven P M

24 de oct. de 2020

There is something that I always learned in life " when you like something and you do it with passions, it is a good path to the successful route ".

From the first introduction module to how to get through a Technical interview, I have learned a lot and make a lot of experiences such as the best practice to troubleshooting, an exciting experience in mastering now the binary code by reading and making more search about it, a small language detail between bytes and bit could be a huge difference.

Practice times! Virtual machine - Accessing Qwiklabs, I think we need to insert more practice modules.

por Kerrance M W

20 de jun. de 2018

This course was a delight to take. I have always had a passion for IT, but never really completed my formal training. Part of the problem was I could not find the time to take classes at the local trade school. This certificate not only taught me a nice overview of technical support, it has a very flexible schedule that allowed me to complete it on my own time. The lectures are parsed out in a way that is very easy to comprehend. The instructors are also very animated, and that plays a key role in making the information fun and interesting. I look forward to writing my review of my next course!

por Steve G

1 de abr. de 2021

I am very impressed with this course. I have a degree in IT but currently, I wok in HR. My hunger of IT has never left but I need to refresh and enhance my knowledge. Thus far, have covered several concepts that will serve to reconnect me to my IT roots. I cannot wait to dive into the other courses and share as much as I can with my fellow classmates. I believe that no matter what aspect of IT one chooses as a career, it is important to have the technical support fundamentals because ALL IT professionals are seen as thee "go to" person irrespective of their chosen field.

Thank you Coursera!

por Md. R R

17 de ago. de 2020

I've taken a few courses in Coursera so far and I think this was the best one. The course was very well organized and explained complicated things in a simpler manner. I think everybody should take this course. At first I was confused whether to enroll in this course or not. I thought this introductory fundamental won't be that much of a deal. But to my utter surprise I found out that I learned so many things. There are so many IT terms we use everyday not knowing what that means or what that does. This course described many of those basic terms which were very essential for anyone I think.

por Zonaida R

17 de dic. de 2020

This is a great course for people interested in IT. It a general overview of the field and also other avenues of career options within the field. I also have a better understanding of how my devices work with each other and how they work with the internet and home network. The only downside to this course is the use of Qwiklabs for some of the quiz modules. It is not a user-friendly software, especially for beginners. I feel the instructions need to be a bit more simplified. There were a few missed steps that were not covered in the instructions. Specifically in the PuTTY lab projects.

por Alejandro P A

11 de oct. de 2020

I came to the course with some background in IT and other types of technology. Being it a beginners course, a good part of the information was just refresher for me. However, I could appreciate how the methodology would absolutely help someone with no previous knowledge of IT, to understand the basics and confidently talk about it. I found the practical quizzes especially useful for this. Additionally, and since the course is oriented towards IT Support, I did learn some important things about customer service and self promotion that will come in handy in future endeavours. Recommended.

por Mark C R

10 de may. de 2020

Before I start this course I was looking for many courses to develop my skills and improve my knowledge. And I followed some courses as well. But this is the perfect course that I ever had. Lessons are easy to understand and they are very clear. All the lessons are handled by professional instructors. They are conducting all the lessons efficiently step by step. Anyone can understand properly. For me, I had a great chance to develop my skills. Actually I'm really proud for following this course with Coursera. I recommended this to anyone who needs to certified professionally. A++++++

por Raditya n

22 de may. de 2020

This course is very helpful for the people who aren't familiar with computers, this course needs no minimum knowledge required to start off, the explanations given in the videos are amazing,I already know all the topics that have been discussed but I wanted a certificate for that, But the people who don't know about these modern technology can go through this with ease, and expecting a job only through this certificate I guess it would be mean,nobody would give you a job even if you are talent but with no degree, so keeps all your skills certified with top companies like these

por Smartin007

4 de mar. de 2021

This course was a great introduction to IT and basic concepts of IT and computers. I chose this course because I am looking to change careers and know that I need training. I've always been interested in computers/computing but shied away from computing because of the math prerequisite and I had my mind set on journalism. I still love journalism, but ended up working in the travel industry - which I have really enjoyed as well.

The travel industry will make a great comeback, but in the meantime I wanted to take my downtime to explore new things. This course was perfect for that.