Chevron Left
Volver a The Music of the Beatles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Music of the Beatles por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.8
estrellas
691 calificaciones
260 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Principales reseñas

SS

12 de jun. de 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

JC

13 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course, including the side stories. I only wish that there was no problem with copyright infringement and all so one can listen to the songs as they are being discussed.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 258 revisiones para The Music of the Beatles

por Michelle W

10 de jun. de 2020

Thanks so much to the professor. Great teacher, who seems to adore his subject matter. I learned a ton.

por Ceme C

5 de feb. de 2017

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

por Valeriia N

22 de jun. de 2020

I liked so much to get know something new of Beatles Music. I'm happy to get Certificate from Coursera.

por Bonilla M A D

1 de sep. de 2020

The curse is so complete, so interesting and the profesor knows a lot. thanks for share your knowledge

por Carlos G A

13 de jul. de 2020

A fantastic journey. Could be helpful to listen fragments of the music that is reflect in the course

por Jesid V S Q

29 de dic. de 2015

Hasta donde he realizado el curso e descubierto detalles que antes desconocia de esta mitica banda.

por Ronald M

1 de may. de 2017

This is a awesome course! Professor Covach does a great job! Highly recommended for any music fan!

por Sebastian L V

2 de ago. de 2020

Excelent corurse!! i enyoied al about it, it was a great experince for a The Beatles fan like me

por Charly B

7 de ene. de 2021

Una manera muy amena de conocer y entender los aspectos de la carrera del cuarteto de Liverpool.

por Ashlynn

2 de may. de 2020

Really interesting course with through overviews and useful insights into the Beatles career.

por Caio G

27 de ene. de 2018

The course is great, the only downside is that the teacher can't use the musics in the course

por j.p. M

28 de ago. de 2017

A wonderful course, filled with little known gems of the Beatles time...a way too short time!

por Andrew S

30 de sep. de 2016

Dare I say it, Fab! So much I didn't know, great depth, great knowledge and a great lecturer.

por Jay C G

3 de sep. de 2019

If you have any interest in the history and growth of pop music, this is a must take course.

por Luis J G V

10 de jun. de 2018

muy bueno, me hubiese gustado que hubier musica, pero los derechos de actor no lo permiten.

por ����������Mariya T � �

23 de oct. de 2020

It was very interesting, even for a fan with 35 years of experience. Highly recommended!

por Frank G H

22 de nov. de 2015

Very informative. A lot of fun. Use vk.com to listen to the music if you take the course.

por Luis F D

15 de nov. de 2017

Excelente, lo unico malo es no poder analizar la musica en el mismo curso con los audios

por Cesar A M M

22 de dic. de 2016

Muy buen curso. Tiene ayudas audiovisuales (cuadros, resúmenes) y traducción al español.

por Cristiano S A d S

25 de jul. de 2017

Great course! I'd sugest to you to make a course about the music of Michael Jackson.

por victor l o

30 de ago. de 2020

Great course to get a structure of the Beatles development as musicians...artists

por Varma R

15 de feb. de 2018

This course taught not only the Beatles but an appreciation for pop music history

por Tomás r v

1 de oct. de 2016

Splendid wonderful course ¡¡¡¡¡¡

Thanks a lot

I am fan of the Beatles ever...

por Stephen S

8 de oct. de 2016

Overall... Very enjoyable. A Must if you love and/or appreciate the Beatles