Chevron Left
Volver a The Music of the Beatles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Music of the Beatles por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.8
estrellas
674 calificaciones
252 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Principales reseñas

SS
12 de jun. de 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
7 de mar. de 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 250 revisiones para The Music of the Beatles

por Franc M

6 de oct. de 2020

As a Beatles fan since I was a child, I have enjoyed this course a lot and have learned a lot of things I didn't know. A pleasure!

por Robert C

26 de feb. de 2021

A great look inside some iconic songs and the songwriting process for the band. I highly recommend this to all true Beatles fans.

por Humberto A C V

19 de may. de 2020

Great course. As a fan of the Beatles is a great pleasure to learn more of the band in a more academic level. Thank you so much.

por Patricia L V

2 de dic. de 2020

I am a big Beatles fan. This course was extremely interesting. I will positively take another course with this instructor.

por Ayşemüge G

20 de jun. de 2020

Mr. Covach is a very knowledgeable, humble and genuine instructor. Thank you for allowing us to have this course online! :)

por JAVIER G

1 de ago. de 2020

excelente curso, claras explicaciones y muy buenos conceptos. sobre el desarrollo y progreso de la música de los Beatles

por Charles A

12 de sep. de 2015

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

por Karen S

19 de may. de 2020

Excellent course and well-researched. The professor was well-versed on this subject and has a great teaching style.

por Vivienne C B

12 de jul. de 2018

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

por Gustavo N S

4 de ago. de 2020

Very informative, excellent data, great explanations about songs, history, and everything about the Beatles music.

por Jean P G C

22 de abr. de 2020

Excelente. Muy entretenido y educativo. Fue un honor asistir a un curso teniendo al Sr. John Covach como profesor.

por Danmar D L M

16 de feb. de 2016

This course was awesome! I learned so many things about The Beatles and have listened to some songs I didn't know.

por Ceci L

1 de oct. de 2016

Fantástico! Un curso dinámico, accesible, valioso. Impecable trabajo del Profesor John Covach. Gracias Coursera!

por dan o

30 de ago. de 2015

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

por Thomas M

14 de abr. de 2021

Well paced. Gave me a thorough appreciation of a band I have loved for 55 years. Gained alot of new knowledge

por SHAIK R

11 de jun. de 2020

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

por Matthew M

28 de jun. de 2017

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

por Samuel R

16 de nov. de 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

por Donald K

22 de ene. de 2017

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

por Sandra L N

2 de oct. de 2016

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

por K. S S

15 de sep. de 2017

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and

por Michelle W

10 de jun. de 2020

Thanks so much to the professor. Great teacher, who seems to adore his subject matter. I learned a ton.

por Ceme C

5 de feb. de 2017

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

por Valeriia N

22 de jun. de 2020

I liked so much to get know something new of Beatles Music. I'm happy to get Certificate from Coursera.

por Bonilla M A D

1 de sep. de 2020

The curse is so complete, so interesting and the profesor knows a lot. thanks for share your knowledge