Chevron Left
Volver a The Business of Product Management I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Business of Product Management I por parte de Impulsar a las mujeres en la tecnología

4.6
estrellas
294 calificaciones
168 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Mint Mobile, Juicero, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product; WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services; ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel; and AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter....

Principales reseñas

SS
4 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

RR
2 de dic. de 2020

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 172 revisiones para The Business of Product Management I

por Kamini P

9 de jul. de 2021

The modules are well organized and sequenced taking me through the basics of skills I should possess to be a product manager, both technical and soft skills.

While doing each of the exercise such as writing customer persona or customer journey, PRD, Elements of value, I got to have deeper insight of some of the products which I had for my own and as well as helped me improve while performing my job role as a BA.

por Alix C

1 de jun. de 2021

I've thoroughly enjoyed this course to better understand what a PM does, and start building the skills necessary to be effective. The assignments are relevant and help get the practice necessary to build those skillsets. Working through the homework helped me to evaluated some ideas for digital products I've been thinking of and assess their potential, who they would serve and how to acquire them as customers.

por robin

31 de dic. de 2020

A very good introduction to product management which covers the basics and some nice exercises. My only criticism is that some of the multiple-choice questions felt more like wordplay rather than testing our knowledge. Also, they ofter referred to companies or websites that might be popular in the US but I had never heard of, meaning I had to google the company in order to try and answer the question.

por Hilary C

25 de dic. de 2020

Thank you Nancy for designing this course and it's a very helpful one with real-life experience from the practitioners in the industry. Working for an MNC surrounded by teams with no product background, it is very challenging to work on and excel new products. Have learned and solidified some of my product knowledge at work and will try applying these knowledge and frameworks to my daily job.

por Jacqueline K

6 de abr. de 2021

The Business of Product Management I was a great introductory course to PM. I enjoyed having assignments in which I could apply the information provided in the course to the product I am currently building. It has allowed me to really dive into my product and identify potential weaknesses I was not able to see before. Now I have some basic tools to strengthen my product and grow my business.

por Sergio L d S J

15 de jul. de 2021

This was an excellent course, I learn a lot about product management and how to keep in track to change my career to be a PM. The course gives a lot of insights that I can apply on my daily activities and improve my knowledge in this subject. Hope to keep learn more about PM in the next courses of this specialization.

Thanks to Coursera and AWIP to provide this amazing content to us!

por Emma K

26 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course with a lot of good insights about how to excel in being responsible for a product and I do highly recommend this course. I also appreciated Nancy having such an honest, genuine and intelligent way in teaching these insights which makes the course even greater.

My level is I´m new to the PM role but having worked in an agile organization for some time.

por Irina P

1 de feb. de 2021

I'm happy I took this course.

Nancy provides information in a well-structured and easy to digest form.

Templates and examples shared in this course help to seamlessly transition from theory to practice.

Interviews with Product Management leaders and entrepreneurs helped me to understand core principles and values that leaders in technology companies rely on.

por Olga F

12 de dic. de 2020

It was so interesting and new for me!

At the beginning I thought that course will be very easy, but then I understood that I was wrong.

Tasks where we describe our customer persona and competitive analysis were very interesting and helpful for my current job.

And the final part was so inspirational! Thank you for this course. I'll registrate to second part.

por Sylvia R M

30 de abr. de 2021

This course was detailed and challenging for me. I'm working on our startup during the day and this course on weekends and when I could. All of the assignments were relevant and very timely as we are building this startup. Would recommend to anyone including those folks who are in the beginning or in the middle of their startup journey. Thank you!

por Erick A

7 de dic. de 2020

One of the best introductory PM courses available in Coursera, the contents are clear and well structured, definitely liked the see done, do one, tech one.

I've been working on Product for 2 years now and I took the course to strengthen my skills, I definitely feel more exited to continue on this path and willing to dig deeper on the topics we covered.

por Brent S

22 de jun. de 2021

Well thought out and staggered learning sessions. There was just enough practical exercises to encourage growth but not deter anyone from continuing on with the training. If there could be a final packet with an overview of the content and the question / practical exercises published on completion of the module, that would be extremely useful.

por Tuomas A

30 de may. de 2021

Thank you Nancy and AWIT!

T​his was the first course I accomplished on Coursera and I'm excited to continue learning with the next one. The content of the course was very well balanced - there were lots of information to learn but not too much to accomplish required assignments in time. I also liked Nancy's supportive way of teaching very much.

por Елена Я

1 de abr. de 2021

Thank you Nancy! You made a great course and big job. It's so excited to see that people from all over the world try do our life better. I love solving problem of the product and make easy way for customers. The advices, methods and system from course are very helpful. I use every day all new knowledge which I have got from Nancy.

por JT

2 de nov. de 2020

This course provides hands on experience about real life product management. The tools provided by Nancy have been particularly useful for me. I like the combination of multiple choice questions and "see one, teach one, do one" exercise. Hope I can get the product manager job of the product I have been working on.

por Vanessa K

28 de feb. de 2021

Overall is was very good. I was surprised by how challenging the quizzes were. There would always be 3-4 questions that could have had 1 of 2 answers and I would choose incorrectly. Ultimately I had to adjust my note taking strategy from details to how and chunk up to focus on understanding broader concepts.

por Nuala M

22 de feb. de 2021

Genreal Points

Content was great - challenging and engaging - I was totally addicted to finishing out each section and getting 100% on every appraisal

Loved learning about the different companies / different founders / great diverse representation

Helping me build my confidence as a marketer comme tech founder

por Isabela C

21 de mar. de 2021

I loved the build up of notions and concepts through the see one-do one - teach one methodology!

And the interviews of CEO's at the end were inspiring and I could interpret them through much more sophisticated lenses with the tools I learnt in the course.

Overall a great course that I would highly recommend!

por Pratheep R

1 de sep. de 2021

Lectures centre less on theory and more on real world skills. Liked doing the assignments for each module or skill, as you learn way more by doing than just listening to the videos. The videos too were concise and to the point. Definitely would recommend this course for budding and new product managers.

por Kierra A

27 de ene. de 2021

This is the second product management course I've taken on Coursera, and I found it so helpful. You finish the course with a product portfolio that you develop in peer-reviewed assignments, and the "lectures" are very informative. The whole class is helpful and has a great balance of learning and doing.

por Lyndal H

11 de abr. de 2021

Absolutely loved this course. It taught all the fundamentals that I was looking to learn such as TAM / SAM, / SOM, MVP's, competitor analysis and building customer personas. Great level of interactivity throughout kept me engaged. As a new product manager, this got me at exactly the point that I needed

por dyson d

2 de mar. de 2021

Great Introductory course. well explained and well structured.

Would recommend it to folks who are interested in getting aligned to a product mindset.

I did find it difficult to get bureau data or recognized source of information for my Competitive analysis exercise and had to assume a lot of numbers.

por Ivanov P A

16 de ago. de 2021

It was interesting. The best is the practical tasks - their quantity and volume. Good to have a lot work to practice. Interviews are the weakest part of course: they are to general and contain to many obvious ideas. Wish to make them more pointed, detailed with real experience examples. Thank you.

por Phoebe L

2 de mar. de 2021

I have a much greater understanding now of what a PM's job is. I've worked with many PMs in the past, but never had a great understanding of what they did and what their responsibilities were. I'm excited to take the rest of the courses in the specialization and grow my knowledge even further.

por Joshua H

3 de may. de 2021

Great course. The course taught you how to think about products and gave modern examples. The content is as recent as 1 year ago. The amount of work was perfect. It gave you the flexibility to dig into the projects if you wanted but wasn't so easy that you can guess your way through it.