Chevron Left
Volver a The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.8
estrellas
470 calificaciones
122 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

Principales reseñas

RV
19 de may. de 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS
1 de sep. de 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 119 revisiones para The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

por Ervin J D P

27 de ago. de 2020

Very insightful and specific due to the abundance of case studies/testimonies given by many organizations around the world. Even as a college student running a non-profit cultural organization, I was able to learn a lot of things I could apply to my organization as well.

por Victoria B

19 de abr. de 2020

This amazingly crafted course, filled with valueble insights is like a book I didn't want to put down. Every lesson filled me with excitement and inspiration to put this priceless knowledge into practice. Great thanks to the DeVos Institute for making this course!

por Cera S

2 de sep. de 2018

Excellent course! I've been looking for a marketing course with a specific nonprofit focus without much luck. Though this course looks at other aspects of managing an arts nonprofit, it does touch heavily on the marketing aspect, and was incredibly useful.

por Megan C S

9 de abr. de 2019

This course was insightful, inspiring and enlightening. I look forward to applying all of the tools that I have now obtained in The Cycle to enhance my practices in Arts Management. I highly recommend this course to anyone working in the arts industry!

por Angela K

10 de dic. de 2020

Micheal is a great manager and mind. I loved his approach in teaching things that we do not pay attention for. I am an artist and I really understood organization better now. I recommend this course to everyone who is curious, manager, artist.

por Eric K

18 de sep. de 2020

Very well put together course that gives an overview of arts management. Mr. Kaiser uses real world examples to back up his lectures, and that enables the viewer to truly see how they can implement it in their own organization.

por M. F C

8 de sep. de 2020

The course was very informative and relevant. It draws on a lot of examples of real arts organizations that have made successful use of the Cycle in their marketing, fundraising, growing their family, and making great art.

por Diwas A

9 de jun. de 2019

I am from a poor family, however I am a student l need to work to run family. so, to get the job i need a online certificate so please provide me a certicitate of Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations .

por Fernando G C

9 de abr. de 2020

Esse curso é sensacional, a metodologia usada para ensinar e também o conteúdo são fantásticos, se você possui uma organização que precisa de fundraising ou que é uma instituição que trabalha com artes ;Faça este curso!

por Pablo F V

8 de ene. de 2017

This was a very good introduction to a very interesting arts management tool. The practice cases with organisations from different countries and sectors were particularly useful to illustrate the theory in the course.

por Asya B

30 de dic. de 2017

The couse is useful. A fresh look on arts management. Some case studies were slightly repeating each other or were too vague. Liked concrete examples. The course leaders articulate materials in a great passionate way

por Martin P

23 de ene. de 2017

Great course with a lot of hands on and practical information. I would not mind going into bigger detail. It will be a big effort to implement it in the company, but it will be worth it. Thanks for the course!

por HECTOR C J

27 de abr. de 2020

Excelente, fue un muy buena forma de obtener una metodología integral y funcional a cerca de como podemos administrar nuestras organizaciones colocando nuestros objetivos de forma clara y organizadamente.

por Erell G

23 de dic. de 2020

What a wonderful class ! Amazing in all its aspects, and build hope and consideration about the future of art and cultural organizations (especially in these pandemic-related hard times).

por Rafael V

20 de may. de 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

por Sabeen S

2 de sep. de 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

por Danielle F G

18 de feb. de 2019

I really enjoyed the setup of this course. From the short videos to the the reading and assignments. Everything felt as though it was setup with the success of the student in mind.

por John S

17 de ene. de 2020

Practical course related to running an arts or cultural organization. The main speaker, Michael, is very experienced and provides excellent examples. The quizzes are reasonable.

por PAOLO J P C

31 de ago. de 2020

Agradezco la manera practica de abordar el curso ya que usualmente suelen ser teóricos.

Me va a ser muy útil en la gestión Cultural de la institución en la que trabajo.

por Oyindamola F

5 de jul. de 2020

I cant believe Ive gone this long in arts management without taking a course like this.

Im looking forward to implimenting all the strategies I learnt on the course.

por Mary-Jo O

17 de ene. de 2021

This course has really changed the way I look at arts organization management. I feel much more confident and eager to try the methodology taught in The Cycle.

por JIMENA G T

6 de ago. de 2017

This is a very useful tool to boost the performance of an art institution, very clear, practical and easy to follow. I am very happy and ready to take action!

por Kelly C

6 de abr. de 2017

Truly enjoyed this class and the topics covered. Being an Arts Administrator I found it extremely interesting to read and learn about other organizations.

por Reanna L

4 de ene. de 2021

A fabulous course that provides a smart and easy framework for arts managers, cultural leaders, and boards to successfully plan and grow their programs.

por Meredeth S

16 de abr. de 2018

Excellent. We are a small but mighty museum that needs long range planning. We are going to use the Cycle as the foundation. Thank you, thank you.