Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
27,559 calificaciones
10,073 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

EN
30 de may. de 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

DH
8 de ene. de 2021

presenter is very good .\n\ni love her.\n\nthe content which i learned here in this course is actually intuitive and i have heard and read from different sources , but here its different.\n\nthank you

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 10,000 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Adam T

20 de may. de 2019

Amazing course with insights that change a life.

por Marin S

21 de dic. de 2020

Everyone on this planet should take this class!

por Romina

2 de jul. de 2020

Great for getting into self care and growth!

por Nomared F

20 de feb. de 2021

Amazingly informative and well explained.

por Mariel F

19 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! I totally recommend it!

por Melanya T

19 de jun. de 2020

I think everyone should take this course.

por Nuvaira

24 de dic. de 2020

This worked wonders for my introspection

por Leisa D J

25 de mar. de 2020

Thank you for a wonderful class!

por Jennifer S

19 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course!

por Suné A B

2 de jul. de 2020

It was an incredible course.

por Sarah F

7 de ago. de 2020

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️. Great job!

por LaDonna M

20 de jun. de 2020

Awesome thanks great job

por Alondra P

29 de mar. de 2020

learned so many things

por Rafaela P B

15 de ago. de 2020

Amei! I loved it!

por vineeth.G

28 de mar. de 2020

a good experience

por Katia M

21 de mar. de 2020

Great inspiration

por Melissa C

19 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful course

por Khalmurzaev T A

19 de jun. de 2020

Great course!!!

por Andrea C

20 de dic. de 2020

excelente !!!!

por Moza A S A H

21 de dic. de 2020

lovely course

por Sofia M

20 de dic. de 2020

Great lessons

por Luciana B

22 de dic. de 2020

It was grat

por Anastasia S T

1 de oct. de 2019

The last 4 weeks where we implemented our choice action was anti-climactic..especially for me and maybe others who, except for one rewirement, specifically, meditation, had already implemented the other rewirements into our lives. I was disappointed. This was really a 4 week ish kind of course and without followup. I read most of my fellow-student musings and many were floundering. I know that one on one is not possible but brief Q and A's might have helped OR lectures from other experts (like me) who help people to accomplish their goals. The initial lectures were excellent, really and gave us researched-back knowledge and tools and that is where the real value lay. (as an aside, putting Yale on a pedestal and Yalies on it, did nothing for this online course but we took it with a grain of salt)

Nice job professor.. nice lecture delivery. thank you

por Abhishek P

2 de jul. de 2020

It's been a wonderful experience to get to know what empirical sciences have to say about Happiness. The course has cleared some of the fundamental myths of living a happy life. I would say that it's a must for those who are at the threshold of taking imp career decisions. It's been amazing experience to attend the course under the guidance of Prof. Santos.

por Megan L

25 de nov. de 2018

Really interesting and useful information. Since this course is now hosted on coursera for a global audience though I would suggest the professor re-film the course with that audience in mind. We aren't all privileged college students. It would be greatly appreciated for examples to be framed with a diverse audience in mind.