Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
27,516 calificaciones
10,056 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

SS
21 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

AA
12 de ene. de 2021

This course really helped me a lot, I am grateful with Laurie Santos and her team, the people involved into this great project. The oriented me into understanding valuable states of being and actions.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 10,000 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Ernesto M C

19 de feb. de 2019

Super interesting insights from Professor Santos. The course is an interesting curation of different behavioral and psychological studies on different aspects of life. Great for rethinking goals, prioritizing and having self-accountability.

por Marc A

14 de feb. de 2019

I enjoyed the taught content and was particularly impressed by the integration of real life experiential stuff and habit change. The scope of wellbeing practices was pretty broad, though could have been broader.

por Teedara W

11 de mar. de 2019

This course gives is a good balance of scientific information and also the ability to use the skills given to better improve your everyday well being.

por David G

10 de sep. de 2018

Great sections on the misconceptions we all have about wellbeing, strategies for improving wellbeing and helping to build better habits.

por john l

16 de feb. de 2019

Science showed that we can build habits to improve our well-being. It just takes practice and persistence.

por Mario R

22 de dic. de 2020

Very helpful!

por Harini

20 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Kristin L

29 de may. de 2020

I'm extremely upset right now. This class was originally free, but my husband was told if we paid for it I would receive credits. I would never have spent the amount of time I did on this class or the money had I known I would not receive any credits for this class. I am extremely upset. I have tried to find a phone number and I have looked for an email, but I have not located one yet.

por James H

22 de ago. de 2019

Was good. There were a lot of points I already knew from basic youtube videos but there were also some new points about well being and positive psychology. The course doesn't go super in depth but I would say it's worth getting into especially if you're completely new to the concept of positive psychology.

por Yazan Z

26 de ago. de 2019

Good insights, the professor keeps skipping things she told she would talk about, and she keeps changing one subject to another that makes it hard to grasp the concepts clearly!

por Rosa I

31 de may. de 2018

interesting course, good "life work" to help you build positive habits of mind. Would have preferred more guided online conversations amongst participants.

por Sónia I d C M C

7 de jul. de 2020

The course should be based on a global culture, more generic and not so close to American culture and American authors.

por Silvana M C

24 de jul. de 2019

In my opinion the teacher kept the same pace and voice, which made the course a little boring.

por Oliver C

16 de sep. de 2020

Content pretty boring and only somewhat helpful

por Jeremy P C

28 de mar. de 2020

Nothing new as far as the educational approach. A nice compilation of data. Peer Review Assignment at the end left a lot to be desired. No quality feedback, real one on one with the educator due to the sheer volume/magnitude of the course. Guest videos were almost like salesmen with their published data.

por Muireann N R

4 de ago. de 2020

I found a lot of it to be common knowledge and not the sort of wellbeing I was hoping for. I'm glad I've completed it but I didn't enjoy the lectures. I found them too clinical in terms of research and I found the lecturer too casual in her approach.

por Deleted A

26 de sep. de 2020

oh esta en ingles

por Lucia P

29 de dic. de 2020

I am dropping this course. For starters, it's shocking to see such a high level of disengagement with the Yale students who are attending the course live. The professor is constantly 'pulling teeth' to get them to answer simple interactive questions.

But my bigger issue is this: the video is constantly being interrupted with a prompt to encourage me to purchase a certificate. There's no way to opt out of this happening throughout the video; therefore, I have to stop and start the course continuously. I took an Edx course several years ago called the Science of Happiness that was far more engaging, seamlessly interactive.

por Vlad Z

16 de nov. de 2020

If this is the level of Yale professors - we are in trouble. Using filler word "like" non-stop. What this "scientist" preaches: refuse materialistic goals, reject this and that - is in absolute disagreement with the human nature. Better listen to Milton Friedman - I am not sure if she even heard of him. Or read Jonathan Haidt. This professor tries to do what communists tried to do in the Soviet Union - to create a new human. Fails every time. But colleges are hard at work in destroying the US.

por Allison S T

13 de abr. de 2020

I can't do some stuff from my cellphone and my password won't let me log in from my computer. Even when I reset from my phone it still won't let me reset. It just takes me back to the course.

por Ethan T

6 de sep. de 2020

It's stupid to allow others to determine my grade based on the information I put in. This has got to be, hands down, the worst grading system they could ever implement in a course.

por Deleted A

25 de oct. de 2020

This course was simply not for me. I never finished because it wasn't engaging.

por Cristian A L

9 de abr. de 2020

Esta todo en ingles, no puedo ver los videos traducidos al Español

por Ali A Z

21 de ago. de 2020

I have completed the course but why don’t I get the certificate?

por Omar B M

2 de mar. de 2021

z