Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
22,879 calificaciones
8,538 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

Filtrar por:

3801 - 3825 de 8,547 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Salin K S

Jul 18, 2020

A must do course in times of a Pandemic......Armed with instruments you learn in the course, you can bash on regardless!!!!....

por Rozy P

Jul 11, 2020

Meaningful, effective and systematic course which has midas touch of scientific data reinforcement and theraputic self healing

por Nicole R H

Jul 08, 2020

I overall have learned more about myself that will help me in so many aspects of my life. I look forward to trying new things .

por Anuja S

Jul 07, 2020

A great course with lots of data for the logical mind to deconstruct a lot of myths conjured up by western values of capitalism

por Tal B

Jul 04, 2020

The instructor was great.

very well spoken.

Seems like she's having fun teaching the subject and it shows on the videos

Thank you

por Margaret M M

Jun 30, 2020

So valuable! Such a great class at the right time.

During this Pandemic, it was so helpful in directing focus to one's self.

por Desi K

Jun 29, 2020

Amazing coarse. Each lesson is very compounded with very helpful information, examples and great resources for extra knowledge.

por Kristina A

Jun 23, 2020

I found this course to be very beneficial and actually saw an increase in my happiness and well-being because of it. Thank you!

por Michelle L

Jun 16, 2020

Great class and so easy to navigate. I enjoyed it and will use my learnings for the rest of my life! Lauri Santos is amazing!

por Dmitri G

Jun 14, 2020

This course the best one for people who seeking to be happy by using psychology in practice(daily life). strongly recommend !!!

por Erin S

Jun 14, 2020

This course has a ton of valuable and implementable strategies to improve your happiness in life and it's not what you think ;)

por Lee s

Jun 10, 2020

Easy to follow, engaging lectures and a great intro to both the academic and practical elements of the psychology of happiness.

por Jessica D

Jun 08, 2020

Fabulous content! It will change your life to seek what truly makes you happy and this course will guide you in that direction.

por Praise S

Jun 07, 2020

This course was very helpful, especially, In this time of quarantine. Grateful for Coursera and Dr. Santos gifting this to us!I

por Amy P

Jun 05, 2020

Time consuming but worth the effort! Highly recommend this course if you are looking for strategies to improve your happiness.

por Kellie A

Jun 01, 2020

This is an excellent course, focussing on the science of wellbeing and encouraging you to use what you learn to become happier.

por JoAnn S

May 29, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking the course and I've changed my habits for the better because of it. I recommend this course highly.

por Ilisha D

May 18, 2020

This course is simply great. So many insights on incredibly relevant things - It'll change how you live and perceive your life.

por Rajeev K

May 12, 2020

Excellent Course on the Scientific Explanations on working of minds and Solid road map to follow to improve your well being !!!

por Anthony W

May 06, 2020

I'm so happy and thankful that I decided to do this coarse. I learned a lot about myself. The Dr.Santos is amazing she ROCKS!!!

por Natalie K W

Apr 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the method in which the classes were taught. Videos were short but informative and really kept me engaged.

por Sandra C

Apr 25, 2020

El curso es bueno. Pero No se donde puedo hacer una pregunta sobre mi calificación. No es facil encontrar el correo de soporte.

por Carolina

Jan 03, 2020

I haven't finished yet but it is a great course and I discovered a lot of things about myself and what really means "happiness"

por Raimund S

Oct 21, 2019

A very good opportunity to reflect your life and make some things better now and in future. Many thanks for all I have learned!

por Lianka T

Aug 10, 2019

I loved this course, it helped me a lot. The course is well done and very practical. Really well done. The teacher is very good