Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
27,559 calificaciones
10,073 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

EN
30 de may. de 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

DH
8 de ene. de 2021

presenter is very good .\n\ni love her.\n\nthe content which i learned here in this course is actually intuitive and i have heard and read from different sources , but here its different.\n\nthank you

Filtrar por:

9676 - 9700 de 10,000 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Venetia M

23 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot about mind tricks. I have battled depression my whole life and so much of what you taught has given me many aha! moments. I am going to continue to practice Woop and using Rewi app as I have noticed a difference in my moods!

por Rance B

27 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course... it was pretty much mt life saver. The material and instructor was well organized,clear and succinct. l also enjoyed the student interactive piece (Q&A session) at the end of each week. Thank you Rance

por Nitin K

24 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course that challenges the entire concept of happiness supported by hard facts. Its eye opening and at every stage of the lecture one seems to question like really? Recommended for everyone seeking to improve their lives.

por Sandra S

5 de jun. de 2020

I loved this course. It was easy to follow and void of strict deadlines, which made it super easy to managed my busy life and the course. I would definitely recommend. I think ALL people should take a course like this at lest once.

por Sameer K

6 de ago. de 2020

This course Happiness meter will tell an individual about his reality and than will show him the techniques to upgrade the scaling. We quite often get deranged from the happiness and this YALE course will help to keep that on pace !

por Jonathan H

20 de abr. de 2020

I think this course serves a great purpose and is falling in line at a time when people could use it most. Very helpful to those unfamiliar with positive psych, meditation, and other current trends in psychology. Worth the time!

por Anurita D

30 de jun. de 2020

I have really enjoyed this course as it has helped me in evaluating myself ,and given me insight as to how to approach life with various methods, enabling me to better myself and self growth. thank you for this wonderful course.

por Mariel A C R

24 de jul. de 2020

Very good course and material. This is a course that should be part of any company program for the staff development. The only aspect to improve, it will be the interaction with the proffesor.

Thank you and saludos from Mexico!

por Renske G

25 de jun. de 2020

I've learned a lot from this course even though I have a bachelor in psychology.

The course thought me that the goals I have might not make me happy.

The professor is great at explaining and knows how to make knowledge stick.

por Yoshiaki s

21 de mar. de 2021

Such an eye-opening learning experience this course was! I am going to learn further through books and reading materials provided by this course. I wish we could directly interact with a professor for questions and comments.

por Carolina B D

27 de ago. de 2020

O curso foi essencial para mim neste momento de isolamento social decorrente da pandemia Covid-19.

Me fortaleceu e me deu subsídios para estimular meus alunos a entenderem um pouco mais sobre o sentido da felicidade.

Obrigada!

por Roselie M L S

1 de jun. de 2020

This course is wholesome and it really opened my eye to how I live my life through the rewirements discussed. This really made an impact towards my well-being and even after this course, I plan to apply what I have learned.

por Indrani M

17 de mar. de 2021

I am very grateful to have come across and participated in this course. I was practicing gratitude and meditation earlier also,but it was enlightening to know the Science behind them.The TED Talks were fantastic.

Thank You!

por RENAY S

25 de sep. de 2019

I enjoyed this class including the lectures and videos. I felt like it was beneficial to me and It was easy to follow. I also appreciated the fact that it was online so I could take this course wherever I am in the world.

por Natalie H

22 de mar. de 2020

Wonderful course, definitely worth the time! Only downside for me was the 4 week rewirement, there could have been more content, maybe exercise videos or extra meditations. Just to keep you coming back, making it routine

por Gonzalo M

23 de jun. de 2020

Este Curso da una perspectiva distinta en cuanto a lo que consideramos como felicidad en nuestra cotidaneidad. Hace darse ciuenta que no todo lo que reluce es oro en cuianto a este tema tan importante en nuestras vidas!

por Tayona T

16 de jun. de 2020

Great course it helped me learn a lot about practices that do and do not contribute to my happiness and well being. Now I try to be more conscious when comparing myself to others, to what I do and do not have.

Thank you

por AMOOLI J A

22 de oct. de 2020

Thanks to Yale University and to Professor Laurie Santos for this wonderful course. This course has changed my life and i will encourage beginners who want to be happy in their career to take this course. Thank you

por Colleen H

2 de jun. de 2020

This course was great! I loved the self paced movement, meaning I could move through the course as quickly or as slowly as I needed to. I could take breaks and go back to the assignments when I had the opportunity.

por Damian Z

24 de may. de 2020

Valuable information, with some short and sharp videos.

The accompanying App was not really of any value, given that most people have technology to autamatically (or more easily) monitor sleep, exercise and moods.

por Cindy L

23 de may. de 2020

I liked having a great balance of learning new information and getting time to practice what we learned in our day. it was nice to be able to hear what other students were practising. Thanks for a great course!

por Jennifer

18 de sep. de 2019

I have read most of what i could find on happiness (including taking the wonderful course class just on happiness) but i still learned here. The rewirement activities are tools you can take into the real world.

por Klint F R M

10 de ene. de 2019

The course is really amazing. It' not only theory. After finish the course, now i know new concepts about well-Being and the professor induce students to practice all method to incremenet the level of happiness,

por Climaco A

23 de jun. de 2020

I would have like for the instructor to be more available to the student, for example be able to give the instructor a call during the day. In order to get one on one time with the instructor about the course.