Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
22,983 calificaciones
8,581 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

JH

Jun 06, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

3701 - 3725 de 8,571 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Shona D

Jul 16, 2020

I love how inclusive this course is, how it helps in improving our personalities just by setting our goals and mentalities straight.

por Clara A

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course, very practical. The information is given in a fun and simple way and the practice makes the difference in my life.

por Juliana E P

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot of tips and gained a lot of knowledge about a topic so valuable that it is to live well and happy.

por Shalini J

Jul 05, 2020

This course has a good mix of academic content and practical exercises to synthesize learning. I found it interesting and effective.

por BIKRAMJIT K

Jul 02, 2020

Thanks this course help to clear my mind, about what is important in life and what is not along with strategies towards a happy life

por Andreas J

Jun 29, 2020

This has been a truly wonderful and insightful course - exactly what I needed during a weird, pandemic-filled time. Excellent stuff.

por Zhansaya

Jun 26, 2020

Amazing course, amazing professor. Like literally I was so amazed by everything she taught along the course. Definitely recommend it

por javier c

Jun 25, 2020

At first I was skeptical about the course, but it really help me understand myself better. Meditate and sleeping more really helps.

por Nathalie H D

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you very much for your course. It was very interesting and now I just want to continu studying how to increase our well-being.

por Mahwash K

Jun 11, 2020

I loved everything about this course, including the courser platform. Professor Santos was amazing.

Everyone should take this course.

por Felipe M D

Jun 10, 2020

Awesome course! Definitely it is a "must do"!! Everyone wants to be happier, so learning about this topic makes everything easier...

por Tres T

Jun 10, 2020

At first I was a little skeptical, but this course actually helped improve my level of happiness. I would recommend it for everyone.

por Orlanda M A

Jun 06, 2020

I loved the "rewirements"!, the structure of the course is great and it ends on a practical application in life. Highly recommended!

por monica

Jun 06, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! I have become more organized. I am more grateful and try consciously to make the best of every day!

por Roberta W

Jun 05, 2020

really enjoyed this course. It was simple yet profound. I'd say this was a course where you get out in proportion to what you put in

por Debra Y

May 28, 2020

This course had a very positive effect on my life. I gained many skills to improve my happiness and health. I highly recommend it.

por Sasha J

May 20, 2020

Loved this course, I learnt a lot and my happiness improved throughout the course. Everything I learnt I will continue to use daily.

por Andrew K

May 13, 2020

I think that everyone should take this course especially students before they enter the workforce, it would make for a better world!

por Stockton L H

May 10, 2020

This class will teach you about a good life AND how to live a good life. Highly recommend for people looking to improve their lives.

por Cindy A

Apr 26, 2020

Very practical course with some great readings which share the underpinning science. Perfect timing for me during a global pandemic.

por Karen V T

Apr 20, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course! Everything was interesting and truly applicable in my daily life. Highly encourage others to take this.

por Julie S

Jan 29, 2020

I'm so appreciative for this opportunity!!! Thank you, Dr Laurie Santos and the team supporting this offering - you are all gems!!!!

por Jay M R

Jul 02, 2019

This is an inspiring course. I recommend it to anyone who wants to make some change in their life to promote his or her well-being.

por Deleted A

Jun 07, 2019

Very insightful. Laurie and team did a great job at teaching me what truly makes me happy and to rewire my mind and behavior to achi

por Marisol R

Mar 19, 2019

I highly recommend the course. It enables to apply useful strategies from positive psychology in order to be happier and healthier.