Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
22,983 calificaciones
8,581 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

JH

Jun 06, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

3876 - 3900 de 8,571 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Sony J

Sep 22, 2020

An excellent course and Truly mind refreshing. I was glad to learn new techniques and even more happy in my day to day life.

por Abdón R V

Sep 07, 2020

Curso muy interesante que todos deberíamos llevar, muy buena maestra y los conocimientos que he adquirido son sorprendentes.

por chandani j

Sep 02, 2020

it's a big big big thank you for all the people behind this course for making it super awesome.

THIS IS LIFE CHANGING!!!!!!!!

por Katie K

Jul 29, 2020

This was an excellent class and helped keep me feeling uplifted amid such dark times in our world. Thank you, Laurie Santos!

por Liliana C

Jul 29, 2020

This was an amazing experience! It was eye-opening and hopefully life-changing! I will definitely recommend it to everybody!

por Joselyn M

Jul 09, 2020

Thank you so much for this course, it has honestly changed my perspective and gave me wonderful tools to be a better person.

por Susan D

Jul 01, 2020

What a terrific course! I wish this was required in General Studies!

I have information that will benefit me throughout life.

por Kathy N

Jun 30, 2020

This course provided very practical strategies for measuring and achieving "Happiness". I wish I'd discovered it years ago.

por Daniel G

Jun 24, 2020

I've learnt so many things on this course and came a long way in forming positive habits that will help me in the long term.

por Sonja N

Jun 22, 2020

Loved this course. You have a beautiful way of explaining everything.

Interaction was perfect. Very professional. Thank you !

por Monica G

Jun 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the journey! I learned a lot about myself and how to apply strategies for my well-being. Awesome professor!

por Brittany V

Jun 16, 2020

Laurie, thank you. This course was informative and useful. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends and family.

por Marci M

Jun 09, 2020

I learned so much, and Dr. Santos is extremely engaging. I've recommended this course to several friends and family members.

por Marquibe S

Jun 08, 2020

Finally I found something that jarred me and made sense! I think this course and Dr. Santos may have actually saved my life.

por Alicia D M

May 29, 2020

Great course, the prof is engaging and the material is fascinating. I learned a lot of tools to bring into my everyday life.

por Yvette S

May 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this experience. Proud of myself for completing it as well, but Prof. Santos made it easy!!! Thank you!!

por Gal C

May 26, 2020

It was extremely interesting to understand what is really going to increase our well being. The course was really rewarding.

por Iris H

May 26, 2020

Great course that should be tought to all kids to prevent teen and adult depression and anxiety. I recoomend it to everyone.

por Allison H

May 21, 2020

Outstanding - great knowledge and also the added (and most important!) bonus of actually helping me adopt some great habits.

por Lucy B

May 21, 2020

A great course, but a shame that with the free enrolment, you are not able to also get a free certificate when you complete.

por Carrie L

May 18, 2020

This course is well structured and informative. You will enjoy it and take away principles you can apply in your life daily.

por Sharmila S _ S - H

May 15, 2020

Laurie Santos is fantastic. She is thorough and explains complicated material in a simple manner. Loved attending her class.

por Nemesné S E

Apr 21, 2020

It was really interestinhg and helpful. I do excercise daily and do meditation and can find the good moments within the day,

por Jim S

Mar 02, 2020

A very thorough and in-depth approach to understanding the reality of happiness. I highly recommend this course to everyone.