Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of Well-Being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of Well-Being por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
23,781 calificaciones
8,851 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Principales reseñas

EN
30 de may. de 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

PS
19 de ago. de 2020

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

Filtrar por:

8576 - 8600 de 8,853 revisiones para The Science of Well-Being

por Denise B

4 de nov. de 2020

This course help me focus on me, so that I could be a better person in order to care for those I love and who depend on me.

Thanks for an awesome course!!!

por Diana L

5 de ago. de 2020

It was very informative and lot of good details and help tips to help with my happiness i really enjoyed this course it help change perspective in my life

por jean c m l

23 de jun. de 2020

fue un curso muy productivo porque te explica con base científica cuales son los hábitos que deberían implementar en tu vida para aumentar tu felicidad.

por Mary E T

22 de may. de 2020

Fascinating topic and excellent resources provided (signature strengths, happiness measurement, etc.). Lectures could be improved for a virtual setting.

por Gaoyang F

19 de may. de 2020

The app is not really working, but the course clearly clarify the definition of 'well-being' and gave solid suggestion on how to implement the theories.

por Rhitambhar C

22 de jun. de 2020

The Course is excellent but I had expected some more stress on the psychology behind happiness and how the human mind processes the act of being happy

por Sheina S R

6 de mar. de 2020

this was awesome course..i am honored to be a part of this.Thanks to all who helped me in growing such a good behavior..last but not least THANK YOU.

por Isabel A

18 de jul. de 2020

This course really gives you practical advice and teaches you a little bit of how your brain works... overall really interesting to watch and learn.

por Dana R

3 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Course! Excellent Professor! It could us some help with the quality of video content.

Thank you for the wonderful knowledge & experience.

por Marcia M

5 de sep. de 2020

The peer review was particularly brutal. It all depends on who you get. I would not do these courses if my marks were going to be on my transcript.

por Catherine S

26 de ago. de 2020

It is pretty long, and easy to get sidetracked, but having the "reset deadlines" really helps when you put it on the back burner for a few weeks.

por Necol D

10 de jul. de 2019

I have no idea how or where to print out my certificate for completing this course, especially since I purchased it I would like the certificate.

por Sayali P

21 de oct. de 2020

it was a wonderful class. I learnt os much about my needs and greeds, about how to make myself a better person. I take it as a win! thankyou!

por Betsy B

29 de mar. de 2020

Enjoyed this course. There is a lot of good information in it as well as useful tools that can be deployed to help keep one's mood buoyant.

por meena s p k

30 de may. de 2020

I'm glad to be a part of the course , I really loved the course and the elements in it...thanks to the university of Yale..I learned a lot.

por Anna C D

27 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed the course. It seemed geared toward folks in their early career (young) but was still useful for me during a career transition.

por Brienne W

29 de may. de 2020

it was helpful to learn about things that would truly make me happy and find out that the things that will make you happy are immaterial.

por D I M J

14 de jul. de 2020

Its a good course to reanalyze your life . It helps you to understand how you can be happy by continuously working on your own thinking.

por Tammy T

10 de jun. de 2020

I liked the course, it helped me learn a few new things. I thought that some of the rewires should have been graded not just the final.

por Erika M

9 de jun. de 2020

During quarantine this course was and is still really helpful in providing me knowledge to improve and better understand my well-being.

por Ayasha A

12 de abr. de 2020

It is a really great journey to being with you. You helped me a lot to gain my goal properly. Thanks for supporting and showing ways.

por Lynn P D

24 de sep. de 2020

Would like the course at a 5 if there was more general population references and less references to the young people attending Yale.

por Liza M C V

25 de oct. de 2020

It takes practice but it's worth it. I love it when I hear the sides of the students as well and not just the professor. Thank you!

por Nadia F

1 de jul. de 2020

Lifelong lessons that were needed during this time and have been transformative in the way I choose to live my life moving forward.