Chevron Left
Volver a The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrellas
333 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Principales reseñas

SI
13 de jul. de 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS
7 de jul. de 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 105 revisiones para The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

por LEDRA B

25 de sep. de 2021

Very insightful and Informative

por Elimane N

28 de nov. de 2019

Great and very suseful course!

por Maria R A S

9 de nov. de 2020

I truly learned alot! Kudos!

por Michelle F

3 de nov. de 2020

The course is very helpful.

por Rayees A L

12 de sep. de 2020

Great fully satisfied.

por Prince O A

11 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic course

por ISMAILA O

22 de ene. de 2020

very interesting

por Diana P S

16 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso

por �ADITI P

21 de jul. de 2020

great course

por Anthony E H

19 de ene. de 2021

Amazing!

por Iszaid B I

14 de nov. de 2020

It good.

por RANJEET S M

7 de jun. de 2020

Great

por Silvana V A

14 de ene. de 2020

bien!

por SARAVANA S S

30 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Jennifer J

24 de mar. de 2021

This was an excellent course that provided more context about the specific role that technology has played and continues to play in providing healthcare services. It was an extremely rigorous overview and I learned more about the intricacies of including technology in providing effective care. However, I think some of the grading thresholds were too prohibitive and caused unnecessary frustration. I would encourage the course authors to decrease the grading thresholds.

por KHAN M J

16 de jun. de 2020

After taking this course i clearly understand the social and technical context of health informatics. In the begining it was a bit hard for me but as the time passed by i slowly understand the core idea of this corse and was able to analyse my project. and this corse really helps me to know more about the challanges in the field of health informatics.

por Alycia E

4 de jul. de 2020

This course was very informative; having to complete the peer-graded assignment at the end of the last module helped tested all the concept you learn throughout this course. I would definitely recommend those who have a healthcare administration background to take this course, otherwise the vocabulary and theories may confuse you.

por Martin V P

8 de jun. de 2020

Course does a good job of building on knowledge and foundation that is built from early on in the course; enjoyed all the data visualization provided and the lectures. Would like if there was more access to other materials as some of the topics covered weren't gone into detail.

por Jim A

8 de mar. de 2021

Class is a pretty good introduction to the subject. The quizzes, though, often focus on minutia and the material could be better organized. I also wish there was more written material that I could review during and following the class.

por Yahel A

13 de feb. de 2021

Probably the best course on Coursera on the subject. One star deducted because I don't find the lectures particularly engaging, the focus is too much on the USA, and the quizzes and assignments could be improved.

por Natschja R

15 de may. de 2020

Good lectures, but the quizzes and assignments were a bit off. As in, the quizzes would make clearly correct answers as correct, and the final assignment was not that helpful in synthesizing my learning.

por Pablo A G

24 de jun. de 2020

Es un gran curso! El concepto principal "The Stack" que se aprende es una herramienta fantástica para tener una mirada integral de un proyecto en el área de sistemas de información en salud.

por Gugulami B

22 de abr. de 2020

As a healthcare worker, I did not pay much attention to health informations systems, this course has integrated and expanded my worldview

por dinubila_castro@hotmail.com

24 de nov. de 2020

Me gustó el contenido del curso, pero considero que hay ciertos temas técnicos que faltarían desarrollarlos con mayor profundidad.

por Surbhi A

2 de abr. de 2020

I liked this course. The peer-graded assignment was interesting and helped me evaluate myself on the understanding of this course.