Chevron Left
Volver a The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrellas
333 calificaciones
104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Principales reseñas

SI
13 de jul. de 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS
7 de jul. de 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 105 revisiones para The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

por Vipin V S P

9 de nov. de 2020

The Course was good and i am happy that i learned lot from this Social & Technical Context of Health Informatics. I came to know the difference between Health IT & Health Informatics, then Population Health Informatics & Public Health Informatics. Overall this is a good course and i hope, i will be able to complete other 4 courses under this specialization soon.

por Lim C Y

30 de sep. de 2021

I took up this course to educate myself for a career change from clinical to informatics pharmacist. The Stack System is a good tool to use. The content of the course were relevant and well designed to path understanding from basic level. Highly recommended for all informaticsist regardless of your seniority in this field.

por TULSHIDAS M

15 de ene. de 2020

This Course is the best glance at health informatics and its context at present level in health science. Unfortunately because of college exams and other activities in between i couldn't able to use the course and complete at its fullest,

Thanks for the opportunity ,Coursera , Best online course certification site .

por Njuguna K

12 de abr. de 2020

Very detailed and to the point. I have gained a new appreciation for what I should do, application of the stack every day and having fun. The slides are worth their weight in gold and I will be revising them back and forth in the coming months and maybe years!

por Reena S

14 de sep. de 2021

it is a well structured course,

I applaud the two professors here for taking the time to create an easy to understand course for something so complex.

I feel empowered and hopeful for the future of IT,electronic health records and improved healthcare systems.

por Paloma P

6 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me to understand the basis of the application of informatics in a health system. Even if you are not from the U.S., you can get the big picture of how things work behind. A recommendable course indeed.

por Vichol L

6 de jul. de 2021

Thank you everyone who played a part in creating this course. This course gave a detailed introduction to the world of health informatics with comprehensive diagrams, flowcharts as example for explanations.

por Leah K

29 de oct. de 2019

The peer-assignment helps solidify all of the learning with applying it to a real-world situation. It was very informative and applicable to leave this course with a new tool: Informatics Stack Analysis.

por Eric A

21 de dic. de 2020

New to this field yet inspired and motivated to learn and pursue a career in health informatics. Excellent presentation with clarity and knowlwdge -based information.

por Héctor E S P

26 de ago. de 2020

As a biomedical engineer, I am very excited and grateful to John Hopkins University for the opportunity to acquire this knowledge of health information technology.

por Roxane G

29 de nov. de 2020

I am incredibly impressed with this course. I have enjoyed Harold P. Lehmann, MD, PH.D videos. I am grateful for the opportunity to take this course.

por Fuzuki N

28 de jul. de 2020

The whole course including slides, lecture videos, and exams is organized well and would be very helpful to those who want to dive into the topic.

por Srivalli S M

13 de oct. de 2020

This course was very informative and helped me learn new things that i can apply in my life. This can definitely help me in the future.

por Peck M

25 de nov. de 2020

Well-organized and helps me develop conceptual, learn to synthesize ideas, and begin constructing knowledge in informatics

por Isabel M

19 de may. de 2020

excelente para un químico farmacéutico que necesita conocimientos en la linea de la informática, excelente curso.

por Wong S M

8 de jul. de 2021

Useful and Practical, I like the last part on written analysis which could test our understanding to the course.

por Dave M

2 de ene. de 2021

Good start to the specialization, very comprehensive, slides are informative, quizzes are challenging.

por Dr. R R

24 de ene. de 2021

I learned a lot about the concept of STACK social and technical application of health informatics.

por Anjali S

2 de jun. de 2020

Well experience and knowledgeable course , I really enjoy .

por Merve B

6 de feb. de 2021

It was really useful for me.Thank you for everything. :)

por Sheila A T

26 de ene. de 2021

Great course. I recommend it highly. I learned so much

por Roberta A C

6 de may. de 2020

Well structured and extremely interesting!

por Hamada H A

16 de nov. de 2019

Very well organized and delivered course!

por Ilona R

15 de jun. de 2020

Very important information presented.