Chevron Left
Volver a The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrellas
323 calificaciones
101 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Improving health and healthcare institutions requires understanding of data and creation of interventions at the many levels at which health IT interact and affect the institution. These levels range from the external “world” in which the institution operates down to the specific technologies. Data scientists find that, when they aim at implementing their models in practice, it is the “socio” components that are both novel to them and mission critical to success. At the end of this course, students will be able to make a quick assessment of a health informatics problem—or a proposed solution—and to determine what is missing and what more needs to be learned. Who Is This Class For? Physicians, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and other allied health professionals interested in expanding their understanding of digital health, big data, health information systems, and the unintended consequences of disruptive innovation in the healthcare system. The course is also aimed at those with technical, engineering, or analytics backgrounds who want to understand the nuances of those topics when it comes to healthcare....

Principales reseñas

SI
13 de jul. de 2019

Very good information and the teaching material is easy to process and understand. I think the stack is a brilliant method to assess and to learn it is one of the important aspects of informatics.

MS
7 de jul. de 2019

This course is great for beginners in the field of Health Informatics. I really enjoyed it and learnt some new fundamentals concepts and models. Thanks for the effort put in this course

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 103 revisiones para The Social and Technical Context of Health Informatics

por Geoffrey K

9 de oct. de 2020

The final peer review project helped make sense of the preceding 4 weeks. That was the bit I enjoyed the most.

por Yasmin D

10 de jul. de 2020

I wish he did not use a video of himself, rather should have narrated the slides. It was too distracting

por Ravil B

1 de jul. de 2020

It;s a very interesting course overall. More practical exercises could be more useful instead of tests.

por Jason T C H

30 de may. de 2020

Quiz answers may be too specific to what was said or written. Answers could be confusing.

por Ranidu N

2 de oct. de 2020

Teaching is commendable although there is room for improvement

por RIN C

9 de nov. de 2020

many challenges to learn, great i can passed this course.

por Kate J

15 de abr. de 2020

Good course. A practical framework to follow.

por Gabriel S

19 de dic. de 2019

Hard finding peers

por Sara E

11 de ene. de 2021

USEFUL

por Kanitta

22 de abr. de 2021

The cause is load with valuable information. The lecturer is knowledgeable; however, I found that he did not elaborate well. He mumbled pretty often, and the clip's sound was fussy. I hardly understand what he said sometimes. The slide presentation is well organized, yet only a little piece of information on it. If more study material available to download would be more helpful.

Regarding the final assignments, the provided projects aren't well structured. So it's pretty frustrating trying to study and understand that projects. Also as mentioned, only a little information provided I had to find other online sources to be able to finish the report.

**This cause is focused on US healthcare and the HIS they use. If you are not familiar with the health system, you might find it hard to follow. **

por Chandan Y

11 de dic. de 2019

More interactive quizzes and discussions would be helpful as just plain lectures and quizzes. Course 2 is a great example to follow that is more engaging.

por melissa c

20 de ago. de 2020

material is not as detailed to answer the questions on the quiz, please just have a PowerPoint option without the lecture available.

por Edward L

25 de may. de 2021

Would prefer less theory and more practical use cases

por Emmanual B

10 de nov. de 2020

Need to drop course

por Daniel E

26 de ago. de 2021

A massive waste of time. Choose another course on the topic. The end assignment was vague and useless. The quizzes are difficult since the lecturer and the visual presentation do not provide much detail or explanation. I finished the project but did not get the certificate because there are no other participants to evaluate. Take that as a sign of the qulity of this course.

por Susan W

18 de ago. de 2021

I would not recommend this Course. Some Slides were not explained yet were referred to in the quiz.

Instructor's train of thought/voice was unclear at times. Objectives not covered at the start but were on a slide at closing? No review of the answers to objectives at closing just statement of objectives.

por James S

28 de may. de 2021

Of all the courses I've taken via Coursera, this is by far the worst. The instructor was/is monotone with a flat affect and seem to think professional dress was for someone else. I had to continously pinch myself to stay awake. I could not recommend this course to anyone I cared about.

por Elssy Y

11 de mar. de 2021

The Instructor's voice is unclear and monotone which makes it hard to understand the idea.

Week 1 is long and contains very few information.

por Krishna B

14 de mar. de 2021

Author needs to improve on this communication skills. Some of the works during his lecture are not intelligible.

por Hal S

23 de mar. de 2020

I found the information to be of low level learning quality.

por Jad A W

27 de mar. de 2021

The voice isn't clear, the professor isn't really aware of that he's talking about.

Testing is wrong, exam is bugged. You can get right answer marked wrong and when you retake the exam, it gets marked right and vice versa .

por Rachael N

7 de jul. de 2021

This was too boring for me to want to complete. I am trying to figure out how to unenroll. Only take it if you need to have this cert for something.

por LAU T Y

8 de ago. de 2021

Very bad. Stuttering academic, poorly worded question. Unclear assignments incompatible with its subpar materials

por Mukoswa G

24 de sep. de 2020

Hello Sir/Madam

I am unable to access the course. The video pop and disappears. Please advise.

Grâce

por Dr. N S

22 de may. de 2020

One needed to really strain to understand the accent and the flow of thought of the instructor.