Chevron Left
Volver a The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.6
estrellas
239 calificaciones
87 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

Principales reseñas

AP
17 de feb. de 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR
19 de ene. de 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 86 revisiones para The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

por Andrew K

16 de jul. de 2020

I learned a lot. The course was well thought out, the presenters were knowledgeable and their material was well articulated, useful and interesting. Thank you!

por Helena V

12 de feb. de 2021

Fantastic course. Dense yet extremely well organized. I finished the course in 3-4 days because the way the material was presented was extremely interesting.

por Sister P P O

23 de feb. de 2020

Thank you for the clear instruction about a difficult topic of study. I marvel at the Talmud and the Rabbis who contributed to the wisdom contained within.

por Jay Y

13 de sep. de 2020

I was a good course. I learned many things about Talmud that I did nit know before. It gave me a good understanding while reading the book The Talmud.

por Yap y k

23 de feb. de 2021

I have learn about the complexity of the methods the rabbi used in the Talmud and an eye opener for me into the world of rabbinic world .

por Rob J

24 de abr. de 2020

Outstanding! Loved the content, the presentation and the instructors were excellent. The MOOC was informative, as well.

por Tracy T

21 de may. de 2016

An outstanding look into the complexities and nuances of the the Talmud. Well-taught, thought-provoking, interesting...

por Paul F

11 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting course. Good clear lectures and well presented material. Learned a lot and will continue the subject.

por John R

24 de ago. de 2017

Now I can read the Talmud and understand the discussions presented in light of the explanations given in the course.

por JOHN Q

20 de abr. de 2016

Nice course. I had no understanding of this part of Judism at all and the course really helped me.

por Rosemary K

16 de may. de 2020

A good foundation to reading the Talmud. The course was challenging and thought provoking.

por McKenzi N

5 de feb. de 2020

Very informative yet good for beginners! I hope you two do more courses on the Talmud :)

por Alberto A O

8 de ago. de 2020

Very well presented. Fluid, fascinating and fun. Thank you for all the work!

por Ivayla I

28 de jul. de 2019

This is a fantastic course! I have learned so much! Thank you for offering it!

por Enrique G

25 de jul. de 2019

Good explanations and very clear. Deep analysis about different options

Enrique

por Justine S

23 de feb. de 2019

An excellent introduction to Talmud. Well composed, clear and easy to follow.

por Froment-Chatre

27 de jul. de 2017

Todah rabah pour ce précieux cours. Un cordial shalom de France. Lehitraot.

por Ray M

20 de may. de 2021

Awesome course! It has really made me want more studies such as this.

por Gideon

1 de ago. de 2017

This is hands down one of the best courses on Coursera

por Robert K

18 de jun. de 2017

Well-designed, informative and superbly narrated.

por Claire B

30 de jul. de 2020

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic.

por Leonard B

21 de nov. de 2020

An excellent introduction to a complex study.

por Felipe O

16 de jun. de 2020

They should do another extension course