Chevron Left
Volver a Thoracic Oncology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Thoracic Oncology por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
344 calificaciones
73 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Thoracic malignancies are major, global health problems. Lung cancer is the most common cancer and cause of cancer death in the world, with more than 1.5 million deaths per year. More Americans will die from lung cancer each year (approximately 159,480) than from colon, breast, pancreatic, and prostate cancer combined (approximately 158,630), the next most common causes of cancer death. Esophageal cancer is the 6th most common cause of cancer deaths worldwide, and the 4th most common cause in developing nations. This course will provide a comprehensive, multidisciplinary introduction to state of the art approaches in the care of patients with thoracic malignancies, including various types of lung cancers and esophageal cancers. Didactic material will cover epidemiology, screening and diagnosis, staging, imaging, radiation therapy, systemic therapy, surgery, psychiatry, and patient support topics. This is an on-demand course with integrated learning units that are focused on specific topics. Each unit contains several video lectures with interactive questions and is followed by a short quiz. Prerequisites: None required although basic medical training in some field related to thoracic oncology would be helpful....

Principales reseñas

D
10 de dic. de 2017

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

AT
19 de jul. de 2017

A very comprehensive course on thoracic oncology, well structured presentations, useful quizzes. Would recommend for any medic interested in the subject.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 73 revisiones para Thoracic Oncology

por Devan D L

11 de dic. de 2017

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

por Ong J J

6 de dic. de 2016

This overview is comprehensive and covers a wide range of topics. The lecturers come from various disciplines and provide their perspectives on the multi-disciplinary care for patients with thoracic malignancies.

por Aimen A

24 de jun. de 2020

It provides Very thorough learning of tumors of thorax. It's a great learning platform for the healthcare professionals .

por Mohammad M A

18 de abr. de 2020

Please help us learn more about malignancies with various courses on other prevalent chronic diseases.

por Раханская Е В

27 de may. de 2020

This course is suitable for both the surgeon and the student. Everything is very affordable.

por Shailesh P S

18 de jul. de 2017

Great course with great info to be part of. Enjoyed..!! Thank you Michigan and professors.

por Deleted A

27 de ago. de 2020

I have learned many new things..I am pleased and grateful.thank you for the opportunity.

por Padma P D

6 de ago. de 2020

Really great course! Thank you to all! Very deep into the subject! appreciate it!

por Benjamin B G

4 de nov. de 2016

This is indeed a comprehensive and an excellent course so far. Thanks very much.

por ZT

18 de oct. de 2016

very good lecture. thank you, Profs, to make it online and share free.

por Komala R

11 de sep. de 2020

through this course i have got a vast knowledge about lung cancer

por Ibrahim K M

19 de ene. de 2019

in this course you will find new information you never see before

por Akshay S S

29 de jun. de 2019

Thank you for sharing information with me

por Vasilis V

28 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course.

por ananda

2 de mar. de 2021

Excellent and very thorough course. This is categorized as an "Advanced" course. My take on this label is that it is extremely helpful to have a knowledge of cardiopulmonary anatomy to get the most out of the course. For instance, my impression is that some of the content is geared to clinical best practices with lectures given by MDs for MDs. There are also interactive discussions relevant only to those working in a clinical setting. That said, after completing some of the other beginner and intermediated cancer courses on Coursera, I had no problem following most of the material and learning a lot along the way. I'd recommend taking anatomy before this if you can in order to get the most out of the course.

por Gerald V

13 de ago. de 2020

As a pediatric oncologist, I have not had to deal with either lung or esophageal cancers.

The use of endoscopic analysis for determining lymph node involvement was quite an eye-opener.

Likewise, the immunologic histochemical variation was a valuable learning experience as were the

pathologic descriptions of adenoca variants.

The only possible criticism might be the thoracic surgeons use of acronyms without explanation, but

this was minor.

Kudos to the team

Gratefully Gerald Vladimer MD

por Madison A

8 de may. de 2020

The instructors provide clear diagrams and offer a good repetition of key points throughout their lectures. I'm a high school student, and my grandmother was recently diagnosed with stage 3c NSCLC, so this course has really helped me to understand what she's going through treatmentwise. I had to supplement the course with some Googling for terms, but I really do feel accomplished and I've learned so much over the past seven weeks. Thank you, UMich!

por Stacey K

30 de sep. de 2017

Thank you for the interesting and accessible course on such a complicated topic. I am a biotechnologist and I did not understand all the lectures or remembered all the treatments plans but I have received a comprehensive idea of how cancer in general is treated and managed and what kind of difficulties doctor and patients encounter. Excellent course.

por Cor R

1 de abr. de 2020

If you are pursuing a career in surgical oncology specialized in the field of thoracic oncology, my advise would be to start with this in-depth introduction provide by the University of Michigan and you will be well on your way with a strong theoretical foundation.

por marco a h d v

30 de dic. de 2020

I understood the general and specific concepts of thoracic oncology, interpreted clinical cases related to pulmonary and esophageal pathology that will be of great help in my professional training, grateful to the University of Michigan for the opportunity.

por Ralfe P

6 de feb. de 2017

A very comprehensive overview of lung and esophageal cancer, from risk factors, to diagnosis, staging, surgery, palliative care, psychological support and pain management. I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this excellently presented course.

por Grigorios K

17 de nov. de 2020

Great course, Great instructors, Great material!

It will help you obtain distilled knowledge and develop skills valuable in your everyday clinical practice in the field of thoracic oncology.

por Ana T

19 de jul. de 2017

A very comprehensive course on thoracic oncology, well structured presentations, useful quizzes. Would recommend for any medic interested in the subject.

por Juan F C S

29 de jul. de 2017

An incredible course, with update information and in a language for the medical student to the PhD. Useful in the daily life.

por Rahul N

1 de abr. de 2019

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for new Thoracic trainees to go through this at the beginning of their training.