Chevron Left
Volver a Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers por parte de Escuela Icahn de Medicina del Monte Sinaí

4.9
estrellas
157 calificaciones
52 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course is a comprehensive set of didactic lectures surveying fundamentals of transgender medical and surgical treatment. The material is meant to provide the student with core knowledge that is essential for current primary care providers caring for transgender patients. There are 10 modules led by the expert clinical faculty from the pioneering Center for Transgender Medicine and Surgery, located within the Mount Sinai Health System and the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City. The course begins with an introduction to frame the sea change that has taken place in the current medical practice of transgender health care. Subsequent modules allow individuals to learn key elements necessary to provide quality transgender medical care. As a whole, the modules provide an opportunity to develop a knowledgeable approach to behavioral health, primary care, hormone therapy, and the surgical options. Module 1: Introduction - Joshua D Safer Module 2: Making the Determination - Hansel Arroyo Module 3: Primary Care for Transgender Women - Zil Goldstein Module 4: Primary Care for Transgender Men - Zil Goldstein Module 5: What are the Essential Strategies to Transgender Hormone Therapy? - Joshua D Safer Module 6: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Masculine Patient - Joshua D Safer Module 7: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Feminine Patient -Joshua D Safer Module 8: Transgender Surgery: Chest & Face - Bella K Avanessian Module 9: Transmasculine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian Module 10: Transfeminine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian...

Principales reseñas

RR
11 de ago. de 2020

It was an amazing course throughout and a special appreciation to the meticulous surgery modules which manged to cover the entirety of the procedures and still managed to be short and crisp.

FY
15 de ago. de 2020

That was amazing! Many thanks from bottom of my heart:)) I have learnt the basic of transformations and ı found it very useful to mutual understanding of trans people.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 52 revisiones para Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers

por julie d

25 de oct. de 2020

Thank you! This was very basic, but still very helpful to me to make sure I was up to date on transgender care after practicing it for 30 years!

por Hussein J

5 de abr. de 2020

The course was very extensive and covered all the aspects of treating a transgender patient. I highly recommend it for all physicians.

por Georgio S

19 de feb. de 2021

this course really deepened my understanding of transgender medicine and exposed me to new concepts I didn't even know existed.

por Gulzhaina N

2 de may. de 2020

Very informative course, the concepts are explained very clearly and presentations are straight-forward.

por Javiera P

27 de jun. de 2020

Excelente curso, incluye temas que como médico general no son vistos en la malla tradicional.

por victoria c

25 de feb. de 2021

Information was presented in a clear, concise, and very patient-oriented manner. Thank you.

por James E P

11 de dic. de 2020

very well done and informative for a basic overview of the Transgender medicine and surgery

por Chisom O

21 de may. de 2021

I recommend this course. Very information, short and concise but very thorough.

por Joanne C

2 de dic. de 2020

Very clearly presented and helped me a lot to understand transgender care

por Monique B

13 de mar. de 2021

Very helpfully with educating healthcare needs of transgender patients

por Victor Z

21 de nov. de 2020

Amazing Course. I believe every physician should go through his course

por 19BEBME010 D F

20 de jun. de 2021

Im very fine to have valuable educational time with coursera

por Deleted A

11 de jul. de 2020

Very educational, with updated and pertinent information.

por EKTA D T

6 de dic. de 2020

Brilliant course! A must for all healthcare providers.

por Shani E M

2 de sep. de 2020

I got to learn so many new things about transgenders

por Jimena M M M

18 de jun. de 2020

Gran material para cualquier profesional de la salud

por MA. K D A

18 de ene. de 2021

very high yield for my interest - surgical field.

por Belakhdar A

12 de may. de 2020

a good scientific cours!

por Winston A W

9 de jun. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Filiz A

16 de oct. de 2020

It was perfect!

por Supawit B

22 de jun. de 2021

t​hat good

por SHAKIL A

22 de nov. de 2020

amazing

por Mona A A

24 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Rebecca C

6 de dic. de 2020

This was a good review of transgender-specific medicine. The discussion board has been abandoned by the course authors. It would be nice to be able to post questions and read the answers by the practitioners of the course. Even if it was just in the first year of it being posted. Why have a forum if there is no help?

por Mira S

7 de nov. de 2020

A great introductory set of lectures to transgender medicine. Sensitively worded, and also creating sensitivity in students. Good overview.

The only thing I wish were different is that it wasn't very interactive and the lecturers were reading from slideshows.