Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,195 calificaciones
753 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

AB
29 de nov. de 2021

I learned aload from this wanderfull course. My English pronouciation skills got improved.\n\nI am very grateful.\n\nThanks to all instructors and those in part of the development of this course.

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

Filtrar por:

676 - 700 de 752 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Tomoaki M

18 de may. de 2020

Thank you for the lessons. They say I need more emotion in speaking, which I couldn't agree more lol. Anyway, it was kind of important to know how I actually sounded, I think.

por michellezheng

22 de sep. de 2019

It is not that difficult for me ,and the content is good for non English speakers.I hope that teachers can join us for interaction some day in the future.

por Rochester

10 de abr. de 2018

The prnunciation tricks are very useful,but the lessons are far from engouh to study.So I reconmand that adding more prnunciation trick lessons.Thanks!

por Seda B

9 de may. de 2020

I am a doctor and I am working pandemic hospital. So we are in bad mood this days. This course help me to be better.

Thank you so much for everything.

por Ana M T C

22 de jul. de 2020

It was useful as a revision of the main American sounds, it is a good way to improve your pronunciation without too many technical language

por MONIQUE E P H

14 de jul. de 2020

I liked the course because I could learned skills and pronunciation tips and tricky words in a simple way and It was very entertaining.

por Zabiullah A

5 de jun. de 2020

It was a wonderful class to be in. I hope for next class chances to review the process should be given to teacher/instructor too.

por LeAttol ( E L

10 de oct. de 2017

My only qualm is that this course is geared towards ESL students instead of aspiring perfectionists. Perfection is nec

por Saif A M

14 de jun. de 2020

it was a amazing expirence to learning american english pronounciation with UCI . THANKS FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE

por Nattanicha T

5 de jul. de 2020

I have learned many tricks about pronunciation.

I recommend this course who want to improve their pronunciation.

por Rodrigo C

18 de may. de 2020

It was a great time of practices and tips which contributed a lot to improve my English skills. thanks a lot!

por Poulomi B

17 de may. de 2020

I liked it being an English student, but it can be better. The assignments were fun.

por Axel A A Z

13 de ago. de 2020

Esta muy bueno el contenido, pero considero que ya son un poco antiguo los videos

por William X

15 de ago. de 2017

shadowing conversation is great method to practice pronunciation and intonation.

por Kornrawee P

12 de jun. de 2020

Greats!!! Easy to understand but some lessons are hard.It’s ok.Take your time

por Anushka C

6 de ago. de 2020

This course really helped me in speaking English confidently and fluently.

por Reda M M E

22 de dic. de 2020

Very good Coursera course,, I hope it'll be a great starting point for me

por Le T P T

10 de dic. de 2018

Is there any other way to complete this course shorter than 1 month?

por bouchareb a

22 de jul. de 2020

It was a good course with many advance trick in american english

por Timee ♥

7 de may. de 2020

I know many things I haven't known before!

Thank you very much!!

por harshita s

7 de jun. de 2020

Really helped very much,now I feel more confident than before.

por Md I

9 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my pronunciation skill

por Iris O

4 de sep. de 2019

me gusto el curso solo es practicar, para tener mas habilidad

por Seina M

8 de oct. de 2019

It is a good course and i learnt much from it.

Thank you.

por Mohit

28 de ago. de 2020

It's a wonderful course for the English learners.